Originally posted by: cheesemad
Sorry for disappointing Pinki, no ending in Airport😆
Chapter 10: Te Amo
October 2013, New York City,
Let us go to the movies ASR, Aman, Arnav's best friend cum manager proposed. Aman knew everything about Arnav and his love for Khushi. He had never seen Arnav like this. He had many affairs in the past but never behaved in such a way. Aman wanted to get his old friend back.
I am not interested in going anywhere Aman, Arnav said while reading a file. After leaving India, he tried to engross himself in work. He was sure that he could never forget Khushi but he was trying by indulging himself in work. He still missed her, her smile, her laugh, and every damn thing about her. Anjali called him a lot many times to ask him to talk to Khushi. It was not that he didn't try; he did try calling her but every time he tried calling her he remembered her tears, her pain. He did not want to hurt her anymore.
Okay then, you do not want to go anywhere, so let us watch 24 in your apartment. What do you say? Arnav loved watching American TV show and Aman tried once again to make him normal.
I say no.
What is wrong with you ASR? It is not the end of the world; you need to get over her. You will get thousand of girls like her. Aman had it enough, he could not see his friend just sitting and spoiling everything.
Arnav closed his file, kept it on the table and looked at Aman, you are absolutely correct, I can find so many girls like her but you know what I cannot get her ever. So just quit trying. I know you want me to forget her and live my life but I don't think I can ever get over her.
Stop behaving like Devdaas and come with me, we will go out, get a nice girl for you. Chal, uth, we are going to Vegas.
Not Devdaas, Romeo. She used to call me Romeo. Arnav chuckled.
You know what ASR, not me, not 911 and not even God can help you. You are insane..!! C'mon let us go home.
Next day, New York City
Aman I need all the papers ready by tomorrow morning. What the..? Whose number is this? I am getting text messages from this number from this number since last night. Do people not have any other work to do? I am sure it is Di. Arnav was getting love messages from a number since last night. Firstly he ignored it but he got irritated when the person started to send messages to him addressing him as Janu, darling, my love and what not.
ASR, Anjali is in India, how can she message you from this number?
She is very cunning, she can do anything to annoy me Aman. Initially I didn't pay any heed to this but now this is really irritating me. Check whose number is this and I am blocking it. Stupid, useless people..!!
Did you try calling? Did the girl tell her name?
No I didn't try calling and yes she writes her name in every message. The name is kind of weird though. She write tumhari pre..pre.. I don't know..!! Aman snatched his iPhone from his hand and opened his inbox.
It Premika..!! Aman laughed looking at Arnav's face. It means your lover.
What the..!! I am damn sure its Di. She just cannot leave me alone. That is why I hate her so much. You go and bring that Ashton's designs in my cabin and I will deal with my irritating sister.
Aman followed Arnav's order and went to get that file Arnav demanded. Arnav too started walking towards his cabin when he heard cellphone ringing. He looked at the number flashing on the screen and decided to give the caller a piece of mind.
What the..!! Why are you sending me these messages? Do you have any idea who am I? I am telling you for the first and the last time if you try calling me or messaging me again, I will not spare you, understood? Arnav was happy with his work; he was going to hang up the phone when he heard his premika's voice.
Ab samajh mein aaya, hume kaisa lagta hoga? (Did you now understand, how I used to feel?) The girl spoke leaving Arnav shocked. He could not believe what he heard. It was her voice, his Khushi. But was not she angry and asked him to leave her alone? Arnav thought.
Ab chup kyu hain ap? Kuch boliye? (Now why are you quite? Speak something?)
Khushi?! Arnav was not able to say anything else.
Haan Khushi, Ab peechhe mudiye..!! (Yes Khushi and you are not dreaming..!! Now turn around..!!) Arnav turned around and saw her. She was standing there with a smile on her face. She was looking perfect. He thought he was dreaming like every night that Khushi came back to him.
aap koi sapna nahi dekh rahe hain..!! (you are not dreaming..!!)
Arnav chuckled thinking that how perfectly she knew him, how easily she understood his situation. Now he believed that it was indeed her, his Khushi. Arnav covered the distance between them and cupped her face. What are you doing here? Tum theek ho? (Are you okay?)
Nahi. (No) Khushi said with tears in her eyes. She was not all right; she was miserable because he was not with her, her Arnav was not with her.
Arnav got confused listening to her answer. Why? Did somebody say something to you? Bolo Khushi..!! (Speak Khushi..!!)
Hum theek isliye nahi hain kyunki apne kuch bola nahi. (I am not okay because you did not say anything) Khushi cried.
Khushi what are you trying to say? I cannot understand and please stop crying.
That is the problem; you do not understand a thing. You are my problem. Samjhe aap?
Khushi, you are scaring me now. What did I do? And what did I not say? Khushi now got angry. Here she was trying to make him understand and he was not ready to understand anything.
It is my mistake that I am trying to make you understand. It is my mistake that I am here. It is my mistake that I thought I could make you understand. It is my mistake that I fell for you. You know what Lavu was correct about you, you are a gadha(Donkey)..!!
How dare that good-for-nothing girl call me Gadha..?? I am not going to lea... Did you just say that you fell for me? Arnav thought he heard wrong, how can she fell for a guy like him. She should hate her for hurting her.
Finally Mr. Brainless Raizada gets the point. I love you dammit..!! Should I spell it out for you? Khushi screamed.
Arnav looked at her. Khushi could not understand what he was thinking; he was just looking at her. Suddenly he smiled and ran his hand through his hair.
You LOVE me? Arnav asked. Khushi nodded in reply. Arnav grinned and said, I can't believe this but did not you regret that night when we made love? Arnav asked in confusion.
You ASSUMED that I felt it was wrong, it was the most beautiful night for me. And I hate you for making me cry like crazy. You stalked me when I did not want you to but when I need you the most, you just left?!
I can't believe this all this time I thought you hate me but you don't. You know what Lavanya was correct I am a gadha..!! Khushi laughed listening to his confession. Yes you are, Khushi pinched his cheeks lovingly.
Khushi, I am sorry for making you cry. I am an idiot, please forgive me. I love you, I love a lot, more than anything. I love you so much. Finally Arnav was able to say what he wanted to say since a long time. Khushi hugged him and Arnav hugged her back smilingly. Finally they were together. Arnav pulled out and said, I missed you a lot Khushi, Saying that he leaned to kiss her. Their lips were going to meet when Arnav heard someone's voice behind him and closed his eyes in frustration.
Chhote..!! Hum bhi hain yahan..!! (I am here too..!!)
Arnav turned and answered, mean while Khushi was busy blushing. How can you not be here my dear sister? You are always there to ruin my happy moments, aren't you?
You know me so well Chhote. Anjali smiled cheekily and pinched his cheeks.
What is wrong with you woman? We are in office..!!
Oh yes, I cannot pinch my brother's cheek and he can kiss a girl. Khushi blushed profusely listening to Anjali's comment.
Fine do whatever you want..!! Arnav gave up, with that Anjali pinched his cheeks and ruffled his hair.
Hey I am here too. Aman too joined them. Arnav introduced Aman to Khushi. Aman told Khushi about how miserable Arnav had been after he came back to USA
Di, it was you made everything all right, hain na? Arnav asked Anjali. Arnav and Anjali was sitting in Arnav's apartment, Khushi was making dinner for them.
I did not do anything Chhote. Anjali replied smiling at him. Your love made her come back to you.
The day Arnav left for NYC, Anjali called Lavanya and asked her to meet but Lavanya declined saying that she would not meet anyone related to Arnav as he had hurt her friend enough and now she would not like to keep any contact with any Raizada. Anjali begged her and asked her to meet last time for the sake of Khushi. After denying initially Lavanya agreed to meet her. When they met in a cafe Anjali explained Lavanya everything. She told Lavanya how much Arnav loved Khushi and why did he get scared and messed up everything. Anjali asked Lavanya to help her to make things better between these two. Lavanya was not happy with Arnav's behavior but just for Khushi, she said yes. After that Lavanya tried talking to Khushi about Arnav and tell her truth but every time Khushi heard his name she used to loose her temper and yell at Lavanya. But Lavanya and Anjali didn't loose any hope but Khushi went to Lucknow to her parents saying that she needed some change. The day she came back, after some months, Anjali came to the bakery and told her everything. Anjali begged to rethink about her decision. Listening to everything Khushi was in tears, she felt like an idiot. She herself asked him to go and now she was crying for him. She thought she should have talked to him. Anjali gave her Arnav's number and asked her to talk to him but Khushi asked Anjali to take her to him.
I love you Di. Arnav said hugging Anjali. Oh God, stop being all emotional and I love you too Sadakchhap Romeo..!!
See, didn't I say, you always ruin good things?
Khushi was standing at the balcony, looking at the New York City. She had never been to US before. After coming here she had fallen in love with the city. She was smiling looking at the city she had only seen in some movies.
Hi, Arnav hugged her from behind and whispered huskily.
Hey, Khushi smiled and replied to him.
What are you thinking?
Nothing, just looking at the city. It is so beautiful, hain na?
Not more than you, Arnav dropped a butterfly kiss on her shoulder.
Waise aap bhi utne bure nahi hain..!! (By the way, you too are not that bad..!!) You are handsome. Khushi grinned.
Handsome?! You won't believe Pooja used to call me that in college.
Who Pooja? Khushi inquired.
My second girlfriend, Arnav replied casually. Khushi pulled away and turned around, You had another girlfriend? Sheetal was the first one and then Pooja?
No Sheetal was the third one. Sheetal was beautiful but Pooja was cute. Arnav smiled cheekily.
How dare you? She knew Arnav loved only her but still she hated his girlfriends. Why does he have to ruin the moment? Thought Khushi.
Arnav knew how much Khushi hated Sheetal. That night was the result of her jealousy and love. He loved teasing her and making her jealous that was why he brought this topic up. And she reacted the same way he had thought.
Arnav pulled her against his chest and replied, kya lengi aap? Vodka, tequila? (What would you like to take? Vodka, Tequila?) And then we will do IT. Sounds like a plan, doesn't it?
Haww..!! Apki himmat kaise hui? (How dare you?) Do not mock me..!! Khushi yelled at Arnav and tried to push him away. Arnav was enjoying it, he missed her so much. Aap apne aap ko samajhte kya...(What do you think of yours...) Arnav did not let her speak and leaned in to capture her lips. Khushi tried to push him away but he held her nape and brought her closer to him. He was not going to leave her today. Khushi was shocked when she felt his lips on her. After overcoming the initial shock she tried to push him away but he was too strong, he did not even budge and then Khushi gave up and gave in to her and his desires.They kissed like there was no tomorrow, promisingly and passionately tasting each other's sweetness.
Achha Arnav, I wanted to ask something.
Hmm, go on I am listening.
Remember when we met for the first time in the hotel?
Yes, I do. What about it?
What did you think about me?
What the..!! Why are you asking that?
Just like that. Chilla kyu rahe hain aap? (Why are you screaming?) Okay I will tell you first, what did I think about you. Aap ajeeb lage humein(You seemed to be wired ) All you were doing was smiling, smirking, grinning and speaking about first time, last time, I was so confused. Khushi said pouting.
You do not have any idea what I was talking about, do you? Arnav was amused.
No, that is why I am asking, bataiye na..!!
There is no need to tell you the details when I can show you what exactly was I thinking, I am thinking about that even now. Arnav grinned. He picked her up and took her towards his room.
Ye kya kar rahe hain aap? AnjaliJI jag jayegi..!! (What are you doing? AnjaliJi might wake up..!!)
Nah, she won't whole Baaraat is not enough to wake her up.
Wait a minute, aisa kya socha apne?
Just wait and watch Miss Khushi..!!
Please scroll down😳