Hey its really great
Pm me too for your future updates

hey...u r in my buddy list...
will send u pms once i update...
adventure_roks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Dramagal

Wow instead of khushi being afraid of the dark Arnav is... Great update! Do update Soon! 😊

he is afraid of the dark coz of the nightmare...
adventure_roks thumbnail

Originally posted by: kushigowda

wow within 3hrs aman n arnav khushi ke ache dost bangaye!!!!!!

how khushi trusted both A's that they wil drop/walk her to her apartment safely????

thanks for the comment...
u'll get the answer in subsequent chapters...jo will ask her the same ques...
adventure_roks thumbnail

Originally posted by: hiahmed

long time no see no hear in this FF

my update is one the way...was busy for the past some days...that's y was updating only thr heart knows...chapter 5 is one the way...
adventure_roks thumbnail

Originally posted by: rulama

That was absolutely sweet update!

I had res. earlier and saw that you had not posted.
Loved the way Aman has taken Khushi under his wings. Loved Prem even more!
Khushi and Arnav felt the comfort with the touch and presence.
loved it. Can you PM please?
Waiting for the next update.

thanks for the comment...
u r in my buddy list...will surely send pms when i update...
adventure_roks thumbnail

Originally posted by: gurukhush

Nice, quite, soothing update as also the chapters earlier - I read from the beginning for the first time!!! You have a very 'calm' writing style; would gel with doctors and artists very well😃😊 And the portrayal of Arnav's breakup with La is so smoothly handled..no melodramatics, teary farewellsšŸ˜‰ Thanx for the updates and keep rolling them out regularly... can't help but lump the technology breakdownsšŸ˜”šŸ˜”šŸ˜•

thanks a lot for ur comment...
big hug for u...šŸ¤—
adventure_roks thumbnail

Originally posted by: crazy4ArnavSR

Wating till eleven no twelve'o'clock to drop her home...i wonder for how many women have they waited so much for...to drop them home late night! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜†

Little thing it might have been...but i liked this line-
"Arnav, relax. I need someone to spend my money on. I have your family and Shreya. Don't snatch that pleasure from me, man."

so eager to know her...all walking home together, apartment address...and then phone no. all in a day...hmmm! nice progress! šŸ˜‰
arnav afraid of Dark and lonely road? 😲... wonder y? but unconsciously he was seeking for comfort holding her hand...hmmm! already a connection. 😊
liked the update...! Thnx for update nd PM :)

hey meg...
loved the comment...
khushi will be the first and last...no other woman so far and no one after khushi for arnav...aman tho arnav ke kiye wait raha tha...šŸ˜‰
shreya not yet introduced...she will come in a few more chaps...
arnav was afraid due to that nightmare he got...
adventure_roks thumbnail
hi...

i know...i know that it has been a long time since i updated...was busy for the past some days...
it was hard writing updates for the heart knows...
will be busy until monday...
after that updates will be regular...

thanks for all ur likes and comments...

now for chapter 5...
will be there in 10 mins...

bye for now...
adventure_roks thumbnail
WAITING FOR YOU

CHAPTER 5

Arnav and Aman found a taxi in front of the apartment and took it to the restaurant where they had parked the car.

"You were holding her hand, weren't you?" Aman asked him.

"Yeah!"

"How was that possible?"

"Maybe she didn't feel threatened."

"But still, why didn't she move her hand away?"

"I don't know."

After a few seconds of silence, he asked, "By the way, why did you really hold her hand?"

"Will you ask all the questions today or will you store some for tomorrow?"

"I am asking it today. Tomorrow, there will be a new set of questions."

Arnav closed his eyes, leant back on the headrest and said, "I was frightened."

"WHAT?!"

The driver slammed the breaks due to Aman's sudden yell. He apologized to the driver and they continued with their journey.

"What what?" Arnav asked him, as he shifted to a comfortable position.

"You were frightened?"

He nodded.

"Why?"

Arnav wanted to share it with someone and Aman seemed to be the perfect choice.

"I had a nightmare last night."

"What happened?"

Arnav explained about the nightmare to his friend.

"It was pretty real. I can still hear the little girl's screams." He sighed and said, "When we were walking in the dark road, I remembered about the nightmare and without my own knowledge, I caught her hand. When I realized that I was holding her hand, I removed mine and apologized. She made the next move and caught my hand again. I don't know why she did that."

"What are you going to do next?"

"Next?"

He nodded. "What next? You saw her yesterday. You spoke with her today. What is your next step going to be?"

"I don't know."

"In a way, you are very lucky."

"Why lucky?"

"You love Italian and she cooks great Italian khana. It is like a double damaka offer."

He smiled.

They took their car and went home.

The next day, Arnav and Aman were called for a meeting. They weren't told about the topic to be discussed like it was usually done. When they entered the conference hall, they saw the top most doctors in the hospital.

Arnav ignored the tingling sensation in his neck and occupied a chair next to the one Aman sat.

One of the senior doctors said, "We have been planning to conduct this meeting for a long time and finally, we are here."

Arnav looked at Aman and raised one of his eyebrows as if asking, 'What's going on?'

He didn't know what was going on in his father's hospital behind his back and he didn't like it one bit.

Aman shrugged his shoulders as he didn't know what it was all about.

Another doctor turned to Arnav and said, "We are here to talk about you, Doctor Raizada."

He raised himself from the chair to leave the room.

An elderly man with salt and pepper hair which was mostly salt, who sat at the head of the table, said, "Sit down, Arnav. This time you are going to listen."

He obeyed the elderly man as he was his father's best friend Sathish.

The doctor, who had spoken first, said, "Doctor Raizada..."

Arnav interrupted and said, "Skip all the formalities and call me Arnav."

He nodded and said, "Arnav, we need you back."

Arnav rolled his eyes.

"You are experienced and..."

"Experienced, Doctor Nath?" Arnav mocked. "Where did my experience go when you kicked me out of the emergency ward?"

"You were drunk," a female doctor stated.

"Oh really? So, it comes to that again?"

Aman tried to calm his friend.

"Arnav, listen to them."

"No, Aman. Not this time. I have listened to everything that you people threw at me. This time, not going to happen. I am still practising here for the only reason that this is my parents' hard work and I will not walk away from that. If that didn't stop me, I would have walked away from this place a long time back."

"This hospital needs you."

"Don't give me that crap. If you had told me this when the boy died, I would have accepted. It is too less and too late."

When he got up from his chair, Dr. Nath said, "We are not finished, yet."

"But I am"

With that, he left the conference hall.

Arnav needed a change of place and he walked out of the hospital. He did not have any appointment lined up and it helped him have some time alone. He went into a nearby supermarket and brought a can of coke. When he was reading a banner in the fruits section and walking sideways, he bumped into somebody. In the mood he was in, he would have shouted at the person if it was anybody other than Khushi. He saw her and all the anger vanished.

"This time I wasn't watching," Khushi said. "Sorry."

He stared at her for a second and then said, "We should stop meeting like this." He extended his arm and said, "Hello! I am Arnav. You are?"

Her eyes narrowed. Still, she said, "Khushi."

"Khushi, nice meeting you," he said and shook her hand. "I hope we meet like ordinary people next time."

Before he could say something, her phone vibrated and she said, "One second."

The number was new.

"Hello! Who is this?" she asked.

"Khushi, it's me. Aman."

"Aman?"

Arnav's eyes snapped to her and shook his head.

He mouthed the words, "Don't tell him I am with you."

She nodded.

"You are free?" she asked Aman.

"A bit, yeah."

"You sound worried."

"Haan. Arnav ki wajaa se." [Yes. It is because of Arnav.]

She understood that there was something wrong between the two.

She stepped away from Arnav and asked, "What happened?"

He sighed and said, "There was a meeting and that best friend of mine walked away in the middle."

"Walked away from a meeting?"

"Yes."

"Lekin kyun?"

"The other doctors said something to him a couple of years back. Arnav hasn't forgotten it and he is angry."

"Main samjhi nahi." [I don't understand.]

"I'll tell you some other time."

"Did you talk to him?"

"I called him. His phone is in switched off mode."

"Maybe he'll come around later. After he has cleared his mind."

She heard someone calling Aman and waited for him.

"Khushi, patient. I have to go. I'll talk to you later."

"Bye, Aman."

She pocketed her phone and went to the place where Arnav and her basket were waiting.

Arnav saw her and asked, "Is your shopping over? Or do you have some more items in your list?"

"Yes. It's over."

"Chalein?" [Shall we go?]

They went and stood in the queue and waited for their turn to pay the bill.

"How about a cup of coffee with me?" he asked her.

"Aapka kaam?" [Your work?]

"Thodi dher ke liye free hoon. So, a cup of coffee?"

She looked at her watch and said, "Okay?"

After paying the bill, Khushi left her items in the shop's storage desk and went to a nearby coffee shop with Arnav. The coffee shop was just two buildings away. They ordered coffee and waited for it.

"I thought the restaurant was open only during weekends. What are you doing here?"

"I have to report at eleven. I still have time."

"What about the other days?"

"Other days... I have to work for three days. It can be any three days I prefer. Sometimes, I go to work for the whole week. Like now."

"What do you do on the weekdays?"

"Are you going to give me a new job?" she asked him.

"I just wanted to know how many days I have to pick you up at night."

He spoke as if they were best buddies who didn't let go of each other for even a second.

She nearly choked on her coffee. "Excuse me?"

"Like last night. I had a nice time. I would love to walk you home again."

"You are weird," she stated.

"Point noted and accepted," he said with a smile.

Their orders arrived.

"Why did you leave the meeting in the middle?" she asked him suddenly.

"Aman told you that?"

"He was worried about you."

"Did you tell him that I am with you?"

"You asked me not to, right?" When he didn't say anything, she asked, "Is this topic like 'not-for-further-scrutiny'?"

"Will I sound rude if I say yes?"

She shook her head and smiled. "You'll sound honest."

"Thanks. My answer is yes. Topic not available for discussion." He took a sip of his coffee and asked, "What do you do when you are not working?"

"Bachchon ke saat kuch samay spend karti hoon." [I spend some time with the kids.]

"Bachchon?" [Kids?]

"Haan. Vaishu and Rahul. Jo aur meri bach..." [Yes. Vaishu and Rahul. Jo and my ki...]

Before she could complete, a woman in her early to mid fifties tapped Arnav's shoulder.

"Arnav!" she exclaimed in surprise.

"Mrs. Kapoor?"

"Young man, you do remember me. I appreciate it." She looked at Khushi and then at him. "Shaadi kab?" [When is the marriage?]

"Ji?"

"Aap dhono ki." [Both of your marriage.]

Khushi spoke up before Arnav could. "Hum dhono dhost hai, Mrs. Kapoor. Shaadi karne ka iraada nahi hai." [We are friends, Mrs. Kapoor. We don't have any idea of getting married.]

Somewhere deep inside his heart, there was a dull ache when he heard her reply.

The woman gave Arnav a disappointed look and said, "Achchi ladki lagthi hai. [She is a nice girl.] You are letting her slip."

He didn't know what to say.

"Do you want me to help you find a suitable girl?"

He gave her an amused smile and said, "Nahi, Mrs. Kapoor. I am fine. Ab shaadi ki mood nahi hai." [No, Mrs. Kapoor. I am fine. I am not in the mood to get married now.]

"Whenever you feel like it, call me. See you later. Bye."

He stirred his coffee and said, "That was a disaster."

She laughed.

"Kyun has rahi ho?" [What are you laughing?]

"Does she have a marriage bureau?"

"Nahi. Nahi. She loves to play matchmaker. She was the one who suggested jiju for di."

"You have an elder sister?"

He finished his coffee in one go and said, "An elder sister and a younger brother. Both are married and have kids."

"Is marriage also a topic which is closed for discussion?"

He smiled but didn't give her a reply and she didn't push.

"Big family?" she asked.

"Somewhat."

"Do you live together?"

Arnav heard the eagerness in her voice and he was happy that she showed him her true emotions.

"Ek hi ghar mein nahi hai. But in the same compound." A few seconds later, he asked, "Do you like a big family?"

She nodded. "But unfortunately, I am not that lucky."

At that moment, Arnav wanted to hold her hand and wipe the sadness from her eyes. He wanted to tell her that his family could be hers if she took a small step towards him. He stopped himself as he knew that it was too soon to talk about it.

"I have to go," Khushi told him.

"Itni jaldi? [So soon.] " he asked. "I thought you had to report at eleven."

"I have to put these bags in my apartment and then leave. So, I have to go."

"Can I drop you?"

"No. It is alright."

"You can ask me anything. I won't say topic is closed."

"That is not the reason. I don't want to disturb your schedule."

"Come on. Don't be so formal."

She accepted.

They took the bags from the supermarket and went to her apartment. Arnav helped her carrying it to her flat. Just as Khushi opened the door, his mobile rang. The call was from the hospital.

"Dr. Raizada, it is an emergency. It is about the baby in the NICU."

"I am coming."

He disconnected the call and told Khushi, "It is an emergency. I have to leave."

"Thanks for dropping me."

"No problem at all. Take care. I'll talk to you later."

~~~~~~

do u like this chapter...??
dont forget to hit the like button...and plz do leave behind ur comments...

PRECAP : arnav and khushi's night journey without aman

FOR PMS : BUDDY ME
OR
MENTION IN YOUR POST

INDEX : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/fan-fictions/3447012/adventure-roks-index-new-ff-added-updated-14-2-14
Edited by adventure_roks - 12 years ago
rulama thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
That was a nice one.

Wonder what happened at the hospital!

Looking for the next update.