Arnav stood frozen...shocked, shattered...he lost his khushi...he wanted to scream...he wanted her back...
---------------
I lost her jijaji, I lost her forever...sobs...i didnot even get an opertunity to tell that...i...i love her.
Please khushi! come back to me...sobs...come back...he chocked.
He stood near the poolside remembering each and every second spent with her...his heart felt emptiness...his eyes longed to see her...his hands wanted to hug her...his lips wanted to kiss her...only her...he missed his khushi everyday...everywhere...every night...it has been 8 years already...still he felt that hollowness in his heart. her voice still echoed in his ears..."I DONT WANT YOU TO COME BEHIND ME IN US EVER"...everytime he remembered those words he shaded tears...Kyun khushi, kyu...why did you stop me? everytime he could only utter these words...he spend so many sleepless nights...every night he thought about her being in his arms...but the reality was different.
------------
New York City
Khushi: Fufu you wait here i will get the icecream for all...with that she got out if the car and ran through the crossing...suddenly pulled by someone when she was about to hit by the car...the man swrilled her in his arms...making her hold him around his neck due to panic...
she was breadthing heavily hugging that man...she opened her eyes holding him...still breadthing heavily...her hands immediately travelled down his back. It lingered for sometime...she held him tight...her eyes welled up...ARNAV! she called his name without looking at that man. Slowly she broke the hug...and faced him...she saw him...yes it was Arnav indeed...she felt happy and she hugged him back again...so did he...he was calm...composed...and she continued her hugging...as if she didnot want to leave him.
She closed her eyes...she spoke...is it a dream or are you really here?
Arnav placed a kiss on her cheeks and said its reality khushi! he smiled.
Khushi was overjoyed to see him infront of her...8 years...8 bloody years only she new how she has spent...with that her head bottled up with the nagetive thoughts...she remebered her last words in the mumbai airport..."I DONT WANT YOU TO COME BEHIND ME IN US EVER"...she pushed herself back from him breaking the hug...
Her eyes were like a pond...with disgust expression she said...why are you hear? Mr. Raizada? dont you remember my words? I have told you not to come behind me ever...
Fufu: Khushi! Are you ok? she gaze went on Arnav. OMG...khush pinch me please...is it a dream? R U...R U Arnav Singh Raizada?
Arnav nodded yes...
Fufu crashed into arnav's arms making him flinch...i can beleive i met the Great ASR...Sir, I am fufu, you have always been my inspiration...I have taken up fashion line just because of you...OMG khush I still cant believe it...Bhai...Bhai...look who I have just met...
Sammy: ASR? MD of AR design? WOW...nice meeting you Sir!
Arnav: Please to meet you too...
Fufu was over excited...khushi always heard her jabbering about ASR all the time since thier college days...Fufu always had hots for him and khushi was well aware of the fact...but she has never disclosed about her life with him to them...
Fufu quickly took out an invitation card from her back and gave it to him...
Khushi held her hand...stopping her to give...what are you doing fufu?
Fufu: Khush I am inviting him for tomorrow's show...Sir would you like to be the chief guest in our show?
Khushi: Fufu!
Fufu: chup kar khush! Sir, today is our first show together...oops sorry i forgot to introduce you to my best friend Khushi...
Arnav: Hi! Khushi. he smiled shaking her hands...
Khushi immidiately pulled back her hand...
Fufu: Me and Khushi have organised a fashion show...though this is not her first show, she is already done a couple of them and she is a successful lady already...but she is doing this just for me...she smiled.
Arnav: Oh she is also a fashion designer?
Khushi looked at him angrily...
Arnav smiled...
Fufu: Oh Sir, you should defo check out her stuffs...she is just awesome...maybe be she can have a collaboration with AR if you like her stuffs...
Khushi: fufu, kya bakwas kar rahi hoon...do you even know what you are saying?
Sammy: Thats will be really great i think...but fufu dont you think we should meet up for dinner and then talk to him instead on standing in the middle of the road?
Fufu: Bhai, you are the best...I think you are right...Sir, would you like to have dinner with us tonight?...I would be really happy...
Arnav: No
Fufu: No?
Arnav: Ya No...first both of you stop calling me Sir...it sounds like i am some 40 years old guy...call me Arnav...
Fufu hugged him once again...oh thank you thank you thank you so much...now will you join us for dinner?
Arnav: I would love to...but i dont think your friend finds it a good idea...
Fufu: Who Khushi? No no...she is a little quiet types...she doesnot mix around with people much...she is only close to me and sammy...me because I am her best friend and sammy because...she gestured him to come close...she whispered in his ears...I am trying to hook both of them...
Khushi: fufu can you please stop your nonsense...
Fufu: did I say it that loud?
Khushi: Why do you even try to whisper?
Sammy: Never mind arnav, my sis is a little crazy...
Arnav: I like crazy females...smiling at khushi...and khushi was fuming in anger.
Khushi: Sorry Mr. Raizada...I think we should take a leave now as we have lot of work to do for the show...fufu can we? sammy i think she is going to glue herslef here if we dont take her right now.
Sammy: So, we will expect you to night...
Arnav: Can i get another person with me if you dont mind?
Khushi frowned her eyebrows...
Arnav could see lots of question marks on her forehead...
Fufu: Is it a he or a she?
Arnav laughed...its a she...
Fufu pouted...
Khushi: fufu, you should have invited his wife i guess...
Fufu: Wife?
Khushi: Ya must be...
Fufu: No No khushi, I dont think he is married yet...otherwise i would have known that.
Arnav: My guest is 6 years old.
Fufu: Oh she is a baby...khushi i told you he is not married.
Khushi: Fufu! she can be his daughter as well...
Fufu: Daughter?
Khushi: I think we should leave now please...its getting really late...i was nice talking to you Mr. Raizada...
Sammy: Cya then...get your daughter along with you...we would love to meet her...
Khushi, Fufu and Sammy leaves...khushi turns to look at him one last time before she entered the car...and found him smiling at her. though she didnt want to smile but she ended up smiling...
Author's Note: I hope you like this chapter...lot of bashing i got from you guys who read the teaser...i can understand your pov but the story need to continue...arnav's realisation was also important for khushi...the next quesion was why 8 years?...well i know 8 years is tough...but i do have a logic behind it...khushi was 18, 8 years back...so she has to complete her undergrads which is 3years and masters for 2 years...i am going to show her a well-extablished, woman so she defo need 3 more years for that...so this is my logic behind 8 years of separation...
After 8 years arnav's age is 33 and khushi's 26 which is i think quite eligible for everything...