‘Dance shows? No way!’-Achint

shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 19 years ago
'Dance shows? No way!'

Achint Kaur tells BT why boyfriend Mohan Kapoor and she aren't swaying in a reality dance show.

ROSHNI OLIVERA

After a long time you are seen in a positive role on Star Plus' Karam Apnaa Apnaa...
I've played all kinds of characters over the past years. In today's life playing positive characters is very boring. When it comes to negative, it's slightly better because these roles are
Do you want to make your own shows?
I will never become a producer. That's not me... please!
With reality dance shows in focus,
were extreme and there's more to emote. In positive roles, you are either upset or you are crying!
So what kind of roles are you looking at?
I would like anything that is interesting.
Mohan (boyfriend actor Mohan Kapoor) and you approached for any?
We were approached for Star One's Nach Baliye. But, Mohan was handling Like my Kitty Party role. That was positive but it wasn't run-of the mill. The problem is that in today's TV scenario there is no charecterisation at all. Ideally, the content should be contemporary. Family drama is fine, but it should be closer to life.
You are one of the few TV actors who's very vocal about the programming on TV...
I know I've been very vocal. Now even I am fed up of that (she laughs)! Jo hai so hai... the other dance show Jhalak Dikhla Jaa on Sony. So we didn't consider it. Of course, that apart, both of us are equally pathetic when it comes to dance!
What about wedding bells?
Nothing right now. For us, we are as good as married. Even our families feel that way. Basically, they forget we are not married.

desi chic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
tfs!!

gotta say, she is a brilliant actress.. she was something to watch in the scene where her onscreen son Krishna died in KGGK!! 👏 👏

Cheers,
dc
Asha004 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Thanks...she seems like she has stage fright...or shall I say Dance Fright!! 😆
choc_freak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Is she in a live-in relationship? 😕