Episode 248 Discussion: 17th April 2013

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 248 Discussion: 17th April 2013

Welcome to the Episode discussion thread which we call as Viewer's and Reader's Respite. That's very apt, don't you think ? 😉. And that proves our objective.

Objective behind the thread is
  1. It helps in keeping the forum clean without much litter. People just need to fall in a habit.
  2. We can have it like breathers at first followed by analysis.
  3. It also helps like-minded souls and pals bond and gel together to drop in their thoughts for themselves as breathers and for their friends as a peep into the episode and for others to post their reviews.
  4. And those from different time-zones, who do not get to watch the episode at this time of telecast (Indian 8:30 PM), without any worry to trace or keep track of all their buddy's posts, they can come here, read with leisure and later post their analysis after watching it from their Time zones.

Note for Newcomers to this thread.
Extremist thoughts and moralizing thoughts are not welcome over this thread. It is entertainment show we are watching. The channel calls their programs as entertainment and we are watching the show. Discussions are welcome in light hearted and in realistic manner. Moral policing is not appreciated. We do not want to feel stifled into that kind of atmosphere here.

There are several other social welfare sites that are there to discuss the genuine issues. If for some reason, it is felt that social concerns have to be addressed and ethical and moral responsibility needs to be exercised for watching entertainment, then; certainly the forum is an open place to create separate ATs and build up that kind of propaganda.

Please heed to this as direct request and conditional requirement to participate in this thread. Strong words such as psychopaths unless used in show, need not be used to instigate riotous atmosphere or start sermonizing.

POINTERS for Writing/Posting of your reviews and thoughts over this EDT
  1. Do not litter the thread with chit-chat conversations. A little is permitted to have the friendly atmosphere, but when you feel like chatting more, it is desired you take your conversation with your buddies to alternate venues like chat clubs, pm mode etc.
  2. Quoting Policy: It is desired that people refrain from single, double, triple and multiple quoting of posts on a repetitive basis. They can pick out the parts that they like to quote as opposed to quoting the entire post. It is often seen that we have to scroll through the pages when all they have done is quoting and more quoting with one line response to the actual post. IF has a rule that more than three times quoting is not allowed. But nowadays as people read IF posts over phone, it is preferred that people do not quote longer posts and just extract the portions of the post that they like to respond to and if they still find it relevant to their thought process then get the entire quoted text.
  3. Regulate the font size. Keep remembering that. It is really not pleasing to see big bolded letters for no special reason.
  4. The thread becomes a mess when you give your review and do not REST for sometime until others have posted. Please understand, respites or reviews; once or twice are good for few pages...don't make a regular chat thread with your reiterating/whining/complaining on the same point. For the online readers, the thread becomes unpleasant read. There is a separate Complaints thread in Main Forum.
  5. When episodic content is emotional, take a deep breath, give a good lengthy review; that acts as your vent in one single post...and make an exit to calm down your nerves if you still are possessed by only what you've seen.

For those who cannot watch can have the Live/Written Updates.
Today's LU from : Armu4eva
  • There are various other threads all over the forum. Please check out those as well. This is just one choice out of so many.
  • Readers are encouraged to post links of other members posts which had been "delightful read" towards analysis of episodic event/s or character analysis. It becomes an easy navigation in the myriad of posts and pages and can easily be overlooked.
  • The link to present day ED thread is always provided in the previous one discussed.Those who participated in previous thread can go to my posts and check the previous thread to get access to new link.

Cheers,
-MAS-

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 248 Discussion - EOD Summary

The Hawa Hawaii Dance, The Conversation -That was me then, This is me now, Could you not forgive, forget and move on for our sake ? and The much needed Interruption.

Events of the episode
  1. Episode starts with RK Mansion family gathered at the Dining table. The two sons, RK and Sikky, the mother; Radhaji sitting at the table and the two Bahus Madhu and Dips on each side of RK. Sikky is trying to match with RK in everything, copies the way RK calls Biwi, he calls Dips as Wife. Its a hilarious scene and enjoyed better watching. Rk demands for kheer and Dips gets it. RK is intrigued and makes few observation about the kheer and deduces that Kheer was made by Dips and deliberately burnt by her to cause slight to Madhu. He asks Madhu never to heed to his Bhabhi's conspiracies and remind her she is his wife. Sikky asks RK to mind what he says about his wife, to which RK says that is what he Sikky to be doing. He leaves the place taking Madhu along with him. Enjoyable BBBing from RK to Dips and Sikky.
  2. Once RK and Madhu leave, Radhaji asks Dips if she deliberately burnt the kheer. Dips gets her out of the sticky situation by blaming RK that he is fond of saying all bad things about her. She calls RK strange and the proceeds to call Madhu even wierder for staying her against her will. She expresses, won't Madhu's family be wondering about her missing, to which Sikky informs her that Madhu lied to her mother as to the reason of staying. Dips starts to scheming.
  3. RK is driving the car and slowly starts to lighten the mood for Madhu. He starts talking about weather, about going for a date by cancelling his shoot. Madhu is not receptive and also advises him to keep quiet. Soon the car radio is heard with him dedicating a song, The Hawa Hawaii song from Mr.India, to Madhu. Madhu is irritated and switches off the radio. The on and off goes on between RK and Madhu, until Madhu asks him to stop it. RK stops the car, parks in a neighbourhood and starts dancing to the song. Very good dancing, acting by VD and DD. You can watch this cute portion in the video.
  4. After the dance ends, RK strikes a serious conversation with MAdhu. He starts asking why is she upset, and if she is upset because of his Dips Bhabhi. When is quiet he says, he is willing to shift Dips and Sikky to his Versova apartment, if she wants him to kick them out. Madhu takes the opportunity of calling him just capable of throwing people out of his life like he did with his mother and then her.
  5. RK asks her to forget that night, forgive him and move on. Madhu says he doesn't even know the meaning of what forgivesness means, forgetting hurts mean and how to move on. All he keeps in his dictionary is 100 words, one is ego, second is revenge and rest 98 are RK, RK and only RK. RK retorts to her that in her dictinary, forgiveness, forgetting and moving on is present. Does she even know the meaning ? Maybe not and instead let him tell her. He recounts how she explained those things to him in the context of his father's death and mother's remarriage. He was able to reconcile to the hurts through application and practising of the words and their meaning in his case. He also tells that he is willing to do the same with Dips, should she ask him. Madhu is taken aback at all this. RK asks her why can't she practise the same for themselves.
  6. They have an eyelock, mind it RK is still driving without seeing the road. In time, like JIT technology, Madhu sees someone standing in the middle of the road. Madhu shrieks and RK stops the car. Madhu recognizes it to be Sultan. Episode ends.

Episode Reviews
Page 1 - Angeena, ennishet, mayamagic, Charu, apolloartemis, AreYaar
Page 2 - foreverastar, 4EVRoptimist, pnars, minu_8, AreYaar, Soundarya22
Page 3 - lovehappiness, vd-rocks, dramacrazy12, 4EVRoptimist, Charu, Diahh
Page 4 - zoya_naziya
Page 5 - SmokySapphira, river123
Page 6 - thetelleroftale, zoya_naziya
Page 7 - river123, dramacrazy12, cardio21, vd-rocks
Page 8 - AreYaar, JasperJazz, Opti, SD
Page 9 - JasperJazz, Angeena, EvIlNeSs_RoCkZ, SD,
Page 10 - cardio21, SD, MarathiMulgi, dramacrazy12,
Page 13 - SD, MarathiMulgi, DushtDanaf, river123,
Page 14 - Red_Opium, Soundarya22

Edited by -MAS- - 12 years ago
Angeena thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Since when did the show have a "ab tak" segment or such a long one for that matter? 10 to 12 episodes in just a minute.

RK told Sikky to tell his wife, Diplai bhabhi that she is Sikky's wife! - finally and that too out in the open, in front of Radhaji who doesn't have any reaction other than asking Dipali if she purposefully burnt the kheer. I liked Sikky coming to Dipali's rescue, a very husband like thing to do .. If only Dipali was worth it. She is sure to create troubles by telling Padmini-Trishna about RK's antics.

RK pulls out all stops when it comes to his biwi. The hawa hawai scene was brilliant!! Not to mention their car conversation was brilliant! They were talking, listening to each other, actually airing out their thoughts. Madhu seemed shocked that she had an effect on RK, did she not realize that RK did and does take her advice almost always? RK is asking her for another chance, and will keeping asking Madhu till she gives him an answer either way.

But I must say equating throwing out Dipali-Sikky to taking revenge on Madhu is nowhere in the same league! RK too did not say a sorry to Madhu .. He likes to apologize by actions and not words, I know, but somethings require a verbal apology, and this is one of them I think. And how could he actually think that Madhu was bothered with Dipali? As if, Madhu can't handle her own. Those who were upset with the handcuffs, RK won't be using them anymore.

Honestly, I kept thinking that there will be an accident soon. And lo behold, Sultan is standing on the road, waiting to come under RK's car. Why does he always come at the wrong time?

What's with the old episode references --
Jali huyi kheer - RK had told his mother that Madhu is jali huyi kheer to Radhaji.. Or maybe it is just me ..

ETA: I don't think Dipali needs to do anything to tell Padmini and Trishna about RK .. the general public has taken so many videos that the media will put it on TV pretty soon. After all it is about RK the superstar!!
Edited by Angeena - 12 years ago
ennishet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Grow up Radhaji! You're by no means naive. Can you wake up and keep an eye on things? You're asking Dipali whether she burnt the kheer!!!

Sikky, why are you angry at RK? Just 'coz he threatened Dipali to not harass Madhu or face the consequences? He is keeping Dipali in her limits. You have given her a free reign and she is hellbent on creating trouble between RK-Madhu as well as the family. Show your backbone to keep your wife in check and don't go around antagonizing him when you favors from him. Dipali is sure to use the info that Madhu has lied to her mom as to her reason for staying at RK Mansion. She will run to the chawl to give them this news.

RK calling Madhu Kaddoo Kumari was 😆 the man comes up with so many new names, he seems like the official neighborhood 'Bua ji'. RK next promises never to cuff her again - what a relief! Madhu isn't impressed.

The Hawa Hawai song was fun, RK dancing to pacify Madhu and Madhu not giving an inch. But the couple provided full on entertainment to the watching public who're laughing, clapping and recording the miya-biwi nautanki. 👏⭐️😆

RK questioning Madhu on why she is angry. Inquiring if she's annoyed with Dipali and assuring her that one word from her and both the jokers will be out of the house and shifted into their Versova flat.

Madhu angrily swats off RK's hand from her face. She vents out that its really easy for RK to throw people out of his house and life as he pleases .. just as he cut off all relations with his mom years ago and also threw her out of the house cutting off all relations with her.

She adds that there are 100 words in RK's dictionary of which two are ego, badla and the other 98 being RK, RK and RK. To which RK replies that Madhu's dictionary consists of only forgiving everything, forgetting the past, the memories Why can't Madhu forget and forgive? He wants both of them to forget that night from their life when RK ditched Madhu.

RK seems earnest while saying that just 'coz of Madhu he forgave his mom and started talking to her and respects the relation. He changed under her influence, this admission seems to shock Madhu. Both are totally into each other only to be rudely interrupted with Sultan standing in the middle of the road in the way of their car.Madhu screaming 'RK' to draw his attention to Sultan standing on the road and RK's face contorts in anger. Why does Sultan always have to ruin the moment??? 🤢

Does Sultan in the middle of the road remind anyone of New Moon? Jacob standing just in this manner and stopping Edward-Bella's car to warn off Edward against breaking the treaty. Any significance here or merely lifting the idea? I really hope Madhu doesn't behave like Bella.

The precap shows RK-Madhu-Sultan face off ... RK is smirking or amused when Sultan points the gun at him asking him to release Madhu.
Edited by ennishet - 12 years ago
Mayavi-26 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
good epi 2day RK so easily sense the kheer not made by Mb but deepali and love the scene btween sikky and RK, and yes caming on hawa hawai was awesome and also notice positive change in RK when he accept his mistake tht he shd not have tied Mb with hathkadi and also the way he said tht he has taken her many advices hope cv,s keep this change in him and also make him realise for what he has done but agian less chances again sultu interfernce will get him back to his old antics
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
a pretty decent episode ..it had it's high points..

"Ab tak" was 🥱 woh bhi starting from holi ! did they have ab tak segments for all their shows? it's irritating..took away 2 mins of MB 😭

Scene at the dinner table..Rk could make out from the look , smell and taste that it's been cooked by Dipali 👏 for the first time he was upfront about Dipali , woh bhi in the presence of Radha & Sikky...😎 the first scene when RK is calling Biwi and Sikky is calling wife was hilarious 🤣 RK went away with Madhu warning dipali 👏 Radha the dud provided all the info on Padmini not knowing the truth abt Madhu's kidnapping ! so that explains the Colors video scene, Dippy is there to inform Padmini...😆 and that's why Sikky is doing natak of stomachache..finally Sikky had the jali hui kheer woh bhi khushi se..aaawww such a adorable husband 😃

RK-Madhu car scene..Madhu doesn't want to talk to RK n he dedicates a song from Mr India the whole sequence was very cute..VD's dance was superb..😆 he cud pull out a dance on hawa hawai, that's commendable..with a female singer and lyrics like "jab mera ye tan lachke" 🤣 it was difficult i think...TG the song and dance was complete, without any interference..

RK-Madhu convo , RK calling Madhu "kaddu kumari" 🤣 i almost fell off my chair...he likes her when she's fighting with him na ke muh phoola ke baithna.. he mentioned handcuff also 👏 he will not repeat it 😆 temporary insanity, no probs..

some imp. points abt their convo which i liked..

1) RK telling Madhu specifically that he has nothing to do with Dipali and if she wants, he will throw both Sikky and Dips out of his life..but Madhu doesn't want it? 🥱 i liked Madhu's "kaatne" wala dialogue..it's easy for his to throw people away from him, he did it with Radha and then Madhu...anyhow, this is the first time he talked about Dipali in front of Madhu..

2) his dictionary has 100 words, 1 is ego, 2nd is badla and rest are RK RK RK 👏🤣

3) RK replying back that her dictionary had maafi and moving on..she only taught him the meaning of all this then why can't she forgive him and cut that one day from their life 👏 i thought RK will be left speechless in front of Madhu but boy, he'll not give up on her...i see his point too...they need to talk about this issue more...i'm sure RK can come up with a good solution which can convince Madhu...

Precap, Bhai 🥱 how did he know which road will RK take? 🥱 why he always does this "prakat" hone wala act? tomorrow , the dynamite ☢️ their first confrontation..

random musings..

RK could have stopped the car and talk to Madhu or take her somewhere n have a heartfelt convo, all the time he was looking at her, not on the road..😕
Edited by _charu_ - 12 years ago
apolloartemis thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Rishbala held a conversation- progress!
Dipali/Sikky- no change.
Sultan: Don't you have other things to worry about? The fact that you, as a Bhai, have no followers when someone is gunning for your head? The fact that you've left your vulnerable son with an elderly man? The fact that you've left them in a safe house that has already been discovered without protection? No, you have to be Super Sultan, and stand in the middle of the road and threaten a superstar in broad daylight, highlighting your presence.
Did you, by chance, have a second in command who handled all gang related business while you brooded or practiced your aerial flips? Did he quit as a result of your...stellar intelligence?
I understand Sultan is needed for the upcoming Rishbala track, but the man is as dull as a door knob.
RK/Madhu's conversation was lovely to watch, and I thought it was clever how he was using his own arguments (esp. with respect to Radha) against her- there is one thing here thought- Radha's betrayal came out of her desire to help RK. RK's betrayal has no such factor. Madhu needs to hear, if not an apology, a genuine expression of remorse.
Most likely, the CV's will have RK get hurt and Madhu decide to let everything go when she sees him injured. What a waste.
AreYaar thumbnail
LMAO the entire second half was a driving hazard! I just couldn't stop laughing wondering how on earth was RK driving that car when he was HARDLY looking at the road😆

BEST scene HAS to be the opening one...I got deja vu of the good old Oct/Nov. epis when such dining table scenes used to happen with RK band bajaaoing Dips, Sikky and the rest of the Bhatia Badmaash company.

LOL it was set up so hilariously...with Sikky trying to mimic RK's "Biwi" by saying "Wife" LOL and RK's smile when Sikky walks into his trap with the "muh ka taala" bit...hahahaha loved it!

And RK's dissection of the kheer really amused me too...lol

Dips only now finding out that Madhu lied to stay in the house? Ummm lame storyline but whatever...guess they need to show a reason for Padmini to lose it and get Madhu home.

The second half in the car...LOL RK and his various methods of manaaoing Biwi...talking about the weather, asking for a date, dedicating a song to her😆...I really LOL'd in the bit when he actually pulled her cheeks🤣...like you do to a little grumpy baby😆

The Hawa Hawaai dance was pretty much per the precap/promo...no extra bits so that has already been discussed yesterday.

Now on the last part...they actually managed to have some semblance of a conversation😲😆...clearing out their grudges, misunderstandings...RK asking her genuinely for her forgiveness...although that entire roundabout way of getting to it by using the Dips-Sikky example was a little odd but oh well this is RK...seedhe tareeke se toh baat hoti nahin...him actually saying that Madhu is upset cuz Dips burnt the kheer was😆

Chalo atleast they were talking...but ofcourse our fav. Don has to burst on the scene...liked the transition in RK's expression from earnest turmoil to his face hardening with hatred on seeing Sultan...

Precap: *sigh*...lol...where is this going :S
foreverastar thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
hehehee !!
i loved so many things in today's epi.. the way rk was kheeching his biwi's cheeks 😆 😛 made me lol..
and then the fm pe dedication king of romance ko apni gusse vali biwi pasand hai... which was 94.4 btw 😲 the way he was saying biwi kya hum vo raat apni zindagi se hata nahi sakte...
everything he is all set to get her back man... and i'm loving the superstar all the more now...because he is being honest now ... !!
happpy happpy 😃
hope kal sullu ji ko kuch acche dialouges deliver ho jaae ...ahaaan 😳
4EVRoptimist thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

a pretty decent episode the

random musings..
RK could have stopped the car and talk to Madhu or take her somewhere n have a heartfelt convo, all the time he was looking at her, not on the road..😕

cant write much as i have exmans, but took a break just to watch the episode and read first few musings of the same. They are conversing.. 👏, so hopefully on some path to progress😲
I really wish they get locked or stuck some where without distraction so they can talk, every time they have had conversations on the go , they have been interupted🤢. meaning full conversations have been only when they are forced to stay with each other with out any possibility of interference. like in the rain locked door studio night, or drunk night or at the farm house druing the first love confession conversation, really RK should have stopped the car or as he first suggested gone on a date where they would not be intrupted😳.. but i guess they need to interuption😡 to get the story moving 😲. also wish madhu realized the dangerous side of sultan and puts him in his place as she does with others including diplai (rememebr gutterqueen😆) and RK tto on numberous occasions😉