_Annesha_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

*****Chapter 11*****

She looked down and stared at him with her eyes brimming with tears as he says

Princess please tell fast my knees are aching

She smiles and nods her head in a yes, as he gets up and pulls her into his embrace, he goes to slide the ring but she stops as he looks her face is covered with an unknown fear as she tells

Uday I have seen whensoever I gets a little ray of happiness it gets ruined, I do not want this same thing to happen everything has a perfect time and I believe the perfect time for this is on the day of our engagement

He nods his head in a yes as he cups her face and tell her

Princess I need to go down now ok bye

Wait even I will come along let me meet me in laws too

Princess won't they suspect if you go down

She nods her head in a yes as he gives a peck on her lips and goes away.

The morning night flashed into the sky, the curtain were drawn apart, the birds went singing round the palace walls, as there was a huge chaos down in the dining area, after last night meeting Bridgraaj had called them over again for breakfast so that they can met with manyata. The servants and maid every possible arrangement and not to give even a chance for complain. Manyata was beloved by all the servants and so it took them pride to do something for their jamaisa. The lazy lad too woke up by 5, as before leaving uday promised her to be there for breakfast. She was too excited to meet her in laws and did not want to disappoint them at any cost but she was sure that she had to wear the mask as though she knows nothing at all. She freshens up and sneaks into her mother s room which gets clean at this time and then gets locked again, she ask her maid to go out as she goes to her goes to her mother cupboard and says with tears filling her eyes

For a daughter, when she met her in laws she needs her mother blessing so ma I am taking a sari of your as your blessing as I want them to see me as your shadow ma

She knows what she wants, as she get on a tool and climb on it, her mother and try tugging out a sari from the upper shelf but all comes stumbling down. she arranges all of it and places it correctly when her gets a letter but not paying much attention to it she keeps it with herself and takes a royal blue sari. She gets herself dressed just when the news reach to her that some guest has come, her heart skip beats but then instead of being in a hurry she takes her time to look appropriate.

He sits there faking a smile, as his eyes wandered round the palace for her glance, while his mother, Maharani Vasundra passes naughty smile, she is aware of her son' little love story and is also pleased by his choice. While his dadisabh and fathers gets into political conversation with bridgraaj. The servant announced that the breakfast is ready as they move to go, but suddenly uday pause by the sight in front of him, he watches an angle descending down from the stairs. Her skin glowing in the navy blue net sari, her cheek has a little shade of pink, her hair is wet and left over her shoulder and dazzling earring admiring her ear, a gold necklace settled on her neck, and her bare black with two dori holding her blouse. His trance is broken when he realize that it is none other but his princess as a smirk is plastered to his face and he murmurs to himself

Marne ka irrada hai kya princess

Not only him but bridgraaj too was shocked by her appearance for a while he thought it was his wife descending down, she comes and scoops herself in her father arm wishing him a good morning as he too wishes her and they sit in the dining table, manyata sits in middle of giriraaj and bridgraaj while uday is vertical to her in middle of dadisabh and vasundra. As bridgraaj does the needful

Manyata this is my childhood friend and also the king of Jaigarh, Maharaja Giriraaj Singh, his mother Rajmata Mrinalini Devi and his wife also the Queen of Raigarh Maharani Vasundra and I guess you already met their son

She nods into a shy yes, as she looks down, she had been watching Hindi movies last night and had acquired some technique of behaving like a bride. As giriraaj announce

I guess you both know each other quite well and there is a news that we want to break to you

Both uday and manyata act as if totally surprised as bridgraaj announced

We have planned to become relatives. That means we have planned to get you both married to each other and beta I send you Mumbai so that you both would get to know each other better. Now everything depends on you both do you all agree to this marriage

Manyata does not say anything but simply stared at Uday, who said

I am sorry if I am offending anyone but we need time to think, uncle bridg if you don't mind can I take manyata out today so that we can discuss about it

They nod their head in a yes and give them permission, as both of them try it hard to suppress their smiles. The breakfast comes and it is being served, manyata gives a disgusted look at the palak paneer, for instant she forgets her place and the people around her as she scornfully replies

Daddy who said them to cook palak don't they know I hate it arghh

She almost screamed as she looked around, uday looked at her pitifully as she stared down her eyes filled with tears, as her cheek going red with embracement, she ruined her chance to impress them as she heard they all broke into laugh as dadisabh said

You are so like your mother Maharani Komal, she too was prickly about her food and when you descended down the steps I almost thought it was Komal. It is ok dear we will make sure if you come to our home we will not be cooking palak

No you all can cook just do not serve me

She murmured under her breath, the situation was, much calmed as after breakfast uday went out to bring the car while dadisabh pulled her aside she was shocked but then dadisabh made her wear a golden bangle and said

See I do not know if you agree or not but you need to accept it, I always wanted a daughter but god blessed me with a son and grandson but I feel if you come our house will be lighted with joy I am not forcing you but take it as a request

But rajmata I cannot take this

No call me dadisabh and take it please as my blessing for you, I could do nothing for my Komal but I want to do something for you

You knew my mom

I do and there is many things you need to know to

She saw bridgraaj and giriraaj approaching as she said

Don't mention about our conversation to anyone, ok now just smile

Manyata was rooted to the ground by hearing all the things that ds said as she took everyone blessing and uday came taking her away. They sat in the jeep as the drive started all along the way he watched her face going pale and she did not even response much to her. They finally stopped in front of a hill top house, it was a place 150 kms away from Devgrah, it was chitogarh. The house was a farmhouse of uday as he shoved his hands and said

Princess we are here let go

She nodded in a yes and followed him inside the house, it was beautifully decorated and the interior was not ravishing but indeed felt warm as she looked around the wall, he hugged her from behind and kissed her neck, making her weak on her knees as she said

So this was the reason you needed to bring me here huh

You know me so well princess after all after whole one week I got you all to myself

Marry me and I will be all yours forever

They were about to continue their conversation as a voice of something being broken could be heard, they were rooted as they knew it was only the two of them...

do hit the like button

no res box

next update 20+ likes

Edited by annabh - 11 years ago
saakhi01 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice update anni... I thought this ss has approached its ending bt i think dere is a twist 😉
Thanks for d pm anni
mimi.maik thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hey anni. 😊

well you scared me badly by this update, what did DS tried to tell manyata 😕 is there something big. and then at uday's hill top house, who was there, who was the 3rd person. to0o0o0o much suspense is building up man... my heart is pounding.

the whole chappy was great and thrilling, some parts were soo cute also, manyata wore her mom's sari, soo good but what type of paper it was which she founds from her mom;s cupboard and ignores it. there r total 3 suspence and i cant wait to read the next chappy. plz plz plz do continue sooon.

thanks 4 the p.m...love u 🤗
parish99 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
hey!
superb update dear,
loved it to the core
& thanks for the pm 😊

shankrishty thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Awsome anni.loved it.wondering how komal died.
Thnx for the pm.
_Annesha_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: pari_pooja

hey!
superb update dear,
loved it to the core
& thanks for the pm 😊

hey
awn thank you so much
awn it was my duty

--Zinay-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
awesome update annesha!!!
I wish no problem comes between them. :-(
but it seems so. :-o
update soon. thanxx for the PM. <3
_Annesha_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: mimi.maik

hey anni. 😊
hey dear

well you scared me badly by this update, what did DS tried to tell manyata 😕 is there something big. and then at uday's hill top house, who was there, who was the 3rd person. to0o0o0o much suspense is building up man... my heart is pounding.
did i , mystery will be solved by slowly slowly , there is indeed someone or something

the whole chappy was great and thrilling, some parts were soo cute also, manyata wore her mom's sari, soo good but what type of paper it was which she founds from her mom;s cupboard and ignores it. there r total 3 suspence and i cant wait to read the next chappy. plz plz plz do continue sooon.
awn i am happy that you liked that part will reveal about that part soon

thanks 4 the p.m...love u 🤗
awn it my duty and i love you too

_Annesha_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: saakhi01

Nice update anni... I thought this ss has approached its ending bt i think dere is a twist 😉
Thanks for d pm anni

aha it was actually supposed to but i planned something else
awn it was my duty

_Annesha_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: shankrishty

Awsome anni.loved it.wondering how komal died.
Thnx for the pm.

thank you so much
awn it was my duty