An Open letter to Ila Ma'm...

810Kankana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

I really really hate that last part of yesterday episode, specially a few lines said by RK.
Apart from "Indira is my RESPONSIBILITY only", the statement he has delivered " Zindegi men Pyaar ek hi baar toh nahi hota na...!!! ". I strongly oppose to this comment.
Yes, love can happen many more time in our life, but it also depends upon the time & situation to that respective person. You might fall in love 100th times in your collage days, before your marriage or even after you partner's dispersal. But being a MARRIED MAN, having a 8-year old kid, you shouldn't behave like a college-going guy, specially where your wife is back in such bad condition. Your Indira, who has devoted all her life just for you, who only knows you & your love,then how much disgusting it can be to hear those lines from such a loyal character RK, who once could give his everything for his Indira.
This is a fictional show , still it has certain responsibilities towards the Society. As you are making a show, you can't show anything absurd. Ila ma'm is famous for giving a special & strong message to the society through her show always, so what's happening with her this time, what message she wants to convey through those lines. This is India, here we respect that constitution -named Marriage, we have some kind of responsibility towards our children, If Indu comes to know that his father has decided to treat her mother as a RESPONSIBILITY only as he wants to spend his marital life with another woman, how will she react, won't she get completely shattered by this kind of decisions, as no child can easily accept someone else in their father or mother's place.
Please do not send such type of messages to the society, which might inspire people wrong way. Whatever you wanna show through this character RK in these days is totally wrong & unethical. Being a not so 'Modern' girl (even you can say an orthodox) i will never ever support this as this is going against our Indian tradition & my ethics too.

Regards.

P.S.- By Indian Tradition, i m referring our tradition regarding husband & wife paying 100% loyalty for each others. I m referring our Indian Culture , which says u hav some kind of responsibilities for ur family, for ur children, unlike the Western culture, where kids love to leave separate at the age of 10 & NJOY life like their parents.
Edited by 810Kankana - 12 years ago

TBDRESS thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Kankana, I'm not going to respond specifically regarding Rishi becuase I feel like his actions have been debated enough in the other threads. But I did want to say something regarding "Indian valules." You know back in the day, "indian values" meant wives setting themselves on fire at their husbands pyre. "Indian values" also meant that women could not go out in the workforce. "Indian values" also meant that women would be completely eliminated from their family's estate. This was tradition. Aren't you glad that these traditions don't exist anymore? Values and morality are for the most part relative-they are relative to a person's circumstance in life. Life is too short and cruel all on its own so why add to the misery. Why not let people find the little happiness that they can. Are these empty traditions and values more important than people? Live and let live!
810Kankana thumbnail

Originally posted by: Walden

Kankana, I'm not going to respond specifically regarding Rishi becuase I feel like his actions have been debated enough in the other threads. But I did want to say something regarding "Indian valules." You know back in the day, "indian values" meant wives setting themselves on fire at their husbands pyre. "Indian values" also meant that women could not go out in the workforce. "Indian values" also meant that women would be completely eliminated from their family's estate. This was tradition. Aren't you glad that these traditions don't exist anymore? Values and morality are for the most part relative-they are relative to a person's circumstance in life. Life is too short and cruel all on its own so why add to the misery. Why not let people find the little happiness that they can. Are these empty traditions and values more important than people? Live and let live!

u r going a li'l far away my frnd...i m referring our tradition regarding husband & wife paying 100% loyal-ship for each others...u keep urself in the place of Indu & then u can realize her situation. I m referring our Indian Culture , which says u hav some kind of responsibility for ur family, for ur children, unlike the western culture, where kids love to leave separate at the age of 10 & NJOY life like their parents,
Anaya_ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Agree kankana hope writers change Rishi's dialogue about Indira .
810Kankana thumbnail

You might hav seen an exceptional case, as i hav seen many who r Indians, still live an western life culture , where there is no FAMILY -BONDING or no SOCIAL VALUES.

BTW, that means you are supporting RK, that means you feel RK is doing a right thing by forcing another woman in Indu's life...PATHETIC !!!...Well this is your POV, but i guess u can't feel it, until u hav gone through it.
Edited by 810Kankana - 12 years ago
Shrabani..Das thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Well said di..
RK ne 8years ka pyar sab kuch Zara par luta diya...
ILA mam aap agr INDIRA ki struggle dhikhana chate ho pyar ke liye ..to usme Zara ko negative hum tolerate kar sakte hai..BUT HOW CAN RK BEHAVED like this???
IN yester dy epi HE said that INDIRA only his Responsibility ???
Whats..going on??? m so disappointed ..FRM RK."s WORD...
fudgepwincess thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
👏👏👏Well said kanku! I totally agree with U! Infact, RK was the only reason I was attached to Hitler Didi even after so many hopeless characters in it. But, now looks like Ila mam has planned to disgust everyone by killing the sweetness, the love and care, the purity that was there in RK's character! I really oppose her this decision!!!

I feel U are right in this issue!
810Kankana thumbnail
Zara cn't be Indira...i guess she is a terrorist in the disguise of a Police Ins.
JulieD thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 810Kankana

Regards.

P.S.- By Indian Tradition, i m referring our tradition regarding husband & wife paying 100% loyalty for each others. I m referring our Indian Culture , which says u hav some kind of responsibilities for ur family, for ur children, unlike the Western culture, where kids love to leave separate at the age of 10 & NJOY life like their parents.

I agree with your posts except for your PS. I take it you have never been to the west? Please keep your comments on the show. You are out of line by bashing western culture. People in the west do have values and love for family.
Edited by JulieD - 12 years ago