Loved it!!
Thx for the pm!!
ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations SRK National Award
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
If Vanga directed Saiyyara
22 years of Hungama
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Moi waiting... 😛
She was back home, brought back by her husband who no longer accepted her as his wife. Daadi's happiness and well being was all that mattered to him. If it meant her presence in his home he accepted that. It seems Babaji was back to testing his Geet again, taking back the greatest gift that he had given her, Maan's love. But she was not without hope she looked at the photo of him by her bedside table. She knew her Maan . However much he may deny it, she existed for him, his love for her existed, may be in the remotest corner of his mind, but it was still there she was sure of it. Why else would he make love to her? Oh! he may claim that he was too intoxicated had lost his principles, but he was attracted to her. If it was just a one- night- stand why did he murmur her name and tell her he loved her in his sleep. That was what made his harsh words all the more painful. She was in a fool's paradise believing that their being together had brought back his memory!
She reached over to take his photo in her hand. The ring less finger called her attention to her defiant act that must have hurt his ego and he must be wishing to blast her about it, she smiled. Yes she knew her Maan! She ran an idle finger down his jawline. He hadn't talked about the ring, but it was there in the brooding anger of his eye! If looks could kill, she would have been dead many times over. If his burning glare could ignite, she would have been reduced to ashes. But then, she is Geet Maan Khurana, she wouldn't burn that easy! With a determined look on her face she talked to the picture of Maan,
"So Dusht Danav, you are back to torment me. But don't think I will be scared by your anger...nor will I submit to you meekly. Remember it is you who taught me to fight for my rights, not to back away from a challenge. It is you who stood by me and encouraged me to fight for my self-respect. Then how can I accept defeat and run away without a fight? I'll win you back, make you accept me, accept our love even if I have to stand against you to achieve that!"
She gazed at his smiling face and tried to grab back the anger she and hurt she had felt at his harsh words. She sighed unable to feel the intensity of the anger now that she had calmed down. It got lost in her love for him and the acceptance of his situation.
"But shouldn't have said those vile accusations...you should have given me a chance to explain, not that you would have believed me! Still one doesn't ..." she shook her head and sighed, caressing his face again. Touching her lips to his she said softly, " yet I love you Maan!"
A knock on the door made her aware of his presence. She turned to look at him, standing with his legs apart, with anger radiating from him. A perfect battle posture, to make her cringe in fear and plead for mercy. Lets see if he can take arrogance when it is directed at him, she thought as she stood up. She stared back at him with an arrogant tilt to her head. A frown deepened the intensity of his glare and she stared right back to show she wouldn't be cowered.
"Did you want something?" she asked sweetly.
"Other than my hands around your throat?" he asked threateningly.
"Oh! You don't want that," she smiled confidently. "May be you did after you got my note. But not any more. You have had time to cool down. You may want me to disappear in a puff of smoke, but..."
"You presume to know me better than myself?" He asked mocking, walking into her room.
"Why not, when I remember your last one year better than yourself!"
" Ah! My amnesia, so convenient for you, isn't it?" he took the photo from her hands and placed it on the table face down. " So you were not unaware of the impact your insult would have on me."
"Insult Maan?" she turned the frame back to place the neatly on the table facing her. "The way I look at it, it was an answer to your accusations. I know I made love with my husband." She traced his face in the photo with loving fingers. " There was no shame for me in that." She raised her eyes to his and continued, "You didn't let me explain, but dumped all your guilt on me. You accused yourself of being a ..." She shook her head, trying to break free of the pain that came back with his words. She pain that surfaced because he was there beside her, her tormenter and her panacea for pain. "Think about it Maan. If any one had called your wife whatever you were calling me, would you have taken it? Since you couldn't defend me, I defended myself. Is that wrong, Maan?" Her eyes spoke more eloquently, holding him entranced.
His hand closed over the ring, trying to bring back his rage. But she had taken it away with her explanation. Even so it was so difficult to accept defeat...
"I suppose you want your ring back now!"
" Where is it? I hope you haven't thrown it away. It is a family heirloom. I thought you might remember the ring. It belongs to the eldest Khurana Bahu."
"So you want it back." It was a statement, not a question..
"Do you consider me your wife, Maan?"
"No. I don't remember u. I wont accept you as my wife."
"Then it doesn't belong to me any more." She gave a sad smile before turning away. Pinching her eyes to keep the tears at bay, for even knowing what his answer would be, his denial didn't stop from piercing her heart. "Will that be all? I am tired and would like to rest."
"You can stay with us until dadi regains her health. We will have to act as if everything is normal between us for her sake. I won't have her troubled." He saw her pause as she moved towards her bed. "But don't have any false hopes that I have accepted our relation because what ever you see as affection on my part will be just an act!"
Did he have to keep repeating it? She thought sadly. "As you wish..." she replied.
He turned to leave with a last glance, pushing the photo face down again, but her voice stopped him in his track.
"Maan, how did you find me? I mean how did you know that I would be at Grurudwara?"
He turned back to look at her but she still had her back towards him. he had wondered about that himself...how had he known exactly where to find her? "I don't know...I just..."
"May be you should think about it. Good night Maan." She turned to look at him as she wished. He paused at the door to cast her a last look and found her with his photo again, a tender smile on her face as she ran her fingers on it. Why did he feel uncomfortable when she touched his photo?
The next day things became worse for Maan. Daadi who thought that Maan had brought back Geet because he accepted her got agitated when she learned that they were staying in separate rooms.
"But Daadi, I was staying in guest room since Maan's accident..."
"that was before he knew you were his wife. Since he has accepted that you are married, why separate rooms? I don't want any gossip."
"May be he needs more time." Geet replied, casting a glance at frowning Maan who was sitting on the other side of the bed.
"May be I should ask Dev to make arrangements for a fortnight's stay for you in Switzerland! That would be great. You can be together the whole time and Geet can help you to fill in the gaps in your memory." Daadi looked at Maan. Then sat up with enthusiasm to call out to Dev.
Geet coughed to cover the amusement she had on seeing Maan's expression. He looked at her sternly and she gave him a wide- eyed innocent look.
"Daadi I cant take leave now. You don't know how much work is pending..."
"Work can wait. Nothing is more important that your life." Daadi retorted. Her breath hitched up as she raised her attitude.
"Okay, okay...calm down. If you are worried that Geet is staying in guest room, I was meaning to ask Nakul to shift her things back to my room. It just didn't happen yesterday because there was so much going on.."
"Really? You are not saying that to avoid the Switzerland trip?"
"No Daadi. If it pleases you I will take her to Switzerland later, not now." He held out his hand to Geet to show Daadi that he meant what he said. Daadi placed her hand over their linked hands, happy that her manipulation was working.
When Maan was back from the office, he saw Geet's marks of possession in his room. It was there in the neatly arranged cosmetics on the dressing table, in his shirts and suits that were crowded to a part of the cupboard to hang her sarees and salwars, in the flowers that added color to his office table. The snap of him that was there in her room mocked him from the bedside table. Even the rest room smelled of her brand shampoo and soap. He gave a resigned sigh, it seemed the sense of her had invaded and captured his room just as the thoughts of her had invaded and taken hold of his mind.
yeah i know...a late update, hope u still remember the situation...if not u can always refresh ur memory by reading back😆...got caught in Surrogate's storyline...hope u will find this interesting...do leave ur comments to let me know...
oh! i've put in a teaser for Surrogate Relations:
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/46451611new morning, new day. what does the new day bring us. what will the morning be like after the storm that rages in my heart all night. What is...
Welcome to the new thread of Ranveer's unsaid feelings. Keep enjoying the world of Ishveer. Their unconditional Love, their friendship, their...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
[NOCOPY] Hello readers! I am Aditi, I have been writing stories here but this is my first short story on RiKara. Alike, you all have been...