YRKKH Under Scanner
Anupamaa 13 Jun 2026 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Katrina Kaif In Chandni Bar 2
Salman bhai 😬
🏏ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026: Group A: Ban W vs Ned W, M5, Pg 5🏏
🏏ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026: Group A: Ind W vs Pak W, M6
Part 27: Sweet Nothingsā¦
<Geet's monologue>
I was awakeā¦but I didn't feel like waking up to the worldā¦the cozy feeling from being with him still lingered on my skinā¦"Hot Chocolateā¦" I smiledā¦It was quite some time since I felt that wayā¦but I wasn't ready to accept itā¦I brushed the thought offā¦
There were so many moments where we could have easily slipped and messed up whatever it is that we sharedā¦but he was in full restraintā¦and I didn't know what it was that was holding meā¦It was the best dayā¦best time I had ever spent with himā¦he had opened up to me finallyā¦I didn't know what it meantā¦I wasn't sure about the journey aheadā¦How should I process this? Is this still random? Can I trust him?
I got out of bedā¦if my evil twin was to spoil the morning for me, I might as well just get going with the dayā¦
I picked up my toiletries and walked towards the bathroomā¦Apparently Canadian cabins were weirdā¦Only the bathroom and the shower were behind doorsā¦the sink was in a common area by the hallwayā¦opposite to the bathroomā¦My eyes were half closedā¦I was crawling my way to the sink when I saw him brushing...
Okā¦this I didn't expectā¦I didn't know if I should come backā¦but what was so weird? The people who built the place would have thought about it before designing such a layoutā¦it wasn't all that weird after allā¦
I placed my bag on the sink countertopā¦I smiled at himā¦
Maan:" Goodā¦Morningā¦"
I yawnedā¦.
Geet:' Good Morningā¦and once againā¦Happy birthdayā¦."
He mumbledā¦probably meant to sayā¦thank youā¦
He already looked temptingā¦Did I just say that? Temptingā¦
He was in his vest and tracksā¦his shouldersā¦.aah! I guess he already made my morningā¦
<Maan's monologue>
She could really dazzle peopleā¦I couldn't take my eyes off her when she walked in her white silky pajamasā¦I wasn't sure which was silkierā¦her night wear or her skin?
She splashed some water on her faceā¦took out a round sponge and squeezed some gel on it and cleansed her faceā¦It was weirdā¦I was getting to watch her morning routineā¦
She started brushing and the whole time we were just occupied finishing our daily dutiesā¦
I walked outā¦I couldn't stay in the same place any longerā¦It felt like we were a coupleā¦trying to get ready to get on with the dayā¦
I wasn't sure if this could repeat another dayā¦I was too far away from knowing such answersā¦
<Geet's monologue>
I saw that he was already with his coffeeā¦standing by the windowā¦There was fresh snow in the groundā¦
Geet:" You knowā¦that was weirdā¦I'm sorry if I pushed you out of the bathroomā¦"
Maan:" Noā¦its fineā¦I was done any wayā¦"
Geet:"Seriouslyā¦it was so weird for meā¦like I was sharing my space with a strangerā¦"
He didn't expect thatā¦he almost spurted the coffee back into his cupā¦
Maan:" Strangerā¦.what do you meanā¦?"
Geet:" Common Maanā¦except for where you live and work, and some stuff about your lifestyle and your carsā¦I don't know anything about youā¦in every sense you are a strangerā¦"
I took my coffee cup and seated myself next to the windowā¦
Maan:"Hmmā¦then what are you doing with a stranger here?"
He was definitely slyā¦
Geet:"Hmmmā¦may be stranger was too strong of a wordā¦Iā¦"
He cut me offā¦
Maan:' You are not wrongā¦mujhe pata hain ki maine tumhe mere baare mein kuch nahin kahaa hainā¦bolo kya jaana chahte ho.?"
Interestingā¦I wanted to know everything there was to know about himā¦
I had no ideaā¦why the coldness in me was slowly meltingā¦but I just wanted to go ahead with the flowā¦
Geet:" You want to playā¦20 questions?"
Maan:" Yeahā¦something like thatā¦"
Geet:" Then it's not 20ā¦its probably 200ā¦"
<Maan's monologue>
It was good to know that she wanted to hear about meā¦
Maan:" Then let's do it through breakfastā¦I was checking out in the internet and there is this french couple that serve breakfast 20 miles north of hereā¦it looked niceā¦and good reviewsā¦do you want to try there.?"
She agreedā¦we took turns to use the bathroom⦠instantly showered and were out in 45 mtsā¦
<Geet's monologue>
Our drive to the breakfast place was a pleasant oneā¦a beautiful sight through the pine forests and they all had a fresh coat of snowā¦
The cabin was rustic with smoke coming out the chimneyā¦and being far away from civilization made me feel like I had moved to another eraā¦
We entered the cabinā¦
Maan:"Bonjourā¦" (Hello)
Male Owner: "Bonjourā¦combien?" (Helloā¦How many?)
Maan:" Juste nous" (Just us)
He spoke so fluentlyā¦I didn't know that about him eitherā¦there were so many things I didn't know about him at allā¦
On our way to the tableā¦my eyes fell on two strange tiny puppets at the bill pay counterā¦I picked it upā¦
Geet:" What is this?"
Maan:" Oh! Those are thumb fight mittensā¦goodā¦grab them even betterā¦"
Geet:" For what?"
Maan:" Get themā¦I will show youā¦"
We sat at a table by the windowā¦it was the coziest old school type place I had ever been toā¦

He took the mittens from me and put it on his thumb as if it was a gloveā¦He took my hand and put the other one onto mineā¦He engaged me in a thumb fightā¦
Maan:" You said you wanted to play 20 questions rightā¦or 200 for that matterā¦then this will make it interestingā¦we will question each other and you have to answer the first thing that comes to your mindā¦this way we are not going to think too much before answering our questionsā¦I don't want you to think and hideā¦"
He kept goingā¦the cabin ownerā¦came to take our orderā¦
Owner:"Que voulez-vous manger aujourd'hui ?" (What would you like to eat today?)
Maan:" Geet what do you want?"
Geet:" Hmmm..french toast, eggs well doneā¦that's it for meā¦"
Maan:" Le toast franais et les oeufs bien faits, pour la dame, et le mme pour moi aussi" (French toast and eggs well done for the lady, and the same for me as well)
Owner:" Trs bon, caf ?" (Very good, any coffee?)
Maan:"Geetā¦coffee?"
Geet:" Noā¦I'm good"
Maan:" Aucun merci" (No thank you)
Owner:" Trs bien alors. Il sera sorti bientt" (Very well thenā¦it will be out soon)
He was so fluentā¦
Geet:" So you speak Frenchā¦what else do you speak?"
We kept on going with the thumb fightā¦it was funnyā¦he had already beaten me 4 timesā¦and I was able to beat him only once.
Maan:" Yesā¦it was my second language in schoolā¦I can only speak four languagesā¦Punjabi, English, Hindi and Frenchā¦and you?"
Geet:"I only speak threeā¦English, Hindi and Punjabiā¦"
Maan:" Still goodā¦okā¦now rapid fire⦠Favorite place?"
Geet:"New York and you? "
Maan:"Delhiā¦"
Geet:"Favorite comfort food?"
Maan:"Hmmā¦"
Geet:" You said..no thinkingā¦"
Maan:" Okā¦ok..Sarson da saag and makki di rotiā¦your turn"
Geet:"Parathaā¦aloo kaā¦wait ā¦my turn to askā¦favorite drink?"
Maan:" Glenfiddich on the rocksā¦" He smiledā¦
Geet:" Chi Chi babajiā¦lassiā¦"
Maan:" Favorite beverage? Please don't tell me your Starbucks complicated orderā¦"
Geet:" Nahinā¦adrak waala chaiā¦"
Maan:" Mine tooā¦lekin..I take coffee nowā¦I don't get such good chai hereā¦"
Geet:" Okā¦I will make it one dayā¦then you are never ever drinking coffeeā¦"
Maan:" Favorite movie�"
Geet:"Casablancaā¦Mughal-e-azamā¦Bridges of Madison County"
Maan:" Seriously all love failuresā¦Godfatherā¦"
Geet:" I don't know what's with men and Godfather⦠Favorite actor?"
Maan:"Amitabh Bachanā¦Morgan Freemanā¦And you?"
Geet:"Clint eastwood and Aamir khanā¦"
He was laughing out loudlyā¦
Geet:"No joking pleaseā¦.Favorite actressā¦"
Maan:"Meryl Streep and Megan Foxā¦"
I thought what a combinationā¦I laughed out loudly tooā¦
Geet:"Sushmita Senā¦Meryl Streepā¦Favorite music/band?"
Maan:"Too manyā¦I'm big on rockā¦to show some respectā¦Led Zeppelin first, Eaglesā¦Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, Temper trap, Rogue Wave, Green Day of course Kings of Leonā¦"
Geet:" That is too manyā¦I like AR Rahmanā¦Elton Johnā¦soft rock chalegaā¦no popā¦"
Maan:"Favorite song?"
Geet:"Nothing is coming to my mind nowā¦If I have to pick just oneā¦then its Roja's Yeh haseen wadiyanā¦"
Maan:" No wayā¦Stairway to heavenā¦Sweet Dispositionā¦"
Geet:" Never heard of itā¦"
In the meantimeā¦The food cameā¦we kept working through the questionsā¦it was funā¦we felt like school kids out on a picnicā¦It was getting personalā¦
Geet:" Have you ever kissed a girl?"
He looked up in surpriseā¦
Maan:" Hmmā¦Yesā¦when I was 18ā¦.my first crushā¦."
Geet:" Hmm aap tho bahuth tez nikhaleā¦"
Maan:"Andā¦youā¦"
He didn't want to give upā¦
Geet:"Hmmmā¦actually I didn'tā¦lekin gaun ka ek ladkha thaā¦he came runningā¦kissed me on my cheeks and ran away. I think I was 16ā¦"
I blushedā¦we went on and onā¦
Geet:" What's the most embarrassing thing you have ever done?.,..like really really mushyā¦"
Maan:" Hmmā¦It has to be this one timeā¦"
He broke out into a laughterā¦he was actually embarrassed..
Maan:"ā¦I memorized a poem and recited it for my girlfriendā¦.to impress herā¦"
Geet:" Do you still remember it�"
Maan:" Yesā¦"
Geet:" Then you should say itā¦"
Maan:" Are you sure you want to hear it?"
Geet:" Yes pleaseā¦I want to know how it would be if the angry young man turns a romanticā¦"
Maan:" Trust meā¦you don't want to hear thatā¦Its actually embarrassing in the first place that I did something like thatā¦I was what 17 ā 18 years oldā¦so smitten⦠"
Geet:"Please Maanā¦this could be like our inside jokeā¦I promise I will never tell anyoneā¦Pleaseā¦."
<Maan's monologue>
That's all she had to sayā¦I couldn't stop myselfā¦
Maan:"It's a sonnet by Pablo Nerudaā¦I had just watched the movie Patch Adamsā¦and thought it would be the perfect lines to woo my girlfriend at that timeā¦"
A very long agoā¦I had memorized and recited that poem for someone who I presumed to be the one ā¦but nowā¦it was differentā¦as the words left my mouth⦠I understood what it truly meant for the first timeā¦it struck a chord with what I felt for herā¦
"I do not love you as if you were salt-rose, or topaz
or the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off.
I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,
in secret, between shadow and the soul.
I love you as the plant that never bloomsā¦"
Maan:" You know whatā¦I actually don't rememberā¦"
It was definitely not a good idea to continueā¦I feared as if I was walking into a trapā¦
<Geet's monologue>
He started off with the right toneā¦he paused at the right wordsā¦his voice rise and fell where it was neededā¦a perfect recital in progressā¦when
His eyes locked with mineā¦once he came to that sentenceā¦He seemed as if he meant every word of itā¦I broke our gaze and looked awayā¦It was deepā¦I couldn't remember the sentences correctlyā¦It seemed as if he had given away a deep secret of hisā¦" I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,
in secret, between shadow and the soul"⦠I didn't know whyā¦but that sentence lingered on my mindā¦Was it just me or did he have an extra stress when he recited that sentenceā¦I regretted asking that question and forcing him to do itā¦I was sure it was going to haunt me for a long timeā¦
For nowā¦I didn't want to be stuck on itā¦It could be all too random for what I knowā¦I moved onā¦
I had learnt so much about himā¦they were all sweet nothingsā¦I wanted to know moreā¦I wanted to ask the last one questionā¦I couldn't stop myselfā¦
Geet:" Tell me somethingā¦that you have never ever told anyoneā¦neverā¦.like no one knowsā¦"
Maan:"Hmmā¦No oneā¦and you will tell no one right?"
Geet:"Noā¦.pakka promiseā¦"
Maan:" I deliver flowersā¦."
Geet:" What? But why would you do that?..."
Maan:" How do you think I got by for 6 years? I needed to make someone feel nice too from time to time?..."
It blew my mind awayā¦This is Maanā¦I wondered if anyone could ever guess?ā¦.He had broken all my beliefs I had ever hadā¦Is this what he was trying to protect underneath his hard shell?
Geet:" Who would you deliver them to?"
Maan:" To anyoneā¦somebody randomā¦I would just leave the flowers and runā¦or place them at the doorstep, knock and would disappearā¦but I would always stick aroundā¦just long enough until their surprise would slowly turn into a smileā¦"
He was mysterious in so many waysā¦I wondered how carefully I'm to handle himā¦I could never ever hurt himā¦one wrong turn or one wrong stepā¦he will close downā¦and perhaps foreverā¦that thought scared meā¦The fact that he trusted me and revealed himself to me spoke volumes of how he much he wanted to contribute, for me relate to him on a different levelā¦just so I would feel comfortable to trust him in return and walk along with himā¦just to give me back my lost hopeā¦just to make me feel againā¦
The owner came back with the check and dessertā¦but we had not ordered itā¦It was a delicious looking molten hot chocolate cakeā¦there was a crack on the top of the cake and chocolate was oozing out from the openingā¦mint leaves on two raspberries placed on the side of the plateā¦I couldn't wait to devour itā¦
It was a perfect winter dessertā¦There was a tiny note by the cakeā¦Maan picked it upā¦and read it aloudā¦
Maan:" Pour nouvellement weds"(For the newly wedsā¦)
The owner spoke a long sentence in French and walked awayā¦
He was blushingā¦
Maan:" He thinks we are newly married and this is on the houseā¦his wife apparently has been watching usā¦and couldn't help noticing ourā¦"
He hesitatedā¦He re-phrasedā¦I was sure he was not going to tell me the exact sentenceā¦
"She thinks we are too perfectā¦"
I couldn't help itā¦my cheeks turned a deep pinkā¦
He was about to explain ourselves to the owner as he was walking awayā¦
<Maan's monologue>
She placed her hand on mine...and stopped me from calling out to himā¦
Geet:" Let's not spoil their notion of perfectionā¦"
She looked into my eyes just a moment longerā¦and turned awayā¦
I agreedā¦.I didn't want to disturb my notion of whatever I was doing eitherā¦I didn't kidnap herā¦she wanted to spend time with me as wellā¦all the closeness there wasā¦I wish I could have rightfully owned itā¦beneath all the happinessā¦this one thought disturbed meā¦
I tasted the cakeā¦it was perfectā¦just like how my day has been so farā¦my best birthday everā¦I had never shown this side of me to anyoneā¦She was capable of bringing out shades of me that I didn't know existedā¦It seemed like she was mixing colors in a palette and painting meā¦every time she mixed colorsā¦I was that new shadeā¦did she really know what was going to come out next?
It was actually a last minute thingā¦On our drive backā¦we went back to the same spot where we spent out last eveningā¦The sun had already gone downā¦.the night sky was up in full splendorā¦
Once we arrived thereā¦he quickly texted somethingā¦He got out and seated himself on the carā¦I followedā¦I was cold and shiveringā¦I really wanted to get back to the heaterā¦
Geet:" Maanā¦we should be goingā¦I'm actuallyā¦feelā¦"
I couldn't finish my sentenceā¦It was mesmerizingā¦fireworks from all over shot up and sparkled in the night skyā¦over the Niagaraā¦It was a sight worth standing for through hundred cold wintersā¦
I didn't realize that tears were flowing down my eyesā¦he always did the right thingā¦and just the right thingā¦a grand finale to our perfect dayā¦
<Maan's monologue>
During our little question and answer session, I found out that Diwali happened to be her favorite festivalā¦and that she missed it this year with her familyā¦I was able to read her sadness in her eyesā¦She was away from both the homes she ever hadā¦
I wanted to do something for her in return for the great birthday she had given meā¦
I didn't see her sob that way since that night at the airportā¦I walked and stood beside herā¦I held her closeā¦She acknowledged all that was happeningā¦she rested her head on my shoulderā¦
She was cryingā¦tears were flowing down her cheeksā¦and this time I didn't want to dry themā¦I wanted her to break down and pour out all that she was holding insideā¦
I wanted to set her free from all that was holding her backā¦
"Hot Chocolateā¦" She saidā¦her tear filled eyes were telling the truthā¦right then I knew my mission was accomplishedā¦
Chapter : Melodious Encounter https://www.indiaforums.com/fanfiction/chapter/52348