sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
someone congratulate me for writing 10 consecutive essays! that too on a track rather than just one character or couple or a moment that happened in the episode. that's a personal record for me so yaay! did try my best to be neutral though I didn't always succeed but oh well, we are all human. a big massive thanks to Ammu & Smriti because they always commented on these EPs! Thank you girls! I am the kind who thrives on feedback so everyone who regularly liked, if not commented, on these EPs, I'm grateful to you all! 🤗

-~-

All these campaigning, speeches, social work - none of that actually matters in the long term. When it comes down to politics, the one with shrewd brain and more power wins. Specially, if that shrewd brain belongs to a person who's prestige is at stake here. There, ways and methods don't matter as long as those polling numbers are in that person's favor because ultimately, those the numbers which matter. Not the people casting them.

The Buddies were looking so ideal. All around one table, eating, joking, having fun and being friends. I don't blame TD and C2 riling Omi up against KD's action of being so jolly with RV and the Buddies. They knew that RV's speech had hit the mark and they knew KD being so openly supportive of RV will create a wrong impression in the eyes of the voters. The ones who might've liked RV's agenda more but due to loyalty they were to vote for KD, seeing the scene of KD being with RV, they must've thought that they aren't doing anything wrong by voting for RV ultimately. Omi saw that and didn't actually need his Cs telling him to cut off that pretty scene. And RV was definitely pissed off at the way Omi has influence over KD and Piddi. But well, like they said - once the elections were over, all would be back to normal. One more day to go.

Tables can turn in a matter of minutes. Apparently, they overlooked this fact.

Polling was shown nicely. I loved the little hesitation Kiya had. She wanted to go with her heart and vote for KD but her rational side took over and she voted for RV like she had promised to. JeeMi were smug and RanSh were confident. But in all that secrecy, who would know who won? Which gives men the perfect right to take over things.

Avi's plan was genius! It was so very political, like straight out of a movie! Stage a scene and turn the events the way you want them to. Circumstantial evidence is clearly against Omi. Guards came in and saw Omi with the open ballet boxes in Dean's office at 1 AM. Avi lured Omi so easily in the trap and Omi didn't even think about anything and in his impulse rushed in. Didn't care to verify who called him on public phone, didn't bother to meet that informant who "heard the noises"; Omi is trapped. And unless some solid proof is given in his innocence and against the real culprit, it's all just empty words.

Yes, KD trusts Omi. Yes, his supporters would also trust him and blame the other party. But the eyes see what's on the surface. And on that surface, Omi is the culprit. Now everything will seem like blame game.

You did it!
No, you did it!

It was such a nice scene in college when Cs&Ds walked away after fighting, RanSh were left alone to clear up the mess. I kind of found it symbolic. Because the mess wasn't created by either of them, they just wanted a fair & square chance at competition and did their utter best to keep it all fair. JeeMi, knowingly and unknowingly, created a whole mess whose consequences will fall on RanSh.

College people have already written KD off that he is the culprit but when it comes to people who matter, they are all for KD. Kiya was the first to jump in and showed KD she trusted him. Panchi is also more worried about KD's reputation than anything. Even, RV didn't blame anyone in this matter and stood by KD. That's the true mark of friendship.

Piddi spoke sense, when all fingers were pointing to Omi, he said why couldn't Avi had done that like Omi was claiming? At the end of the day, both of them are peas of the same pod of enmity. I was excited at the way Panchi didn't hesitate in giving Omi the benefit of the doubt and shifted her thoughts to Avi. Who else would know JeeMi's enmity better than her? She's been the reason of their personal fights once. She knows them both that they can't help but try to one up each other to prove who's the best. Means and methods don't matter as long as they win, that's their motto.

Confrontation build up is here. She asked Avi clear cut if he was involved or not. Oh sure, he tried playing the guilt card on her but doesn't he know that she's the biggest ambassador of "Doing Right"? Sure, he'd lie and say he wasn't at fault. But truth will come out and I guess when it will, that'd be the end of him. It's one thing that Avi cheated on her but completely another thing that his actions nearly sabotaged her friend's character and career. Looking forward to that.

Ultimately, what's left to be seen is that who will win the President's post? Fair and square is out of question now. Seeing these events, unless Omi gives a solid proof, KD is completely out of running because students won't trust him. But if the truth comes out, regardless of what the original poll count would've been, RV won't take the position because his involvement will be in question. Oh this is interesting, so darn interesting!

springkissed thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Here! I will congratulate you! lol
Congratulations mais! 🤗
You have done an awesome job with all your analyses!
and as for the episode, it's all politics, or should I say dirty politics? Avi is smart indeed and I have a feeling that he is turning into the new "banga" of TBP season 2, the only difference is that he is a fellow student just like them. Though, I shouldn't draw comparisons like that, but I have a feeling that avi's role in TBP for the most part will remain a little negative and if not him then the baton will be passed on to omi. 😉
They have realized that they can't run TBP without atleast one negative character, not that I care because I will love avi and omi regardless. Lol
Okay! Now coming back to the point, I don't have much to say. You pretty much said it all, especially your last paragraph summarized the present situation perfectly. and why do I have the feeling that Rv and Kd will share this presidential position? It is very possible now that the situation has turned out like this! Avi's truth will come out and we will see panchi dump avi, I think it's going to happen for real this time. I'm not so interested in seeing it because they already don't act like a couple (especially after they showed him cheating), so her "officially" dumping him won't change much of anything, except she might get sad and Rv might come to comfort her, which might make rukmini even more jealous. *sigh*.. Let's see how it all turns out! 😳
Edited by coolpixie - 12 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail
yaay! thank you Pix! 🤗

I won't mind Avi turning negative or remaining grey. I mean, JeeMi were introduced to us in a way that they'd do anything to win this war between Cs&Ds. And Avi's action may have been wrong but I was darn impressed at the way he staged all of it. My annoyance at him mostly disappeared. Do the wrong thing or right, as long as one does it with a clear motive, I don't mind. Just for the sake of ruining others' peace, now that's something I don't support. But like he said, it's a matter of prestige. Good enough reason! And it's all politics! Aisa hi hota hai! So yeah, I can understand Avi's side of things and won't curse and hate him. It was a cool move and I approve!

ViChi, yes. Break up is the only end. If after all THIS Panchi remains with Avi, then she's not who I think she is. It's not like she can't breathe without him. I think she'll dump him and ooh! He'd be ridiculed all around with his GF dumping him, RV not trusting him and that pain of seeing Omi all victorious..darn! He'd do some pretty negative things then! Me gusta!

I don't think RanSh will be co-presidents. Chalega hi nahin! If that's what happens then please, that'd be such a weak end to this strong track!
Effervescent_R thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
congrats Maisy🤗
didnt watch the epi though is it worth a watch???

niths0204 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
heya mais ...
thnk u mais
ur essay was superb with an awful meanin...
congratulation fr writin superb essays :))🤗
its actually goin intrestin ...but im scared of this fights blames...
if KD and ranveer alone was fightin fr bein the president ...it wud be goin normal ...its all bcoz of the entry of omi nd avi ...
im so so so so so so scared of this ...avi is doin everythin which is illegal ...and i luved the way RV supported KD and trusted tht his party dint do things against him in polls...and i dint like the avi was not tht guilty after dointhese things...nd even refused to say it to his own girlfriend ...this doesnt shows him as chandan roys son...:((
But luved RV in the show ...nd the friendship between them (kd &Rv)
s2singh thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi mais no need to say thanks yaar...actually i should thank u all...for encouraging me to write...a person like me who doesnt have a FB account, person who was never interested in forums and sharing views ...my job is to take care of my family and my daughter thats it...even i dont have my own laptop or PC...when ever my husband come back from office i take his laptop to talk to u guys...its very difficult for me...but i still do...this is charm of this Forum...In short i am thankful once again to all of u...(phew...bahaut emotional batein ho gayi)
Coming back to todays epi...total Rajneeti...
i think this track will bring end to Vichi...thankgod(i never liked them as couple)...
i liked small scene between kisha...the way she hold his arms and calmed him down...
Piddi ki line..."jite koi bhi party sab mil kar karenge"
Even i dont want KD and RV to be co-presidents...but i think down the line wahi hone wala hai...
Smriti
ItsMe_Ammu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Congatulations Maisy...👏
I'm basically a very lazy person, so if I had regularly commented on all your essays its because you write them damn good. So kudos girl...!!!
Now coming to the episode, all the buddies together around a table after so long was a happy sight to see, all of them so happy and jocking with each other.
The election sequence was beautifully shot, RanSh nervous, JeeMi boosting their confidence, Kiya's hesitation, I loved the entire sequence.
For Avi this is his biggest chance to defeat Omi and he cant take risks. What a plan he made, he is one brilliant devil. And Omi falls right into his trap, and Avi knows that knowing their enemity no one will believe Omi when he says that Avi was behind all this...
As you said that scene in the college was symbolic of the situation in which RanSh find themselves currently, in between unwanted fights and left alone to clean the mess created by others. The buddies are concerned for KD, and I know that by hook or crook they will prove his innocence.
From the precap it seems that Avi lied to Panchi too, so finally when the truth comes out i think its gonna be an endgame for ViChi. And as for the results, I too have a feeling that RanSh will be co-presidents. I dont want that either, lets see what's gonna happen...
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Serendipity-

congrats Maisy🤗
didnt watch the epi though is it worth a watch???

the past two weeks, all episodes have been worth watching for me at least. Others ka I can't say because I dunno their preferences..
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: niths0204

heya mais ...

thnk u mais
ur essay was superb with an awful meanin...
congratulation fr writin superb essays :))🤗
its actually goin intrestin ...but im scared of this fights blames...
if KD and ranveer alone was fightin fr bein the president ...it wud be goin normal ...its all bcoz of the entry of omi nd avi ...
im so so so so so so scared of this ...avi is doin everythin which is illegal ...and i luved the way RV supported KD and trusted tht his party dint do things against him in polls...and i dint like the avi was not tht guilty after dointhese things...nd even refused to say it to his own girlfriend ...this doesnt shows him as chandan roys son...:((
But luved RV in the show ...nd the friendship between them (kd &Rv)

Thanks Niths! Glad you liked them! 😳

So far, RanSh are acting mature and not pointing fingers. Which is good because it showed that level of trust which seemed to be lacking before. Of course, if things were all in RanSh's hand then things would've gone smoothly till the end. But JeeMi can't stop making this into a personal war, Avi more so than Omi but can't release both of them from the blame.

I know Avi is getting a lot of criticism because of his actions but that's just him. He won't feel guilty. Who would do so after staging a scene like that? To him it's all about victory and hook or by crook, he has to get it. He's always been like this, twisting things rather than waiting and watching.
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: s2singh

Hi mais no need to say thanks yaar...actually i should thank u all...for encouraging me to write...a person like me who doesnt have a FB account, person who was never interested in forums and sharing views ...my job is to take care of my family and my daughter thats it...even i dont have my own laptop or PC...when ever my husband come back from office i take his laptop to talk to u guys...its very difficult for me...but i still do...this is charm of this Forum...In short i am thankful once again to all of u...(phew...bahaut emotional batein ho gayi)

Coming back to todays epi...total Rajneeti...
i think this track will bring end to Vichi...thankgod(i never liked them as couple)...
i liked small scene between kisha...the way she hold his arms and calmed him down...
Piddi ki line..."jite koi bhi party sab mil kar karenge"
Even i dont want KD and RV to be co-presidents...but i think down the line wahi hone wala hai...
Smriti

Awww! Smriti! Senti kar diya yaar! 🤗 But seriously, if this forum, these essays or the show compels you to be here and find a little escape then I am happy for you! Honestly, I have loved you ever since you've marofied entry here and I hope you have a looong stay here with us and many other members who've gone gayab from here! Aameen! <3

ViChi...I can't see them continuing on after this. I can't see Panchi being in a relationship with a guy like Avi. And ever since their patch up, they haven't acted much couply anyway...so yeah, their relationship might meet its end soon. Hope so!

KiSha scene was nice! Liked how Kiya trusted KD and calmed him down.

Buddies are together so far but dunno if that'll be the case after this fiasco. Hope it does so. RV-KD being co-presidents beats the entire meaning of this election because their agendas are polar opposites. Compromise karne ka koi option hi nahin hai. That's why I am curious to know as to how things will wrap up here..