annie_mckinnen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Its been exactly 4 weeks since our last forum "dharna" and I am back 😆 Kya CVs you thought we would let you go scot free if you showed us some nice SiNal romance and some dhansoo dialogues from Kunal?😡😆 Sorry ain't happening.

Forumwalon, please offer constructive criticism about the show, comments about what you like and ideas about what you would like to see to the makers at the contacts listed below. If there is something that would make you stop watching include that too. Lets get our message across swiftly!

Thanks all😃

Here is a link to colors official page. Please add your comments here.
http://www.colorstv.in/shows/show-details/parichay-nayee-zindagi-kay-sapno-ka-67/
Twitter handle @ColorsTV

You can send messages to Colors TV,BT and EK at their FB pages below
https://www.facebook.com/BalajiTelefilms?filter=2
https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV
https://www.facebook.com/ekta.kapoor.56 Twitter handle @EkmainaurEktu07.

Also some more contacts of the technical team. Please send personal messages at their FB page.
ANIL NAGPAL (writer)
VIKAS TIWARI (writer)
MONA ARORA (creative head)

SHREYA SHRIVASTAV (asso creative head)
https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=819433399

ABHAY SINGH RAO (asso creative head)
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000030889696
SHAHBAZ AHMAD (asso creative head)
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000971437105
DHEERAJ SARNA (dialogue writer)
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002210519242

tanusri dasgupta .Creative director for all hindi shows-Balaji
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=591452996
Twitter handle @TanusriDasGupta

current director jafar shaikh

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000907873774

If you are so inclined, please call the numbers below and ask the people for clarifications.

Balaji - 91-22-4069-8000

colors 022-42325300 / 42325369

0124 4758800-99 (00-99)

Hope to see as overwhelming a response from this forum this time around as we did last time. Perhaps even more since we have new active members😉

Fariyal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Good Morning CVs?? Have they woken up yet😡 I don't think so, we need to shout louder, do we?

So lets do it, it's as much for their health as for ours. If you don't like something, don't sit back & expect them to understand it, say it out loud.

EK's Twitter acct is private, but you can still tweet her. Those on FB pls send short constructive pvt msgs to all on the contact list, stating what you specifically DONT want to see in the show.

If there is enough noise they will pay heed to our suggestions, they have to, without us there is no show.
-sahasra- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I haven't stopped yet,doing it for the past one month,Will continue doing until they hear us.
Edited by -sahasra- - 13 years ago
rainbowgirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i had stopped by daily dose of stinkers the past week...looks like laaton ke bhoot, baaton se nahin mante. shall start the dose again 😡
annie_mckinnen thumbnail
Okay guys, 10 minutes is all it will take. Promise. Here is a partial list of things I believe all of us would like to see on the show.

1) Kunal getting a job/setting up his own firm and doing well professionally.
2) SiNal together in all of life's difficulties. They can fight and argue, but not separate or divorce. No leap for sure.
3) Richa can interfere in their life - preferably Kunal's professional life - but if she does in SiNal's personal life, please no more MU, no MC and certainly no crappy EMA track.
4) If there is a court room drama, deal with it intelligently the way a gold medalist lawyer would. Show Kunal presenting smart arguments, collecting great proofs and if there has to be a twist let it be a surprising and intelligent one.
5) Murder mystery is also okay but absolutely no mahanta from either of the leads, where either ones takes the fall to save someone else. Rather let them use their brains to solve the mystery and find the real killer.
6) All this has to be shown from Kunal's POV. He has to play the central role. Siddhi can help him but not the other way.

For example, how about showing Richa getting out and then faking her own death. Siddhi is framed for the murder. Richa secretly offers her a deal that she will save Kunal and the rest of the family if Siddhi admits to the murder and goes to jail. I know here you will be tempted to show your age old track of nari mahanta with Siddhi crying buckets of tears and going away for a good long time. Instead how about this - Siddhi tells Kunal that Richa is not dead and he exposes Richa and proves Siddhi innocent. So much scope for intelligent and thrilling drama, court room scenes, a temporary separation track (while Siddhi is in jail) - all TRPs grossers I tell you😆

Guys if you have more suggestions add to this post and send messages to the CVs. No point being angry and/ or hopeful that things will happen. These writers are tuned to a certain way of thinking. They seem to be lost for ideas. Lets gently guide them in the direction of smart, TRP gaining tracks and then hope that they take our ideas. If we all send them messages they will hear us loud and clear. So please please do so and don't stop until we see a change. Just send a list of ideas across to all those people via pvt messages on FB. It will take 10 minutes max.

Thanks all for co-operating! You guys have always rocked this forum. Lets rock BT again😆

Also if possible, until this matter is resolved, you can protest by not watching the show on TV - my chosen way of protest - so that their TRPs drop and they are forced to listen to us.

Cheers!
chitsss thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Hey Annie thanks once agian for the initiation👏.I guess everyone wants pretty much the same, a reprieve from the recycled!Probably I will start with the why's and whats of this show that got me hooked to it,what makes me raise my sarcasm glazed lathi and whack the CV's everytime I see the originality and quality of the show affected😡.
For starters it was the promos of Kunal Chopra and his tete-e-tete with hid diary😳.It promised us a multi layered , intense ,complex, smart, witty male character which has for long been missing from Indian television.We eagerly tuned in every day at 9.30 to see how he fares on the journey of life he has embarked upon again.He loved his peanut eating strolls, we loved the Chopra clan ,we loved the tiny seemingly harmless Siddhi and we detested the Thakrals perhaps far more than Kunal Chopra himself😆.All this was not because Samir Soni is hot or Keerti Nagpure is cute, this was because the characters had been etched beautifully, the story was hand woven with care.Kunal and Siddhi does set the screen on fire be it when they hated each other or be it now when they love each other madly.We saw the beauty in the show ,appreciated and adored it👏😃.
But then somewhere it started crumbling, the characters we so love became hazy, focus shifted from male-centric to the very old nari-shakti,original writing threatened to give away to recycled plots,intelligence was sidelined,wit ,humour and realism was ignored to make way for tears and lofty dialogues that weren't matched with actions.Tracks started and ended hastly, misunderstandings threatened to creep into every relation for no apparent reason.Everything that the show did not have and everything that differentiated Parichay from the rest threatened to make their presence felt strongly😡.
So now we are left with no option but rant.Our expectations are not too much infact its quite simple😃.

1.We do not want recycled plots.We want fresh new plots.
2.It is not sufficient that Kunal Chopra or someone else talks about Kunal's gold medal or capabilities , we want to see it.
3.Kunal and Siddhi should win court cases only and only because they are capable and smart not because of fate.The rape case court room drama was perhaps one of the worst ever protrayed on indian television.🤢
4.You showed us a minute long silent exchange between Kunal-Siddhi at the hospital when she wakes up,have seen other shows attempt it fall flat on their face.That scene was not perfect becuase of the actors but because of the creatives,writers,director and every other crew memeber involved.It was fresh,innovative and we want to see more ideas like it.😃😃👏
5.Under no circumstances do we want to see SINAL divorce or even consider it.We want to see them respect the institution of marriage and work through the problems.😡
6.Absolutely no more slippery logic free scenes like what you showed during the whole kidnapping saga.🤢
7.No more stupidity like what was shown in the CD incident, that too two times and you have already been spoofed once😉.
8.SINAL should communicate with each other, no more hidden truths.
9.No character assasination of Kunal Chopra by showing him have an EMA or be a sell out in the name of family and self sacrifice.There are no fixes you cannot get out of if you apply your brains.You want to show the hand of fate, then show such that fate is impressed and respects your ingenuity and decides to accompany you , rather than have fate take pity on you.😡
10.No miscarriage, the pregnancy itself was a bad idea dont worsen it.

This is with reference to the TC article that speaks or a murder mystery , misunderstanding and subsequent SINAL divorce.Under no circumstances are we ready to accomadate the latter.The former would be intersting given the back drop that the lead is a gold medallist lawyer but only and only if this time Kunal Chopra at his intelligent best will be shown.
Annie I like the whole Ritcha faking her death sequence , but maybe a bit further into the show.Somehow dont want to see SINAL only fighting court cases for each other all the while.Plus with her pregnancy this might get scripted with OTT drama.
Maybe they can show a high profile murder case , the accused being the privileged with Thakral defending him while the complainant gets no one but finally by word of mouth approches Kunal.This can be shown as the stepping stone to Kunal's re-entry into the legal world.
If Ritcha gets bail Kunal should be shown procuring a restraining order against her given her previous conduct.Infact want him to file a defamation suit against the Thakrals.The money would help the Chopra's.
As of now Ritcha should make a professional attack on Kunal, personal attacks can come in later have had an overdose of it in the past couple of months.

I hope this gives you an idea of what we want.😃
Dear CV's incase you need reference material on how to incorporate intelligent drama into your show dont head to BT archives but download and watch last weeks episodes of a certain show that aired at 10.30 pm.
Edited by chitsss - 13 years ago
annie_mckinnen thumbnail
Thanks for your extensive suggestions Chits.

Guys I hope we are all doing our part and sending short constructive messages to the CVs, director and other crew regarding what you want to see and what not.

If you are satisfied with what you are watching or you don't care and will just stop watching, thats fine. But if you are tired of the crap that you have to keep putting up with on TV and want to tell the makers of shows that you want a change, please do your small but significant part.

Thanks again.
annie_mckinnen thumbnail
Thanks for your extensive suggestions Chits. 😃

Guys if you are satisfied with what you are watching or you don't like it and will stop watching, thats fine. But if you are tired of the crap that you have to keep putting up with on TV and want to tell the makers of shows that you want a change, please do your small but significant part. 😃

I hope you will send short constructive messages to the CVs, director and other crew regarding what you want to see and what not.😃

Thanks again.
jay_bpm thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Here's my list so:

1) Focus on Kunal's professional life. Now with so many responsibilities, he should be working to achieve financial stability. (it appears that show is going in tat direction)
2) We would love to see Kunal setting up his own law-firm. Anyone who is fighting against Thakaral can ask Kunal-Siddhi for help as they are only people who have defeated Thakaral. This provides very good development. Kunal can take care of court room and Siddhi can help from home.
3) Richa's return can provide good storyline, as she tries to take revenge from Kunal-Siddhi, but in sensible manner. We have seen her manipulation already, so something different.
4) We heard possible murder track, very good idea. This time Kunal can fight the case and not the accused. Even Siddhi can be accused, but case should be shown like real life and Kunal shall handle the situation intelligently. He's a gold medalist lawyer, let's see why?
5) Any track, be it Gaurav-Seema or Vikram-Raveena, it should be portrayed from Kunal's perspective.
6) No more self-sacrificing lead, neither Kunal nor Siddhi. Any problem should be handled with reason and Kunal-Siddhi working together where Kunal is leading.
7) Kunal should be in focus but not that he alone is taking care of everything. One man simply can't take care of everything. So Siddhi can certainly provide strong support as Kunal-Siddhi's recent conversation hints.
8) Continuation of Kunal-Siddhi open conversation where they are able to communicate their worries and whishes without any restraints. Not to say make them a couple who keeps hugging and tells each other every minor detail of everyday thing. No but the free expression of love, humor, worry and care should go on forever.
9) Under no condition Kunal-Siddhi divorce, Misunderstanding or separation. From what I see, divorce issue has been major part already and in a way that was consistent with character and overall concept. No Misunderstanding as all possible problmes that can arise in relationship has been covered, trust, love, guilt, etc. No way there could be separation. Even in early stages of their relationship, Kunal-Siddhi stayed together no matter what. I certainly can accept both having disagreement or fights. Hey they can even stop talking to each other for a while, that is natural for any couple. If Kunal and Siddhi set their own firm, they can have disagreement over professional issue.
10) Proper use of law, court or any other field portrayed with realism and intelligence.
11) No matter what, Kunal's character should remain ethical and without any marks on him. No he's not compromising his ethics, no EMA possibility ever (already covered in good way), keep his spirit high and will to fight for his family and all.
12) Not that I want but if there is miscarriage, show it properly without any melodrama. Here couple shouldn't blame each other. Well Veena can blame Siddhi that would really throw Siddhi in depression and Siddhi can even get angry at Kunal or what. Here Kunal can take stand against Veena in respectable manner and help Siddhi overcome such trouble. First Siddhi helped Kunal get back in life, now Kunal can help Siddhi.
13) If siddhi is framed in wrong case, it allows for possibility of miscarriage since she would be in jail, short separation like kidnapping and Kunal can be supportive.
14) Please work on editing as mistakes are becoming obvious. An example, Shilpa's marriage where Kunal-Siddhi are doing kanayadan; Kunal's hand kept changing form right to left.
15) Even if you guys want to use tracks form older shows, it should be consistent with overall concept and character of Kunal - helping Sinal relationship. I know many parts are from Ghar Ek Mandir but it is consistent with the show here as well. Please no use of nonsensical tracks that are present in other mediocre shows out there.

In addition, i have also sent praise for good work with Kunal and Sinal.
I have also asked CVs to show a sequence where Kunal and Siddhi can talk ind etail about what really happened at Richa's engagement. From why Siddhi went there to what Kunal said in drunken state. Let's hope our efforts do work out and that article was nothing but rumor.
stuti123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
hey annie thanx for this post ..i am already messaging the concerned people on fb ...will not give up till they give in to our demands..
Edited by stuti123 - 13 years ago