Mitil Jain and Rashul Tandon to enter PR - Article

LoveTVShows thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Mitil Jain and Raashul Tandon

Pavitra Rishta is one show that has always been a favourite amongst the masses. It created a lot of stir in the TV industry when super hot Sushant Singh Rajput decided to quit the soap and later Hiten Tejwani replaced him as Manav.

Now, the latest news that we have gathered is that Mitil Jain –who was last seen in Phulwa on Colors – is all set to enter the daily. He will be seen playing the character of Punni's (Jia Mustafa) husband who will belong to a middle-class family. Initially his role will be a positive one but as the show will progress it will depict negative shades.

Tellychakkar.com talked to Mitil Jain who said, "Yes, I have been approached by the production house (Balaji Telefilms) but nothing has been finalized yet. I can't really comment much at this point of time."

Furthermore, Raashul Tandon - who was a part of Hamari Saas Leela has also been signed for the role of Dharmesh's (Sumit Arora) son.

"Yes, I got a call from the production house but they are yet to give me more details about my character and time of entry and other necessary details. But yes, I would love to be a part of the show," informed Raashul.

We shall soon come up with more update on Pavitra Rishta!!!

nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: my_jaan

Pavitra Rishta is one show that has always been a favourite amongst the masses. It created a lot of stir in the TV industry when super hot Sushant Singh Rajput decided to quit the soap and later Hiten Tejwani replaced him as Manav.

@red: 👍🏼
I like the article😳. Thanks for sharing!
sushkita10 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
OMG rashul tandon is same as dharmesh 😆😆😆ekta doing rite choice for darmesh son👏only fail to choice archana's daughterthey dont match at all😲
LoveTVShows thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I think Rashul Tandon will play Varun character and I hope he will not be negative character but positive character . He looks like Dharmesh (Sumeet Arora) .
Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Chalo, Sachin, Arjun and Dk got spared 😆

The guys who wil play Dharmesh's son looks like Dharmesh .😊
thanks
Edited by Tanyaz - 13 years ago
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
That chubby fella looks like a mini Dharmesh
lunza thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nikitagmc

@red: 👍🏼
I like the article😳. Thanks for sharing!

one sentence about him and you like the article 😆
nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lunza

one sentence about him and you like the article 😆

😆 Craziness at it's peak these days 😃
But seriously yaar, only this line caught my attention in the whole article😃. Later after I read the comments, I went and re-read the article. Yes, that guy does have a resemblance to Dharmesh. And another crazy idea came in my head- I think Punni's husband is Jaywant's son.😃 That could explain why he would turn negative. In fact, the actor reminded me of Jaywant for some reason.😆
As I said, craziness at it's peak.😆
LuvSSever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hai 😊,

Thanks for sharing...

Before reading the news, seeing the picture on right only I thought, whether it could be dharmesh son, then yes ofcourse he is...
They look little bit same to same...

and the other one is for Punni...

Oh i am happy, sachu escaped😃 ...I was dreading this fact whether Sachu will be paired against Punni...

Edited by umayal - 13 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
TFS
FBD's son just looks like Mini FBD..FBD Jr...