Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ..Anita..

i could not resist writing an analysis

Episode 88!!!

Khushi walks out of Arnav's office extremely upset. How could it not have worked'she asks Devi Maiya for help' and then spots a plants. She's excited once again' before wondering how she'll pay for it. She looks at her gold bangle and grins (Oh no'those are one of the last memories of her mom'things she does for her man).It really pricks my heart when I think Arnav never came to know that Khushi sold her Mom's precious bangles to unite him and La.For La and Arnav money is nothing. But for a poor girl like Khushi it's tough and moreover it was her dead mom's nishani. In another part of the office, Akash comes up to Arnav and says that Arnav needs a break especially after yesterday. Arnav says he's okay, and Akash leaves.

At the Gupta house, Shashi asks Bua when shyam will come back. Bua tells Shashi that there is no telling when the shyam will come & go. Shashi spots the shyam's diary (clever boy for leaving that'he knew shashi will be nosy), and quickly tells Bua to make him some tea. Once Bua leaves, Shashi finds Rani Sahiba's number and dials it. A lady answers, and Shashi asks about the shyam. "Rani Sahiba" tells him that he's her lawyer... then is shows that shashi was talking for some random lady. "Rani Sahiba" tells him that the snake is the town's best lawyer. Shashi hangs up, and is wondering (yeah you and me both)'The lady hangs up, and then turns around' there's shyam. A flashback is shown of the shyam's changing his wife's number so Shashi doesn't get curious (he is good). "Rani Sahiba" asks him why he's doing this' shyam tells her not to worry, but to continue answering the phone if he calls again. In return, he'll work her case for free. They shake hands. (well dang shyam'just when I thought you cannot get any lower you do'and why would someone called their client Rani Sahiba'think shashi think)

Shyam is disgusting.he is such shabby fellow!

Back at AR offices, Arnav walks in to his office, and sees all the plants. He notices a note in one of them and reads it."ASR. I know how much you love these plants, I love you just as much. I love you, I'm sorry. Please stop me. I'll give you my life."Arnav sits back and thinks' flashes back to Khushi. Arnav wonders why he can't see Khushi cry, why it pains him to see her sadness ( I can answer that for you'it is because you are in love).

pondering point is after reading the letter, he didn't think of La but Khushi.

At RM, Nani asks mami if something happened the day before when she was at the mandir. Mami tells her that nothing happened' but Nani says that there's something different in the house. Nani wonders if everyone was trying to come up with a plan to bring back La. Mami denies it, and then quickly leaves. (Smart move by mami here)

At Lavanya's place, Khushi tells Lavanya that she shouldn't stress. Arnav will be there, and that she shouldn't rush anything. Lavanya rolls her eyes, before noticing someone. It's ASR (YIPPEEE). She runs to him and hugs him. Khushi is extremely happy. Arnav stands there for a bit, before deciding to hug her back. Khushi watches and her smile falters. She tears up without understanding why (yeah I am feeling the same way'but she should have noticed how awkward that hug was'it was robotic). She leaves sad'arnav notices that she is crying and he is wondering why'he did everything she wanted him too but why is she crying???

you got it, the hug indeed was robotic.

but you know, i cried my heart out while watching.

Side note'what was up with la's hairstyle'so behenji type and not at all modern like her personality'her hair just bothered me'it could be the punch clip'

la's hairstyle even wasn't that bad. But Khushi's extra large side clips are so irritating! Khushi looks really pretty with some bangs beside her forehead.

At the RM, Arnav brings back la and everyone is maha happy except for nani ji'. Anjali is extremely happy and she hugs La. La then touches Nani's feet, and Nani half-smiles in return. She then leaves. Mami, Anjali & Lavanya are standing there when Mami exclaims that La definitely made a filmy entrance. Arnav decides to leave and refuses to stay for the pooja (shocking). Instead of being happy Arnav looked sad.Nani comes back, and then complains that the mandir isn't clean enough. La offers to clean it but nani was like after what happened with laxmi, I do not trust you'mami then said phatti sari did and stopped halfway aftering seeing nani's face'then nani said fine you can clean it but no mistakes'La is nervous and Anjali said we can call back khushi since you do not make any mistakes with her around (Anji made a good point here, maybe because khushi does all the work)

anjali is the sweetest sis

At the Guptas', Khushi is standing at the dining table when Bua comes with a cup of tea. She tells Khushi to go and give it Payal who's sitting outside. Khushi doesn't acknowledge Bua, so Bua leaves in a huff (Oh bua ji, the girl is in deep thought about Mr. Sexy McAngrypants). Khushi then drinks the tea, and puts the cup on the table... but takes the tray & saucer out to Payal. Payal wonders what's gotten into Khushi. Suddenly Khushi comes out of her own world, and starts asking Payal questions. She wants to know what it means when one of her friends' starts feeling both happy & sad around the same person. Payal is so confused' it's not Payal who answers. It's shyam. The snake informs Khushi that if this friend wants to know the underlying meaning, they need to do a test. They should stand near the person and if think about what they feel when that person is near them. Khushi walks away thoughtful, and Payal follows.

let's get ready to see wayward Khushi!😆

The shyam believes Khushi is feeling that way about him, and is quite happy. His plan is coming through (oh how wrong you are'she has feeling for your saale saab, shyam ji)

i wish if he would know this. 😆

At RM, Akash is sitting down working on something when Anjali brings out some tea. She pours it for him, and then remarks about Arnav bringing back Lavanya. Akash is just as mystified, but they're both quite happy with what's happened. Anjali then decides to turn the tables on Akash, and asks him about his dupatta-wali. Akash tries to get out of it and blushes a bit, but Anjali won't take no' but after teasing him, she lets him go.

Akash is too shy, like a newly wed bride!😆

Meanwhile at the RM mandir, Nani has come back and sees how clean the place is. Lavanya & Mami are also there. Nani is seemingly impressed, until Lavanya begins showing off. & it goes downhill from there... which is when Nani notices her rose water missing and asked where it is'la thought she meant the oil or whatever was in that container'and mami was not no everyday water'then they said rose water (I see what she did there)'la was like that is in my room as it is good for undereye circles'the episode stops with an angry nani and a scared la. Will khushi come back to the RM??? Will nani yell at La???

Beautiful analysis of the episode.
Loved the lines in bold.
My response is in red.
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
@ Indi your words for you (coz I cant write like you😃) to convince you that can and must write a FF for us

Uff indi ! Such beautiful thoughts, so beautifully expressed...you can easily write an ARSHI story for us and post it on thread 9. What say? 😃

This from your chit-chat with Horizon on episodes 86, 87:
sometimes just for an instant a man sees a beloved mother in the woman he loves, or a woman feels a beautiful father in the man of her dreams. doesn't mean man wants to marry his mother or woman her father. if the mother in case of son, and the father in case of daughter, has loved you, and you have returned it, that is your first and most important relationship with the opposite gender in your life. it is also one where your trust builds and gets secure. most natural to sense that in your adult relationship with your life mate, the one you don't want to live without. fimi? maybe. but that's my feeling.

he doesn't grip her tightly in order to hurt her and let her know of his superior might, he is actually almost beside himself with pain every time he hurts her, and somewhere he has no idea that holding her like that will end up bruising her. he's just trying to shut out pain, then he sees her bruise and feels even more hurt. madness, these feelings of ours, yet would life be half as sweet, as worthwhile, without them. so, yeah, sorry but cannot go on protest march against all this so called manhandling. layers to life, instincts tell you what's ok what's not.

This from episode 88:

the tear was its own answer. but khushi surrounded it with only questions.

"hey devi maiya, yeh kyun ho raha hai? hum pareshan kyun hain? akhir humare kahne pe hi toh... hume toh khush hona chahiye... lavanya ji itni khush hui... par jab woh dono saath... pata nahin hume kya... hum pareshan kyun hai." hey devi maiya... why is this happening? why am i upset? after all, it's because i said... i should be happy... lavanya ji was so happy... but when they were together... i don't know what.. why am i getting upset? she is so confused, so unprepared to realise what it is she feels. she is not supposed to feel like this.

but isn't that what made it valid? you feel for someone a powerful feeling of desire and more, with no rational reason or basis for it. extra-rational. isn't that the very nature of love? in fact, even of of faith? isn't love itself a thing of faith? can we start loving because you fit a certain bill? can we stop loving because you do things that hurt?

"kyun usske aankhon ke aansoo mujhe pareshan kar rahein hain? kyun use main rota hua nahin dekh sakta." why are the tears in her eyes upsetting me? why can't i see her crying? rabba vey played its gentle piano notes as though asking curiously, yes, why?

both are pareshan, neither knows why. the tears are like little vehicles to a separate different space, an extra-rational space where only feelings count. feelings that will come together and become "khushi, i love you" and in response, a tear rolling slowly down as she grips the phone, her man now in the embrace of danger,"i love you, arnavji," it said.

Are you convinced? Naki ami macher tele aar mach bhajbo?! (Or should I fry more fish in its own oil?!)😆
Edited by wiwy - 12 years ago
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sohara

Plz, plz my friends you have to check this video
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=WL501996FE79A04511&feature=player_detailpage&v=6Aq7UpMQFOs[/YOUTUBE]

SOHARA TFS! 🤣 👍🏼
DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: indi52

he he, durgey (to borrow from wiwy), me no khushi. not sweet, not thin, not funny. but that sorry thing and the bangle thing reminded me of things from our lives.

you hit the nail... there's a lot of many people who have been in long relationships in this lovely story. and it's obviously taken cues from the writers' own experiences or what they've seen around them.

so, things feel real.

someone had a nani like that. she cannot be created from a brief.

and la was there too.

of course, huge bits of the ideal man and woman in the jodi's traits.

i am grateful to ipk for bringing love centre stage. in a world going nuts about money and losing the meaning of this fantastic and imposible to fully comprehend experience (for that's what love is, at the very least), it's lovely to see two people go crazy just because.

ipk makes each one of us buy into an idea that in real life we are letting go off every day... that you love someone, just because you love them. not because they are good and kind and sweet and do what you want, or believe in things that you believe in, but because it is something your heart and insides feel and you somehow go along with that even when conventional wisdom says not to. a bit extreme, my pov i know, but that too is in the nature of this thing called love. and from that perspective, his telling khushi she is the best person, tum jaisi achchi koi ho hi nahin sakti, in apology, did not seem that bad. i might be mad at khushi. he might be too... but it is not good enough reason not to love her or make her feel special and whole again. that is what he was doing. ok, rambling is a chronic ailment of mine.

but in essence, nature of love. i love ipk's exploration of it.

so they were doing it for trp or money or whatever but somehow their dil kept guiding even when dimaag collapsed.

Indi, you need not be physically like Khushi to feel like her, its what inside that counts. It is what you feel and to what extent you can go for that special person is what makes you similar to Khushi.
I agree with what you say about the love story in IPK. Sure there were a whole lot of things around which went haywire, but this love story remained unharmed. You love the person just because you do, no further reason required. And, that's what kept us with the show till the end.
I remember, when the show promos were on, I was interested but I kept myself away. I thought they will make them go thru lot of mess, multiple marriages, separation, leap before they unite. Had already seen a few shows based on love which started beautifully but along the way they were messed up so miserably that I started losing hope that I would be able to see a genuine love story on TV. Even when I started watching IPK I was cautious. But, as the story progressed, Arshi only kept coming closer and closer, and I found myself falling for the show more and more.
Indi, it is good that you have this chronic ailment called rambling, it pleases us. Makes us believe that all is not lost in this mad mad world. Takes us to a world of hope, love, sanity, an understanding that even the craziest of our thoughts are part of normal behaviour. As Wiwy said in the previous post, you should write more. (Please say yes, because she's threatening to fry more fish... 😆)
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sohara

i'm also in the same state yaar, Too much pressure in school,I also have a part time job.Can't catch up.

nahiiin, sohara, anita, don't feel pressure, sirs. come when you can, read what you like, faintiya when you see hotwa, jot a couple of words and get back into ad. the thrill for me is to see so many of us going crazy together. whatever you do, don't read my lambe lambe posts, see bitwa, hit like 😆 . actually can we request IF for a love or adddore button? so good to see both the school goers here along with mothers, teachers, riddle makers, corporate honchos, bakers, copywriters.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
wiwy,

riddle for you: when did indi cry her heart out. what do i do with that previous post of yours? that is so very sweet and sweeter of you. my words for me to tell me i should write. ok stop fish frying. get me tissues. will write or at least try. you know the moment one gets conscious the whole damn writing goes. but i will get into mode filmi and hit the keyboard. and wiwy ji, that riddle i will crackwa. that stupid boy named after the sky.
Edited by indi52 - 12 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: DurgaS

Thanks for the hug, Supriya. Missing those cute cute hugs.
Indi, that's such a sweet story you've shared with us. Thank you. We have our own version of Khushi here. 😃 But, sometimes I do feel there is a little bit of Khushi in all of us wives and a little bit of Arnav in our husbands. Which makes the show even more dearer and close to the heart. ❤️ 😊

awww Supriya, how sweet :) they gave the best hugs! i agreed with you on 88 saw it wee morning yesterday and 24hrs later two scenes are floating around in my head...i also love that he went here for Khushi, but this is the saddest i've felt for La. anyway, thanks for bring the hug back

@Indi, what a sweet story you shared, you're just full of surprises, ms.romantic!! ❤️ it. lovely thoughts on what a bangle means to our culture.

@Durga, i abs agree with you, this couple may be devine in some aspects, but all of us can relate with them, if for nothing else then at least the fighting 😆

Originally posted by: indi52

he he, durgey (to borrow from wiwy), me no khushi. not sweet, not thin, not funny. but that sorry thing and the bangle thing reminded me of things from our lives.

you hit the nail... there's a lot of many people who have been in long relationships in this lovely story. and it's obviously taken cues from the writers' own experiences or what they've seen around them.

so, things feel real.

someone had a nani like that. she cannot be created from a brief.

and la was there too.

of course, huge bits of the ideal man and woman in the jodi's traits.

i am grateful to ipk for bringing love centre stage. in a world going nuts about money and losing the meaning of this fantastic and imposible to fully comprehend experience (for that's what love is, at the very least), it's lovely to see two people go crazy just because.

ipk makes each one of us buy into an idea that in real life we are letting go off every day... that you love someone, just because you love them. not because they are good and kind and sweet and do what you want, or believe in things that you believe in, but because it is something your heart and insides feel and you somehow go along with that even when conventional wisdom says not to. a bit extreme, my pov i know, but that too is in the nature of this thing called love. and from that perspective, his telling khushi she is the best person, tum jaisi achchi koi ho hi nahin sakti, in apology, did not seem that bad. i might be mad at khushi. he might be too... but it is not good enough reason not to love her or make her feel special and whole again. that is what he was doing. ok, rambling is a chronic ailment of mine.

but in essence, nature of love. i love ipk's exploration of it.

so they were doing it for trp or money or whatever but somehow their dil kept guiding even when dimaag collapsed.

@Supriya
Thank you so much for the hug and those beautiful collages ! I miss you all! 🤗 Like Anita and Sohara, I've been so busy and have so much to catch up!
@Indi
Thanks for sharing your bangle story with us! That must have been a very special! It's great that we could relate to Khushi! I really do love your rambling especially the bolded parts! No need to apologize for your chronic ramblings because we are ever so delighted when you do! It just feel so amazing to be in this wonderful madness together basking in this unforgettable and beautiful love story.
@Durga
I agree with what you said! Yes, we all could relate a bit with Khushi and Arnav!
Edited by Katelyn - 12 years ago
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Durga -
We have our own version of Khushi here. 😃 But, sometimes I do feel there is a little bit of Khushi in all of us wives and a little bit of Arnav in our husbands. Which makes the show even more dearer and close to the heart. ❤️ 😊

okay i hav been wantin to post this since long time...this goes out to all the Biwi's in the Thread 😊

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkoLG5eNhvQ[/YOUTUBE]

i personally Love this VM...keep watchin whn ever i get time!!!
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

This is for you supriya❤️

I Love it ❤️ Soo Sweet 😃 Thank You Arshi 🤗