KinSanj thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Eva JQ

@Sanju : He did it infront of their small kids! 😆.. I think he is a bit nervous when she starts talking about their uss raat simply because he knows he really wanted IT to happen between them..😉

Eva how hard is it to simply accept it? Okay Aarti ji i accept it that it was me who fell weak...and i do feel guilty about it.

how hard is it to say this? had he said this then it may have sounded better? i'm sure even Aarti wouldn't have minded this...
it seems like this CON night was even much of a bigger haadsa than losing Arpita 🤣
KinSanj thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tilashini

we at still FRIENDS ,we can touch HANDS but forget about CONS?? 😆

hahah this aint friends with benefits yaar 🤣 i wish it was...but nope *sigh*
so only hand touching allowed 😆
Eva JQ thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tilashini

300 isn't enough 😭 probably towards 1000 ,I'm ok if its draggy 😆u see pavitra rista is over 1000episodes I guess we gotta beat them arghh😡😆

PR is too much.. Archu still poor after 18 years leap. 😕.. And one good advice to Balaji CVS, if they want to do year leap,, pleace check Chinese Animal Year Calender as those years have many lucky and prosperities 😆
kt25 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Since I knew that Yash is not getting the news until mahaepisode on Friday, I did not have any high expectations for today's episode. Nonetheless, the episode had a good flow. I loved it when Arti voiced my exact same opinion to Shobha about Yash being the father and should know about this child and has equal rights in making the decision. Arti was steadfast in her decision to keep the baby regardless of how Yash reacts to the news. Inspite of what she has been/is going through, I was amazed at her absolute resolve to march through the doors and give the news to him.

Yash is truly a complicated person. He holds her on time to keep her from falling and when she thanks him he is all the more surprised by her formal behaviour. Why is he surprised? Isn't that not what he wanted from her and isn't that how he expected her to behave around him? I couldn't stop but think "What have you done to her Yash?" This same girl was so confident in herself that she could grab his cell phone and switch it off in Mumbai and show her wifely authority over him. Now she is scared to even make an eye contact and answer a direct question of his. We can sense her fear of what he might do and how he might react after coming to know about her pregnancy and also the fear and concern for her unborn child as every passing day is going to increase the level of danger for both her and her child.

I have to give it to him that he is not that much of a dunce and has figured out that she is hiding something. So, he finally comes around and aks her what she wanted to talk about but still does not give her the time or opportunity to finish what she wanted to say. This behaviour of Yash always having to have the last word is unacceptable. Even in the past, when Ansh's speech was reversed he blatantly laid the blame on her without giving her an opportunity to defend herself. The CVs have made Yash fall so badly in viewers' eyes with a conviction and I hope that some day they have the same conviction to redeem him to be revered by the same viewers. After what he said to Arti about that night being an accident and he is trying hard to forget that and asks her to do the same, I could only think that in the future he is going to feel cornered by his own words and actions and will be at a loss of words when reality of Arti's pregnancy strikes him. Anything he is going to say is not going to convince Arti regardless of how genuine his intentions might be. After all the prayaschit he did by fighting out in the boxing ring, he should be free of guilt. However, he still seems to look at that night as a dreadful night and it was no less than an accident. It's easy for him to say forget and move on, but how is she supposed to destroy those memories, forget and move on when there is a living being dwelling inside her which is the outcome of that same incident and those same memories. He put Arti, himself and the entire family through this torture simply to STILL think that what they did was a sin and not find a closure for his erratic beahviour. If it is anyone, it is him who should move on from thinking so bad of that night.

So Arti decides to leave her medical report in his vicinity hoping that he would read that and understand. What if he doesn't read? How long is she planning to stay quiet when she knows fully well that there is an imminent danger looming over her and her baby. Clearly, Yash is dreading that night and how is she to look for his support in keeping the baby when she has all the reasons to believe that he might have the same level of hatred towards the baby which is the outcome of that night.

Finally, all three kids were in one single frame and they were adorable playing with Yash and no wonder Arti wants the same for her unborn child. So, Gayathri is all excited about the prediction of a grandson based on Yash and Arti's horoscope. Is it just me or did you guys notice that she stressed the word putra when she was talking to Vidhi. Yash already has two daughters and he loves them no less but still she feels that having his own son is somehow more important and special for him. I guess it's simply because the son gets to carry on the family name unlike the daughters' who get married and take on a new family and a new last name.

It bugs me to see the bias that Gayathri still seems to exhibit when it comes to Ansh. It also tells me that she has not accepted Ansh as her grandson simply because he does not have Yash's blood running through his veins. When Arti can accept Payal and Palak as her daughter, why can't she do the same? Why this double standard? I also feel that Gayathri and Papa S might be ready to part Ansh with the Dubey's, if Prashanth wants his son back as they have their own pota. Even if they don't have this pota, I never felt that they had whole heartedly accepted Ansh as their grandson. Nonetheless, Yash is bonded with Ansh and has a special place for him and he would never let him go even if Arti is forced to let go of him. Yash can be at his worst but when it comes to the kids he was a good father and no doubt would perform his fatherly duties amazingly well when his relationship with Ansh will be tested in the future.

I still don't think that he is going to read the report tomorrow. It might be the end of tomorrow's episode he might just look at it and actually read it during the mahaepisode.

EDIT: I had to edit my post to include the difference in Gayathri's behavior when it comes to treating Ansh. Also @Sanjana's response to my post led me to add this little piece 😃

Edited by kt25 - 13 years ago
KinSanj thumbnail
guys did anyone read the news about the 20 yrs celebration? it's a 3 hour event and it'll be on the PV set where Yash's Birthday will be celebrated. wow in such a grand way is it? 😳
Eva JQ thumbnail

Originally posted by: KinSanj

haha it's like "It's okay aarti ji. we can hand touch' 😆

jks aside, it was like he was assuring her that it's fine, u don't have to completely take me like a stranger...we r still friends 😳

ok sorry to be blunt here.. they are going to be FWB here 😕😆
Tilashini thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: KinSanj

seriously what was yash expecting? Aartit o hug him after all that he said? both know that they believe in bumping heads twice or else a fight would occur...Yash didn't wanna fight but Aarti just walked off and it was like "Yeah whether we hit our heads together twice or not...i know after this shocker news u'll fight anyways..." 🤣

fight will occur? sanju I've only heard horns would grow!! 🤣 and yea arti wasn't even bothered,fight and argument would and is happening anyway.. 😆 maybe he would get frustrated at first and make a wrong decision but he will eventually realize it someday...btw i hate shoba getting involved so much..I understand she cares for arti but sometimes I feel she is just overreacting and she is pressuring on arti..
kholita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
its crazy how yash is asking himself : whats wrong with aarti ? after all the harsh words he told her , it like stabing someone with a knife, then asking yourself : why they are bleeding, sorry but yash seem that he take aarti for granted and he not worry about her , he is just curious , for god sake yash , she went to see a Gynecologist 80 % of the women go to see him because of pregnancy, o god yash you have a brain use it 😒

Edited by kholita - 13 years ago
angake thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Okay guys. I am early today. Another fantastic episode. 👏

So many favorite scenes today.

Firstly I love how we are getting both male and female Yeh dil hai moments. How cute was the bathroom scene. Yash and Aarti together washing their kids. And seems like the good old days. Yash and Aarti's hands touch but she is the one who moves her hand away first. Just like the good old days when it was always Aarti who moved away from physical contact except that now the reasoning behind her withdrawals is different. LOL! I want to know how long she will be able to keep away from Yash's touches.😆 And Yash expecting another head bump. He is a goner and the poor darling doesn't realize it. The story is moving so deliciously.

Then the scene with the kids and Yash playing together was precious so was the scene before that when Yash asks her to join them. A throw back to all those times when Aarti brought him into the circle of their family's love. Sigh! 😳

One of the most poignant scene for me today. Aarti promising her unborn baby, his father's and his siblings' love and affection. It was beautiful. It was touching and heartbreaking at the same time. Aarti desperately wanting to confide in Yash but yet again faces Yash's rejection of the night. How heart breaking for her. I wanted to reach out and hug her. But even in her misery all I saw was hope. And it was Yash who gave me that hope.

I know I'll probably be in the minority today but I thought our Yash has come a long long way from the screaming, broken man he was few days ago. He has accepted that he and Aarti got intimate. That acceptance has calmed him down even though there is still turmoil in him. He refuses to dig deeper, in fear of the emotions he will unearth. What if Aarti ji again tells him of her undying love. Can he face it? Can he reject her love or even be indifferent to it this time around especially now that he is more aware of her and his own feelings. Yash probably does not even want to go there. He has accepted it but now wants to push the incident that happened into the deep recess of his mind and move on, hoping that he could turn back the clock. And Aarti has always helped him do just that. Even during Palak's birthday fiasco, once had his communion with Aarpita through the Shraad, and the apologies were said to Aarti, he wanted to put the incident behind him and move on and Aarti complied. During the kangan/divorce issue, once Yash brought Aarti back home he wanted to go back to how things were and Aarti complied. There were no discussions, no processing of what happened between the two. And now too Yash wants Aarti to forget everything and move on. And Aarti probably would have complied if it wasn't for this pregnancy. Finally, there is something… a new life…. that will force both Aarti and Yash to face their demons and make them realize that running away does not mean the problems have disappeared.

I always was of the opinion that Aarti needs time to break this pregnancy news to Yash. She is afraid of what such a news will do to Yash and of facing yet another rejection from him. Her fears weren't unfounded. We saw how the mere mention of that night still affects Yash. But, I am also of the opinion that Yash needs time too. It hurt when he rejected the night but it is okay. He too is just coming out of the ordeal, of the fact that he broke promises and hurt the very people he was supposed to care for. Once this baby becomes a reality to him he will perceive that night with Aarti entirely differently. It won't be a haadsa to him anymore but a miracle. And now looking back I can only say thank you CVs for getting Aarti pregnant. Knowing Yash, even if he falls in love with Aarti later on, their Mumbai night together will always be looked upon negatively. He would have always associated that night with cheating and betraying Arpita. But now that a baby has resulted from that night he will start seeing that night as the moment when he got a second chance at life and a second chance at love. I am loving this folks. 😃

Got to go. Will be back later on.

Eva JQ thumbnail

Originally posted by: darrish

I was expecting that Yash and Arti will be interrupted, so he does not find out. no suprise there. i really feel bad for Arti though, after mustering up all that courage to talk to him, he does not listen. granted maybe she should have chosen her words better and went with another opening phrase. Because of Yash, "uss raat" irritates me too😕. Couldn't he have atleast heard her out instead of jumping to conclusions! I know that is alot to ask of him. Another thing that really irritated me today was after telling her about how that was the worst night of his life(well that was the jist of it), he wants her to be normal and touch him, and he is touching her and wanting to bump heads and all!😡 He really does think the world revolves around him. Nobody in Arti's place , even if she wasn't pregnant, could go back to being all normal with him after that. Whatever comfort level she thought she had with him he obliterated with his tirades. Yash is supposed to be sensitive, right? He is coming off a little insensitive to me. I love him with all my heart but he can't have things his way all the time. He knows something is bothering her but is too self involved to listen to her. He wants her to talk to him, just not about that night. Well YASH what she wants to talk about has to do with THAT NIGHT!!😡. Poor Arti, now she has to use her energy to think of ways to tell him. He really does not make things easy for her! I really hope he does not disappoint me when he does find out. She does not need to be upset anymore than she already is. Did i mention how much I love this SHOW!!!!!😊😊

agreed with you.. he does think the world revolves around him..