MidnightReader thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi! 😊

Oh! Oh! I hope Khushi is not rethinking about Mohan. I am glad Arnav realized he is in love and now I hope he acts quickly to be in Khushi's good books. 😊

Happy New Year!!! 🥳
Edited by Rimz_k09 - 12 years ago
ISensedYou thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i love reading this ff...
arnavs possessiveness is something that i am always a fan of...
i was waiting for arnavs reaction so much...good that arnav dint say DONT GO otherwise she would have been shocked and she could have guessed that its a boy who helped her...girls response to her mail would have been totally different...
ah!! he realised that he loves her ...thank god atleast her realised it...wonder how khushi will fall for arnav
arnav was so engrossed in following mohan that he dint realise that they are heading towards his own house...
i thought khushi wont go...but when has khushi not surprised us...but i dont like the fact that khushis or arnavs name will be joined with someone elses...
its always arnav khushi for me...
thanks for the pms
happy new year :D
ANUTHEANGEL.. thumbnail
Was jst checkng whthr u r alryt..;);)

.A.l.i.a. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ANUTHEANGEL..

Was jst checkng whthr u r alryt..;);)

Hello my dear .. <3
I'm alright ,, I was a little bit busy yesterday .. but I'm doing the final check of the update now .. will update within some minutes..
Thanks a lot for waiting..😉

.A.l.i.a. thumbnail

Originally posted by: monasha

Really feeling good with arnav's possessiveness...
hope khushi understands it fast...

hey m really waiting for 2days update.. got used to ur regular updates so cant wait any longer.. hope u understand

Hey dear ..
I was planning to wait earlier but was busy with some tasks ..
I will update very soon .. 😉
.A.l.i.a. thumbnail
Thank you all for the beautiful comments. 🤗
.A.l.i.a. thumbnail
ArShi FF : Behind the Curtain

https://s2.postimage.org/ijaai9urt/BTC.png

Chapter [ 8 ]

He followed them, he stopped his car as Mohan's car stopped.. and he found himself in Shanti Van, in front The Raizada Mansion, his house...

Strange, but he was disappointed that Mohan had driven Khushi to the house safely! He was hoping that Mohan is a bad guy who will try to misbehave with Khushi, and then he - Arnav- will show up to save Khushi from Mohan, and by that, he will kill two birds with one stone. But alas! All his wishes of that filmy scenario vanished.

He saw her walking to the Mansion, and that guy left only after she waved her hand indicating that she had reached safely. That guy seems a good and gentle guy, Khushi might enjoyed her " Date" and got a good impression about Mohan, he admitted with a string in his heart.

She finished her breakfast, and she was waiting for "Arnav" , who will - for sure insist to drive her to the college, as he used to do the since she moved to Raizada mansion.

The way his smile had faded away as he saw her yesterday, was worrying her. That glance, the strange, unreadable glance that she saw in his eyes when they were in the staircase, still in haunting her.The way he ignored her when he returned back last night when she tried to talk to him, tired her as she tried to find the possible reason for that!

She was used to his anger, to his swing of moods, to his attempts to annoy and scare her, but she was not used to his behavior of yesterday ! She was not used to see that hint of - hurt - in his eyes that she saw yesterday, for the first time.! she felt that was more than mood swings or just an anger.. no there was something else, she knew !

She kept looking at her watch while waiting for him to appear .. She should go now, she cannot wait anymore or she will be late to her first class.

-

She was walking in the sidewalk when she heard a car's sound approaching, She turned and she saw Arnav's SUV. She continued walking slowly, waiting for him to open his window and ask her to sit in the car, or he will make her sit in his own way, as usual ! ..

But no, he didn't ! his car passed, as if she was not there. What concerned her was not that he didn't drive her to her collage! but the reason of his sudden change toward her, he never ever ignored her since they met for this long ! He may tease, scare, annoy, or just stare.. but ignoring, and for that long, it was something new!

" Maybe I did something which make him really angry ?!" she wondered, but she was that she didn't did anything wrong for him or hurt him in any way!!

He was in his office, he had heard the e-mail notification but he ignored it, he did not want to read her words about how nice was that guy, nor how was her "Date" ! ..

Three minutes, and he couldn't wait anymore! He took the phone, opened his inbox, then her latter and started reading it:

---

Dear my mysterious friend,

How are you, I hope that you are fine ..

Thanks for your reply yesterday, you was right, these decision should be taken mainly by the involved people : (. So after a lot of thinking and elaborating, I couldn't reach to any decision, it just increased my confusion. so I decided to take two pieces of paper, I wrote yes in one, and no in the other one and then picked one of them. :\

"Yes" meet him and see if things will work or not :S, that was the paper that I picked. So I decided to go and meet him and give this - relationship- a chance.

My first " Date" was.. fine. ermm To be honest, it was boring! not as I always dreamed of my first date. Not that Mohan ji was silent or there was nothing to talk about, in fact, Mohan ji talked a lot, about himself, his family, his studies plans and his dreams, I discovered that he is very talkative :S.. But the problem was that I was very uncomfortable with him.

As I told you before, Mohan ji is very, maybe over, mature and serious man, and when I'm with him, I cannot be on my nature!. I don't know why I cannot act naturally in front of him, Maybe because I heard him once complains about childish and loud girls ( like me ) .huh, I don't know then how he "loved" me. : | ..

However, the good thing about Mohan ji that he was very respectable in his talk and his behavior with me. He didn't try to came close to me as I was worried about. He kept his limits with me.

When we were in his car as he offered me a drive, he asked me not to worry much and build decisions based on this first date, because it was just the beginning, and he said that we still have 4 years to know about each other! :O .. Hai Devi Mayia, I don't know how I controlled myself not to scream " Nooo!" :O .. I mean, it was just few hours and I felt it very boring, uncomfortable, and I was counting the seconds for it to end! How can I do it for 4 years!!

All in all it was boring "date" as I expected it to be. Also, I was very distracted when I was with Mohan ji and couldn't even think of enjoying anything , because of the (Rakshas: Arnav ji).

I know that he has a swinging mood, I know that his anger can increase at any moment, but yesterday he was different! I cannot forget the way his warm smile faded away and replaced with and anger and maybe hurt as he saw me, when I was about to go to the restaurant!. I get used to see him angry, but I had never seen him like yesterday!. His glances were haunting me when I was with Mohan ji! I kept thinking about him and that hint of hurt that I saw it for the first time!..

After I returned back, I saw him entering the Raizada mansion, I tried to start a conversation with him as I was the one who refused to talk to him in yesterday's morning, but he ignored me, completely!. His eyes were still carrying the same, or maybe more anger and hurt, it was obvious!.. I don't know why, but those glances made me feel that I portrayed him! :S

Today morning, I hopped that he will be better, and every thing will return back to the normal state, but no! .. it seems that really there is something serious happened to him!! he even hadn't offered me a drive to my college as used to do since I moved to the Raizada mansion!

I cannot stop thinking about him! even during my classes :\ . He and his glances are occupying my mind intensely since yesterday. I kept recalling what happened between us to know if I -unintentionally- did anything wrong for him, but really I don't remembered anything could make him angry and hurt !

I know I should ignore him too just as he ignoring me , but I cannot ! I didn't like to see anybody like that, especially the " Rakshas" !

Anyway .. Today is that last day in this year, and tomorrow is a new day in a new year. happy new year to you and I hope you good health, success, and happiness in this new years. May all your dreams and wishes came true.

I have a list wish for this year and I would like to share it with you ; ).

• I hope that bau ji health will improves and I will be able to hear him talk and see him walk again.
  • I hope that Payal jiji gives a birth to a little cute baby, and then I will become a Masi :P.
  • I hope, if I couldn't love Mohan ji, that he will find his soul mate and will not be hurt because of me.
  • I hope that Anjali ji find the man who deserve her, I heard that her previous husband cheated on her:( .She is a very nice and awesome woman, she deserve all the happiness in her life.
  • I hope that me and Sareetha ji will go to Japan and our shared wish will came true <3.
  • I hope that I will find a "true love". I heard that love is the most beautiful feelings in the world and I want to feel it, soon!
  • I hope that women all over the world get their rights and justices, and harassment, rape, and violence will vanish, or at least reduced! . I also hope all the wars and conflicts would end soon, and all people can live in peace.
  • I just add another wish to my wish list this morning. I hope that the thing which is hurting or worrying Arnav ji and made him behave like he did yesterday and today morning , solved soon. I hope that he return back -Kabhi Rakshas, Kabhi Arnav ji- just like the last few days :P .. I don't like him when is ignoring me completely, and looks hurt. Also, I hope Nani ji & Anjali ji dreams, about him finding his soul mate and getting married come true soon, in this year.

P.S 1 : the most important wish, I hope to know who is my mysterious friend ; D.

P.S 2: Do you have a list wish ?! I would be happy if you share it with me ; )

Regards,

Khushi

---

He never felt even 1% that today's e-mail will change his mood, will make him feel much much better, will remove all the heaviness away from him heart, and will give him hope.

First, he came to know that Khushi decided to meet that guy only because of the stupid paper that she picked. Second, he know that Khushi hadn't enjoy that so called date and hadn't change her view about a relationship with Mohan. And she was thinking about him all the time specially when she was with that guy.Also , she hate to see him sad and hurt, just as he hated to see her like that.

He is her mind's permanent occupant in her mind and thoughts, whatever he did.. angry , happy, hurt, harsh, or soft. However he behave with her. And most importantly she cares about him.. yes she care and worry about him !!

He couldn't ignore the feel of guilt! .. He felt guilty for behaving with her like that, for making her worried about him, for making her feel that she did something wrong to him, and for ignoring her.. but it was out of his control, the thought of Khushi giving that guy a chance, and the thought that she may liked him after their date was controlling him, and the anger took over him.

He wished if he can see her now, draw her in a tight warm hug, and apologize to her for his behavior with her. for ignoring her today morning.. The need of seeing her, hugging her, confess his love, telling her why he was like that yesterday, telling her not to meet that Guy again.. was burning him, he need to do that, as soon as possible.. but he know he cannot do all that now, because of the mysterious friend things, and Also, because he wasn't sure if she loves him, but his heart was telling him that she love him, or she is in the initial stages of love .. but she never mentioned something like that in her e-mails, maybe she hasn't realized yet!.

Reading her wish list, drew a soft smile and flooded him with warm sensations.. She is a sweet heart! All her wishes was to see all people happy and settled down in their lives and their dreams come true, including him.her only wish for her self was to find a " true love" ..

He smiled dreamily reading her wishes for him, if only she know that achieving this wish was on her hands.! he sighed.

The only thing that he hated about her e-mails, that she hadn't mentioned anything like she will tell Mohan that she will not continue with him after yesterday! which mean that she may go with him in a second, third..etc dates !! He should do something about it as soon as possible. he cannot see her dating that guy while his arms just folded!

"Khushi !! .. when will you start preparing your self !!"

" I will not go with you jiji !"

" what the ... Why ?!"

" It's Arnav ji Party for his family, friends, and his company's staff.. I don't belong to any of these category, and he hadn't invited me .. why would I go !! "

" Khushi you pugly !.. What you are saying .. you don't need an invitation, all of the them considering you a member of this family .. If Nani ji heard what you just said, she will be angry .. how many time she had asked you to behave and consider you self as any member of this family ?!"

"jiji please.. I don't want to go"

after a tug of war, Payal gave up and decided to leave Khushi do whatever she wanted.

Khushi wanted to go to the new year party and was exited as she heard about it and about the live fireworks !, but she thought that maybe "Arnav ji" will not like seeing her in the party that he organized, maybe he will kept ignoring her and show annoyance from her presence. maybe the same anger and hurt will be there if he saw her.

It's a beginning of a new year, and she don't want to ruin it for herself - by feeling unwelcome in that party, nor for him.

For herself respect she will not go !! it's better to stay here, or hanging out with Sareetha ji and enjoying their time together.

She was talking to Sareetha, when she heard her door being opened. She turned to see who had come to her room. She froze as she saw Arnav entering her room.

" S .. Sareetha ji, I will call you later, bye" she ended the call while her gazes were focused on him. She did not say any thing, she was just looking at him. He was closing the distance between them slowly. When they were a meter away, he stopped.

" Is what I heard true ?! you will not came to the party ?!" he asked firmly, his cheekbones were sharp.

She nodded silently.

" Why ?!"

" I ..I and Sareetha ji decided to spend and enjoy the new year's Eva together."

" But I heard that you were exited about the party as you know about it, why did you change your mind ?!" He asked firmly, folding his arms.

She hadn't utter a word till he asked her again: " Why you don't want to come to the party, with us ?!"

She looked at him and said: " I .. I .. you .. I thought that maybe you don't want me in your party .. so ..."

She stopped as she saw him came closer to her, his eyes show some guilt and affection!. He tucked her hair behind her ear which startled her, provoked a strange emotions inside her. she she was jumbled while looking in his warm chocholate eyes.

" Why the hell would I do not want you in my party ?!" He whispered..

She looked down. her eyes were moving right and left, avoiding looking at his eyes..

" You .. yesterday .. and today .. you looked very angry .. and maybe hurt.. I thought that .. you were upset with me .." She said in a low voice.

" ermm .. yes I was angry and , hurt .. but it wasn't your fault .. "

Khushi looked into his eyes with here innocent hazel eyes: " So you are not angry at me ?!"

"No, but I will be angry if I did not see you in the party.." he said pressing his index finger's tip against her nose's tip in a quick motion.

He left with a smirk on his face, seeing her widened eyes, and O shaped lips.

After long moments, she smiled and then started to giggle. She thanked the Devi Mayia that he returned back to his normal self. an angry Rakshas for a moment, and Arnav ji for the other moment.

She like his soft-funny side that she discovered just few days ago.. and she was glad that he is not upset or hurt anymore, and the reason of his yesterday and the morning's anger, wasn't her fault..

She rushed to her wardrobe, picked her new black and red churidar, and started preparing herself. She was exited for the new year party.

She heard the mail notification tone of her phone.

" My mysterious friend ! " She smiled and walked to the phone quickly, while she was wearing her earring

She opened the e-mail and read it ..

---

Dear Khushi,

happy new year to you too, and I hope all the wishes of your wish list came true, including knowing who I am.

About my wish list. I don't have a list,I just have one and only wish for now.

I hope that the girl I love, will love me too.. soon!

Regards,

Your mysterious friend.

---

====

* Sorry for the mistakes

** For PM of further update, send me a buddy request after leaving a comment **

Hello my dears ..

Thanks for the new year wishes.. 🤗and I hope to you all a happy new years, and I hope all your wishes of your own wish list came true 😉.

Waiting for your likes , comments , and opinions about this update .

Chapter 9 : Pg 126

PLEASE DO NOT COPY UPDATES TO OTHER SITES, THIS UPDATE IS MEANT EXCLUSIVELY FOR INDIA FORUMS MEMBERS

Edited by .A.l.i.a. - 12 years ago
babydevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
First of all
A Very
Happy New Year to you !

Secondly
The update was Awesome .
I love this Story !

Khushi started to develop Feelings for Arnav Interesting !
I love Arnav's replay !

Waiting for Next part
Update soon

Love
Diva
Edited by babydevil - 12 years ago
-chamkilli- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
res...--edited
loved the update to bits alia
long but loved it
aaaw the last part so looking forward to khushi's reply
i bet she will help arnav aka her mysterious friend get closer to his love which is her
thnx for updating
Edited by -chamkilli- - 12 years ago
Hafsa94 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Amazing work... Really interesting...
Please PM me for your next update.. Thanks...
Beautiful... That last interaction with arnav and khushi was soo sweet

Reaallly really cant wait for your next update 😛
Edited by Hafsa94 - 12 years ago