'Dimple is back in my family' - Rajesh Khanna

grounder thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

TOI :

"Dimple is back in my family" - Rajesh Khanna

In an interview to Sanskriti Media, Rajesh Khanna confessed that Dimple Kapadia is back in his family and he is in the best phase of his life. So happy for Dimple and Rajesh Khanna ji:)

Here is an excerpt.

The actor says he has turned a teetotaller at the behest of his doctor. Speaking about the change, he says, This is the first time ever that I have left alcohol." And one person made this possible is Dimple Kapadia, actress and his better half, off and on, separation, reunion et al. "Yes, Dimple is back in my family. This is the best phase of my family life, I can say. I would not like to discuss more about my family and me. Everything is fine now and I am enjoying every minute of it. My grandson is also very close to me. His antics give me immense joy."

"I have to confess that I have never been so happy like I am today, at this moment," says the screen legend flashing his heart-winning, million dollar smile. But talk about his retirement from the world of glitz and glamour and the Anand's poet insists, "Rajesh Khanna has always been there. Rajesh Khanna has always been an actor and shall be one until his last breath. I am
here to stay."

grounder thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
phew .. at this age neither of them have the drive that would need anything extramarital .. so they are back together .. and I dun know about the actor in Rajesh Khanna, haven't seen him in a long long time .. except for some sleazy pictures of his some movie that were posted on TOIs main web page few years back.
360297 thumbnail
I was shocked when my dad told me about this! so it's actually true eh..
BollyPC thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
wow!! good for them! 😊
233283 thumbnail
Wvaaat???????? Dimple is done with Sunny and Kaka Babu is done with his gf too? Oh well...maybe they never officially divorced for a reason.
401366 thumbnail

"Dimple is back in my family" - Rajesh Khanna

^ Did Akki compensate for this as well? Remember, "Money Can Buy a Superstar"? 😉

Edited by bamboocopter - 14 years ago
LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dexterphile

Wvaaat???????? Dimple is done with Sunny and Kaka Babu is done with his gf too? Oh well...maybe they never officially divorced for a reason.

when people are young they don't realize many things...i guess now they are lonely and there is no one else they can trust so they are going back to each other...after all they have two children together so that bond was always there...hope they find happiness now that they are done fooling around!
233283 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LifeOLicious

when people are young they don't realize many things...i guess now they are lonely and there is no one else they can trust so they are going back to each other...after all they have two children together so that bond was always there...hope they find happiness now that they are done fooling around!

Yeah I agree. Both had their share of fun. Neither was a bechari bechara, now they have decided to find solace in each other. Works out perfectly.
134529 thumbnail
Is this the toothbrush sharing couple? 😆
233283 thumbnail

Originally posted by: indn inn0cence

Is this the toothbrush sharing couple? 😆

One half of it, yes. That would be Kaka Babu and junior Ambani's wifey. 😆