Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 12th Oct 2025 - WKV
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 13th Oct 2025
COURSE STARTED 😛13. 10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 13 Oct 2025 EDT
Alia Bhatt Creates History
Stars at Manish Malhotra's Diwali Party
No amount of jadu tona is enough for Alia bhatt and Filmfare editor
Bollywood Diwali bash pics.
Why is Hrithik wasting his time by doing all these?
Child Contestant Behaviour In KBC
A Historic Moment: Israel- Gaza Peace The October 2025 Ceasefire
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari has reasonable second Friday..
Like/Dislike/Neutral Week 7
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 14, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
"Khushi guess who called me today?"
Late night phone conversations with Arnav had become a ritual for Khushi after the first night she had stayed home alone. She taught math and English to seven, eight year olds in the morning and she was free for the rest of the day. It was a normal occurrence for Arnav to land up at her doorstep around six in the evening and they would go out for dinner together. The family members were however not informed about these late evening trips. Anjali had eyed Khushi suspiciously but she had gotten nothing out of her sister in law.
"Who?"
"Lavanya."
"Really? Is she in town?"
"Yup and she wants to meet the four of us tomorrow around eleven at the caf near our old school."
"That's great! I can't wait to meet her!"
Arnav smiled as he heard Khushi squeal in excitement. He heard footsteps approaching and hurriedly got up to check who it was.
"Ok Khushi, I'll talk to you later. Mami's coming."
Khushi disconnected the phone and lay down on her bed. She hugged her teddy bear to herself and rolled over onto her stomach. It had been ages since she had seen Lavanya. They had all gone to school together but mid way through second grade, her father had been transferred resulting in Lavanya throwing a fit of tantrums but ultimately being shipped off to the States along with the rest of her family. She wondered what Lavanya looked like now. Had she changed at all? Would she recognize them?
Khushi went to sleep that night having pleasant dreams about her childhood after a long time.
"Lavanya! Over here!"
Arnav beckoned their friend over and Khushi turned around eagerly to get a glimpse of her. Her mouth fell open in shock. She was wearing a white mini skirt and a red halter top. Her black hair was cut into short steps and she wore large block heels. Her mouth was shining with gloss and her eyes were done up a light brown color.
Lavanya walked up towards them and waved enthusiastically.
"Hi guys! It's been way too long! How are you guys?"
"We're all doing fine Lavanya. How are you?"
"I'm good. Just finished my degree in fashion designing and headed back to India the first chance I got."
She grinned at them good naturedly and caught sight of the sindoor in Payal's parting. She looked at Akash and noticed the wedding ring on his finger and wiggled her eyebrows at them.
"So you guys are married now! That's awesome news! Congratulations! I want to see pictures and videos!"
She hugged both Akash and Payal tightly before noticing a dumbstruck girl sitting next to Arnav. She looked at her enquiringly then noted the wide hazel eyes, the perfect mouth forming a very familiar o shape and squealed in delight.
"OMG! Khushi! Is that really you? You're so pretty! I almost didn't recognize you for a bit. You've finally ditched the guy clothes I see. Good decision!"
She enveloped Khushi into a warm hug and it finally dawned on Khushi that this was definitely her old friend Lavanya who started crying every time someone pulled her pigtails. A slow smile formed on her face and she closed her eyes while hugging Lavanya even more tightly.
"I'm so glad to see you Lavanya! I really missed you a lot."
"No Khushi. Don't you start crying again."
Khushi opened her mouth indignantly to retort but both Akash and Payal had started sniggering at the pearl like drops which had started forming in her eyes. Lavanya stared at Arnav wondering how he had known that she was crying without even looking at her.
Akash had gone to get the food from the counter and Payal had gone along with him to help with the plates. Lavanya put her phone back inside her purse and looked from Arnav to Khushi, excitement written all over her face.
"Guys it's not official but the real reason I came back to India is something else. I'm getting married!"
"Really? That's great news Lavanya! Congratulations!"
Khushi leaned to her left and hugged Lavanya once more while Arnav smiled at her.
"Who's the lucky guy?"
"He was my senior in school back in New York but he came back to Delhi to pursue his graduation. His name's Nand Kishore Mehra."
Khushi's mouth opened wide and she let out another shriek. Arnav put his hands over his ears cursing the fact that his childhood friends were a couple of squealing girls.
"Seriously? You're getting married to NK Bhaiya? That's awesome!!!! He's such a great guy!"
Arnav looked at Khushi wondering how she knew Lavanya's fianc. Then it dawned on him. The guy who had picked up Satvik during the double wedding, the guy who's guts he had wanted to rip apart because he was a little too friendly with Khushi, the guy who was definitely committed to someone else. Arnav heaved a sigh of relief and felt much happier about Lavanya's fianc than he normally should have been.
"So Akash, Payal, Anjali Di and Satvik Bhaiya are already married and I'm going to be wed soon. When are you two getting hitched?"
Arnav spat out the water he had been drinking while Khushi choked on her sneeze. Lavanya frantically tried to calm both of them down and when they had she stared at them incredulously.
"What the hell is wrong with you two?"
"I'm not getting married to her!"
"I'm not getting married to him!"
They both spoke at the same time, whipped around to face each other and looked away almost immediately.
"Of course not. I meant when are each of you getting married. Not when are you getting married to each other. Honestly!"
Akash and Payal returned to find a bright red Khushi and an unusually flustered Arnav. They were distracted from their siblings when Lavanya told them her good news. Congratulations were passes along once again and hugs were exchanged as well.
They all enjoyed the meal thoroughly and reminisced about their childhood days. Khushi was a little quiet and Arnav barely spoke but such minor details were inconsequential when one was meeting their childhood friend after a span of more than a decade.
Lavanya finally said good bye after dessert and drove off in her red Audi. Khushi still wasn't used to her changed avatar but waved cheerfully none the less. The entire ride back home was quiet save for occasional conversations between Akash, Payal and Khushi. Arnav stole glances at her frequently and averted his eyes every time she made eye contact with him.
Who knew that a few simple words spoken by their old friend could cause so much chaos in Arnav and Khushi's minds?
When are you two getting hitched...?
Sneak peak into Chapter Thirteen. School reunion!!!!! 🥳
Like and comment people!!! 🤗 And thanks for all the amazing comments for the last chapter!
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...