i'm glad nothing happen & the police
came on time
that was shocking & emotional
waiting next
thank yu so much
ajenn thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Seriously telling this update is so scary n horrify to read.
All Geet wanted to do was to protect Annie. She didnt bother bout herself.
She paid it with her own dignity. That must be an painful moment for Geet but all she was thinking was Annie Annie Annie.
I wonder how will she get out of this trauma. She has been molested!!!!!
Thx for the pM

ps: I was just wondering if the last sentence suppose to be R2. As earlier police had shot R1 n R3.
ritzy09 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

On the request of so many of you, here is the next update…though I seriously don't know how much it will calm your nerves. Thanks a lot for your comments and loving or hating the update. Whatever, at least it got me some reaction.

Still not happy as number of likes keep on decreasing with every update. But I won't fret anymore as now I will be PMing to the only people who read this FF. It is better to focus on those who love my writing then those who don't bother.

IMP NOTE: Please add ritzypm as buddy to get PM

One correction, as pointed by few, last update, last line R2 plunged the knife and not R3. That was a typing mistake from my side.

Chapter 67 – Red Marble

Annie looked on horrified as Geet fell to the ground. Blood oozed out of her making white marble red. Geet had pushed Annie away from harm's way and now the knife was sticking from her abdomen.

Annie screamed thru the gag– "Di!!!!"

ACP ordered for ambulance.

Geet looked at Annie. She was gasping because of pain– "This has happened because of my decisions and not because of you…always remembers that…never blame yourself and please don't tell mom and dad about what he did to me…please"

Annie nodded her head vehemently as Geet limped into unconsciousness in her lap.

Annie was pacing in front of emergency unit. She was panicked and crying. She had tried her dad's and bhai's number but to no avail. Function had already started and their phones were switched off. Doctors were checking her up and she had told them about her nemocytis. They had asked her lots of questions but she had not much information.

She suddenly grabbed a nurse – "Please…I need to speak to Dr Sood…please I am Dr Maan Singh Khurana's sister"

Nurse looked at her intently. – "I hope this is not a joke….girl friend to suna tha but sister?"

Annie shouted – "Do you think I look like I am joking….please this is urgent"

Nurse yielded looking at her state. "I will try to contact him but you need to wait"

Annie sat down dejectly as he saw her brother's face on the television in the waiting room.

Annie sobbed as Maan started his speech – "Bhai"

Maan was really missing Geet and Annie. As he took the medal and diploma his eyes clouded. He was feeling quite emotional - "I thank the Nobel prize committee for endowing this precious award on me. I am sure this will motivate and pave way for research in today's generation. I am proud to be part of the xyz research institute and my coworkers who gave the opportunity to realize my potential.

Achievements of these sorts are hardly possible without your family and friends. But I am really lucky to have two sets of parents and a family which have gone beyond their relations to support me. Dad, Mom, Bade Pa, Badi Ma, Annie, Rahul, Pari and last but not least Geet – thanks for being part of me. This is for you all. I will also like to acknowledge the shoulder of Aditya – my friend who has been there with me through thick and thin to be with my side when I needed him the most."

Annie's attention to the television was disturbed when doctor came out. "Miss Khurana, we have checked the patient. Knife luckily missed the vital organs but unfortunately it nicked a major blood vessel. She has lost excessive blood because of this. Also her blood pressure has been very high and we have not been able to control it yet. On the up side we have finally received a copy of her hospital file and found out that she is allergic to some medicines. Because of this her blood pressure was not in control. We are hoping that new medicines will make her BP stable allowing us to control her bleeding.

You have two options now. First is to let medicines work and hope that her bleeding will stop. Risk is that it may be too little too late and we may not be able to revive her"

"Secondly, we can go for an operation to stunt the vessel but it accompanies risk of surgery which can lead to issues due to her complicated medical history"

Annie was in complete dilemma. She didn't know what to do or say. Doctor understood her plight and tried to calm her – "Is there anybody elder who can be here."

Annie – "I am trying to get in contact"

Doctor sighed – "Ok…please take the decision soon….I will give you 15-20 minutes to think about it."

Annie sagged down not knowing what to do. Suddenly her phone rang. It was Rishab.

Annie quickly picked up the phone.

Rishab – "Hello Annie….did you see the telecast. I have just come outside the hall to talk to you as phones are not allowed inside"

Annie sobbed – "Dad!!!"

Rishab stiffened hearing her voice – "Annie, kya hua….why are you crying….sab thik hai na…where is Geet…use phone de"

Geet's name brought fresh tears. Annie started crying earnestly now – "Papa…Papa"

Rishab was hell worried now – "Annie…please calm down and tell me what is going on"

Annie was still sobbing hard – "Geed Di hospital mein hai….mujhe kuch samajh nahin aa raha…mujhe bahut dar lag raha hai"

Rishab was beside himself now – "Please Annie…dekh mujhe thik se bata hua kya hai"

Annie started ranting off between her hard sobs– "Who, ghar mein thieves aa gaye the…I was alone but at some point Geet di returned. She called police and were waiting. But then…sob…they started misbehaving with me. Geet Di came outside and said I was a maid to protect me. They started misbehaving with her but then police came. Before they could nab them all, one of them tried to knife me. Di saved me but she got hurt. Now she is in hospital….papa…there was so much blood….so much….whole floor was red….papa….doctors here are not believing I am Maan bhai's sister and they are giving me options but I don't know what to do….I just don't know"

Annie was crying continuously.

Bile raised inside Rishab's throat. "Annie…please beta….you have to be strong…main tujhe abhi wapis call karta hoon"

Annie screamed – "No dad…please"

Rishab – "Trust me beta…I will call you back in few minutes. Let me get Maan"

Saying this Rishab disconnected the call. He could not hold it further and vomited at the kerb side. Raj came out to find Rishab who was retching at the side.

Raj came running patting his back – "Rishab…kya hua"

Raj was appalled at Rishab's pale face. He was shivering all over. Rishab spoke with great difficulty - "Raj…Geet …uski tabiyat thik nahin hai….get Maan….get him now"

Raj was shocked – "What!!! Kya hua use?"

Rishab placed his shaking hand on Raj's shoulder – "Is sab ka time nahin hai Raj…I will tell you everything but right now get Maan"

Finally Raj understood the urgency. He ran inside colliding with people. He grabbed Maan's hand – "Maan….jaldi chalo"

Maan was startled to look tears is Raj's eyes – "Bade Pa?"

Raj – "Please Maan…it is an emergency…chalo mere saath"

Maan nodded and walking away. Adi worded an apology to the people in the hall and ran after them.

Maan waked outside with Raj to where Rishab was standing restlessly.

Precap - Back to the Angel

mrk-1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
wow awsome yaar ..i hope nothign wrong happens to geet ... continue soon didi ..
krati5 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hopefully maan get his geet
-memorable- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
great
hope nothing happens to geet
amita5 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
hope nothing happens to geet...will maan accept her after he knows what the thieves did to her ?

please update soon
abinash079 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
awesome update so thank god she took the promise to not to tell to dad and mom i hope that anniee should tell everything to maan plz its a request and one more thing plz dont let police kill R2 his hand and his mouth should be destroyed by maan plz dear it's a request it might be violent but plz do it i want maan to uproot his hand from his body i seriously want this plz do it
007jindal thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
ohhh awesum part. hope ur angel gets well soon
Maanforever thumbnail
hope Maan comes home soon to his Geet. Everything will be fine when they both are together. Nice update, continue soon. Thanx for the pm.
please think about the request made by abhinash079
Edited by Maanforever - 13 years ago