blacklambo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

in this episode , she started the convo with "sometimes it's too late", when RK said "the wound is not deep" and she understood that RK still cannot feel her pain, he can only see that she loves him..RK took the cue and asked her "it's my love which gives you pain?" ...i didn't understand frm where did this come from...bec. he should be asking her "it's my betrayal which gave you pain, which pierced your heart"??

I understood RK to be telling Madhu what she considers pain is actually his deep rooted love residing in her. Pain is what she is bringing about by not accepting that love. By his reasoning, if she accepts his love (read, let go of her revenge), the pain will disappear as well.

then they remembered their drunk night and RK said "Madhu , tumne kaha tha tum kabhi laut ke nahi aaogi" and suddenly he was happy ke Madhu aa gayi 😲 Madhu did a turnaround and hug him..but her expressions while remembering unwedding and all events after that were this..

I have always felt that RK remembered the druken night very clearly. He wasn't as drunk as he appeared to be. I saw the episode again after a discussion on EDT and realized that when Madhu was not looking, he seems to let go of his act and appears to be observing her. He is a superstar for nothing and can act very convincingly. He very deliberately brought it up yesterday to make Madhu come to him just like she did on that night. Madhu turning her back first and then coming to hug him was so similar to that studio night.

blacklambo thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

Reviewing needed closures

March 9th dream - Madhu getting hypnotized and Sultan trying to kill RK. This was partially replayed as Sultan pointed his gun to RK and Madhu rescued RK through her pleading to Sultan with Pyaar se Haath Pakadke. However Madhu's stark yelling for RK was missing. The concern was missing. This was on April 18th. We need better closure.

March ending hallucinations - Buck-Tooth Painting episode - Is Lamhe kya Kar jaaon, Chod Doon Cheen loon ? - RK keeps struggling between the two. The hallucination ends with him realizing that though she is with him physically, her heart is not with him. He has kept Madhu captive with him, but it seems he is poised to let her leave. He had wanted only one day with her under forced captivity, but Madhu turned tables and says she returned to him forever. In between they have tiff and she walks out, RK waits for her return. This is unplanned and yet RK passes the test. Another time Madhu leaves in planned manner and RK agrees to her conditions and comes to take her back with that love declaration. What we need is proper closure like we saw in his hallucination. He turned his face away from a faky Madhu and accepted that she is not with him. We need the same resolute RK talking to Madhu in the same manner without emotion and insecurity, with plain acceptance of truth with dignity. We need RK's dignity back and do want his begging. Today's episode allows him to stop his further begging.

April 24th Dream of Padmini taking Madhu forcefully away from him and him stopped by conventional voice which is his mother that he is on the wrong side. The dream in reality was partially true the next day, but we saw that his mother did not stop him arguing with Padmini and Madhu stayed back. The second time too when Padmini came, Madhu this time kept quiet and he argued. So even if Madhu agree to stay with him, Padmini fear continues in RK's subconscious. Out of guilt also, he should let Padmini take away Madhu. However in same token, if he really loves Madhu and Madhu becomes helpless before her parent, it is RK's responsibilty as well to fight for her against Padmini. And this is what he has been doing from Day 1 like a true lover. This happens in all love stories...parental opposition.

Shri, If we believe that RK is a consummate gamer as he is called in the EDT, then if he plays he always plays to win. In that respect, I will never see any closure for his dreams or his subconscious. In his dreams, he is losing. He now knows what can happen so in real life (as in the show), he is taking steps to ensure the opposite outcome.

March 9 – He has instilled the fear in Madhu that Sultan could have pulled the trigger, thereby eliminating some possibility of harm from that angle.

March ending hallucinations – He saw Madhu faking emotions. Right now he is working toward removing that fakeness and has proposed marriage.

April 24th Dream – RK has taken steps to ensure that Madhu does not leave with Paddy by addressing her personally and telling her it is now a Rishbala decision.

Lemme know what you think.
0-SD-0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: blacklambo

Shri, If we believe that RK is a consummate gamer as he is called in the EDT, then if he plays he always plays to win. In that respect, I will never see any closure for his dreams or his subconscious. In his dreams, he is losing. He now knows what can happen so in real life (as in the show), he is taking steps to ensure the opposite outcome.

March 9 ' He has instilled the fear in Madhu that Sultan could have pulled the trigger, thereby eliminating some possibility of harm from that angle.

March ending hallucinations ' He saw Madhu faking emotions. Right now he is working toward removing that fakeness and has proposed marriage.

April 24th Dream ' RK has taken steps to ensure that Madhu does not leave with Paddy by addressing her personally and telling her it is now a Rishbala decision.

Lemme know what you think.

BL,

Here's my response.

@bold
Agreed completely. Just that this time his win is in his losing to Madhu, as only that way he wins her back. And he is doing the same, but yeah is ensuring that he doesn't lose to opponents other than Madhu.

March 9th - I will not call it as strategy. I will just see it as showing the mirror to Madhu, or better ask her to see reality by removing her pink colored glasses.

March Hallucinations - Proposal of marriage has come only because of Madhu's demands. Does not relate to fake/true picture. Situation demands of him that he propose as Madhu has questioned his credibility and he decides to go for it by pulling a curb on his ego. Goal is to show Madhu his truthful side and not expose Madhu of her faking.

April 24th Dream - Agree. However it still does not eliminate his inner fears. Opposition is opposition no matter how much you argue and try to defend your right. Peace will come only when agreement is reached. That's the point of dream. Looming fear of external opposition over their relationship. Padmini represents Reaction towards his unforgivable Action. Between the two extremes Madhu is there to bridge the gap if he builds a bridge (with his love )to Madhu for his connection. And for that time and space he argues with Padmini. However it does not cut off the bond that Padmini has with her child and no one can stop her exercising her right on her child.

blacklambo thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

BL,

Here's my response.

@bold
Agreed completely. Just that this time his win is in his losing to Madhu, as only that way he wins her back. And he is doing the same, but yeah is ensuring that he doesn't lose to opponents other than Madhu.
Agree, a consummate gamer can give the appearance of losing on surface but scratch beneath that surface and you find that he/she has given a deliberate appearance only to win in the end.

In all the 3 dreams mentioned below, I see your POV and I am drawing the conclusion that you have a long term perspective whereas mine is short term, that is, marriage (if it happens) is resolving these issues with the exception of Padmini dream which will resolve soon after marriage.

March 9th - I will not call it as strategy. I will just see it as showing the mirror to Madhu, or better ask her to see reality by removing her pink colored glasses.
Generally speaking, I do consider showing mirror to someone as part of the strategy. When you point out the facts and have your opponent back down, it can sometimes be the most sensible strategy because the effort is minimal in terms of action. You have very cleverly utilized brain power. Dips did the same when she went to the chawl to find out what Madhu was up to. By showing Paddy and Trishna the mirror of what can possibly happen, she scared them such that they came to the RK Mansion immediately to sway Madhu's decision.

March Hallucinations - Proposal of marriage has come only because of Madhu's demands. Does not relate to fake/true picture. Situation demands of him that he propose as Madhu has questioned his credibility and he decides to go for it by pulling a curb on his ego. Goal is to show Madhu his truthful side and not expose Madhu of her faking.
@bold - True that.

April 24th Dream - Agree. However it still does not eliminate his inner fears. Opposition is opposition no matter how much you argue and try to defend your right. Peace will come only when agreement is reached. That's the point of dream. Looming fear of external opposition over their relationship. Padmini represents Reaction towards his unforgivable Action. Between the two extremes Madhu is there to bridge the gap if he builds a bridge (with his love ) to Madhu for his connection. And for that time and space he argues with Padmini. However it does not cut off the bond that Padmini has with her child and no one can stop her exercising her right on her child.
@bold - Agree.

Edited by blacklambo - 12 years ago