ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Congratulations SRK National Award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Grace, Once again a beautiful chapter dear!!⭐️⭐️⭐️..I am liking how the story is progressing and I like the punches you're adding in it!!👏👏👏Love the dialogues though I hated Pia, but I ceratinly liked her role!!😆😳Very cheesy and I am sensing that Heer will be jalous once she realises that she is attracted to Prem!!😉😳..Overall, nice chapter!!⭐️Looking forward to the precap!!😃
Love, Mehak😃
Originally posted by: aishu_fan
lovely!absloutley lovely! welcome to i-f i no im late! congrats on ur ff its going really well!!! ijust ifnished readingall ur parts and ur a brilliant writer! absloutley awesome! how old r u?i luvvv ur ff the dialgouges the description,the scenes....makes me wish the ff im working on will be tht wonderful like urs!!
im 16 btw ! add me to ur pm list :D!
Originally posted by: Prem4everRamsha
Hi Grace,
I just finished reading your ff.... and boy is it well done!!
For someone who's never been to toronto you sure know how to explain it well, saying i live here :P
Anyways, very well done your updates are awesome and funny and heartfelt at the same time!!!
Keep up the awesome job.... and do PM me when you update
Update soon!
Love,
Ramsha
P.S. Sorry if i dont comment on every chapter... im really busy most of the time... but do pm me!! and ill be sure to check it out!! :)
Thank you all for the wonderful Comments and/or hitting the Like Button!
Here's the next chapter
Chapter 7: Lost and Found
Preet walked out of the business building with one of his Korean friends. They were both complaining about their classes and the how the work load seemed to have double now that they were sophomores.
"I'm glad I didn't get Carter for Marketing I have Fleur," Sang said as he put his hat back on flipping it backwards. He was wearing a dark blue t-shirt, baggy jeans, and sneakers. He had a lightly tanned olive complexion.
"Lucky you," Preet replied, "You don't know anyone dropping that class do you?"
Sang shook his head, "Nope, sorry. But I'm sure someone will. It's still early...drop add is still going on."
Preet sighed, "Yea, I hope someone drops so I can switch."
"Well, I'm off to guitar class," Sang said as he dropped his skateboard on the sidewalk. "I'll see you around. And I'll let you know if there are any good parties."
"Thanks, man," Preet replied.
"Annyong, " Sang said in Korean. "...later, dude," and skated away.
Preet repeated, "Annyong," and waved goodbye. He turned to his left and began walking towards the law school to find his brother, Harman who no doubt was huddled in a corner somewhere in the law library studying. He was softly humming to himself staring up at the sky not really paying attention to where he was walking when he suddenly bumped into someone. Preet looked down and immediately apologized, "Sorry," then realizing who it was he gasped, "Meher? What are you doing here?"
Meher eyes sparkled with delight, "I go to school here, silly. It's good seeing you again."
"You too," then souring, "How come you didn't call?"
Meher sheepishly grinned, "I sort of forget your number. I didn't have anything to write with when you told me."
Preet frowned, "You forgot? How hard is it to remember 905-222-2121?"
"There are a lot of 2's in there. I couldn't remember which order they were in," she defended.
"You have a cell phone?" he asked. She simply nodded without realizing what he wanted. "Can I see it?" he said. She handed it over to him wondering what he wanted with it. Preet punched several buttons and then handled it back to her, "There, now you have my number. No more excuses," he said satisfied with himself.
"Thanks," Meher grinned. "So, what's your class schedule like?" She quickly unzipped the front pocket of her backpack and pulled out a folded piece of paper.
As they examined each other's schedules they realized that they had the same marketing class. "Wait, you are in Marketing with Carter?" Preet asked. "How come I didn't see you?"
"I had trouble finding the classroom so I ended up coming in late. I was sitting in the back," Meher explained.
"I can't believe we actually have a quiz tomorrow and have to read Chapter 1 of the textbook and do Thinking Questions 1 and 2. It's the first day of school and we already have homework?!" Preet complained.
Meher sighed, "I know, this Professor Carter seems really tough."
Preet brushed his hand through his hair, "Dad is going to kill me if I don't get good grades this semester."
"Don't worry, Preet. We can study together," Meher offered.
Preet smiled, "So I can come over and we bake cookies and study, like a study date?"
Meher nodded eagerly, "Sure, why not?"
"So you bake the cookies...I eat them...you study and I'll just ask you what the answers are during the test," he joked.
"Haha...very funny," Meher replied sarcastically.
"Oh, come on that was a little funny," Preet said.
"You know I just made some flash cards do you want to study together for the quiz?" Meher offered.
"I'd be delighted," Preet responded and led them to a stone table to sit down. They reviewed the notes they took in class and the sections in the textbook that the professor had mentioned would be on the quiz. They then decided to quiz each other using Meher's flashcards.
"Okay, let's make this more interesting'if you get the answer wrong you get a punishment," Preet suggested as he shuffled the flashcards.
"Punishment? How come we have to get punished?" Meher asked apprehensively.
"It will make us remember better," Preet replied. "Let's see," pondering, "what punishment...um, I know if you get the answer wrong you get flicked on the forehead," Preet devilishly grinned.
"A flick on the forehead," Meher replied her eyes wide with shock.
"Don't worry," he said waving his hand, "it won't hurt. I'll tell you what you can hit me twice, okay?" Meher uneasily complied. He grinned and then read from the first flash card, " A B2B is?"
"Oh, I know this one," Meher said happily, "a business that sells products or provides services to other businesses."
Preet smiled, "That is correct. Okay question number 2. Information stored on a user's computer by a Web site so preference are remembered on future requests is a..."
Snapping her fingers, "cookie!"
"See your doing great...nothing to worry about," Preet encouraged. "Question number 3. Brand identity is..."
"Um, the perception of your product or your brand by the consumer?" Meher answered.
Preet frowned, "I'm sorry Meher but that is incorrect. That is brand image," then reading off the flashcard, "Brand identity is how you want the consumer to perceive your product or your brand. Companies try to bridge the gap between the brand image and the brand identity." He then motioned her to close her eyes.
She closed her eyes tightly and clenched her fists in scared anticipation, "Okay I'm ready." She waited for the pain to come but after several seconds it never emerged. She slowly opened one eye and saw Preet holding his hand over his mouth containing his laughter. She scowled, "That was not funny."
"I was only kidding about the punishment," Preet replied chuckling at how easy it was to trick her. "I wasn't going to flick your forehead with my finger even if you got the answer wrong." He looked over at his cell checking the time, "Wow, it's already 5:00?"
"It can't be," Meher replied checking her own phone. "We've been here for 2 hours?! I better call Heer Didi before I get a yelling." She dialed the number and waited patiently on the line but it went straight to voicemail. She left a brief message that she was heading home. "I guess she must still be in class," Meher pondered hanging up the phone.
"Wait, Heer goes to school here too?" Preet asked.
Meher nodded, "Yeah, she's in the MBA program here."
"No way, Prem Bhaiya is in the MBA program too," he replied with surprise.
Meher giggled, "I wonder if they meet? Wouldn't it be funny if they had the same classes?"
He laughed, "That would be something."
"I guess I'll see you in class tomorrow," Meher replied.
"Hey, do need a ride home?" Preet asked.
"It's okay I'm taking the bus. Thanks anyways," she said politely declining his invitation.
"The bus...no, no...I'll take you home," he ordered.
"I really don't want to trouble you, Preet," she said.
"What trouble? You guys took care of us when we were stranded in the storm it is only right for me to pay you back," then smirking, "Besides, if you don't call me I know where you live."
Meher gave him a peeved look, "You're never going to let that go are you?"
"Maybe...nah, never," he replied playfully.
"Okay, fine. I'll come with you," she said giving up. She started following him and then realized they were going the wrong way, "Um, Preet isn't the parking garage the other way?"
"We aren't going to the parking garage," Preet explained. "We have to find Harman, my other brother, first. Dad took my keys away. I'll have my car back in two weeks...don't worry Harman will take us home."
"What? We are bothering your brother?" Meher said with concern as she stopped walking.
"Harman won't bite. He's a pussy cat. I'm sure you will like him. Besides he spends way too much time studying. It will be good for him to get some fresh air and meet new people," he said. He grabbed Meher's arm forcing her to walk with him, "Come on, nothing to worry about."
Prem parked the car in the drive way and looked out the window, "Nice place, Heer."
"Thanks. My brother Nihaal found the place for us," she explained.
"Oh, does he live in Canada too?" he asked.
"No, he's living in New York right now. He went to NYU and now works at some consulting firm...Jacobs & Lee, I think it's called," she said. "He flew home this morning."
"Ever been to New York?" Prem inquired.
Shaking her head, "No, never got the chance to go."
"We've got some family down there so sometimes we...my brothers and sisters and I would go down and visit. It's a great place. Maybe next time when we go down you can come with us," he invited.
"That would be nice, thank you," Heer replied. She fidgeted with her seatbelt trying to see why it wouldn't come unbuckled.
"Yea, it sometimes does that," Prem said as he undid his seatbelt and then reached over to help. Heer tugged forcefully at the belt but it wouldn't budge. Prem pushed the eject button hard with his thumb and tried pulling the belt with his other hand. Neither realized how close they were until their hands reached for the same spot on the belt. Prem immediately looked up to see Heer's face inches from his. He stared into her almond shaped eyes; their beauty captivated him. Heer felt her heart racing and a tingling feeling erupting from the pit of her stomach. She was finding it difficult to breathe. After several minutes Prem whispered, "Uh, huh, it seems to be stuck more than normal," and then forced himself to focus his attention back on the buckle. Heer's chest loosened as her breathing went back to normal. She returned back to the objective and yanked the belt with all her might causing the buckle to finally unclick and fly up and out. It wacked Prem's right cheekbone hard. He winced in pain and let out a cry.
"Oh My God are you okay?" Heer panicked and cupped his face with her hands. She tenderly touched his right check with her thumb, "I'm sooo sorry," and then gently blew across the spot where the buckle hit trying to dull his pain.
Prem weakly smiled, "It's okay. I'm all right," and wrapped his hands around her slender wrists. "Heer, I'm fine," he said trying to reassure her as he lowered her hands. She continued to look on at him with a worried expression. "Come on, we need to get the groceries into the house," he said tilting his head to the side.
"Prem?" Heer replied.
"Yes?" he said.
"You need to let go of my wrists," she instructed.
"Oh," he sheepishly answered letting her go, "Sorry."
Prem and Heer grabbed the groceries from the back of the car and entered the house. They were surprised to see Meher, Preet, and Harman in the kitchen. Half of the kitchen counter was covered with flour while the other half held several mixing bowls. By the sink a cutting board had a partially sliced red onion. Preet, Meher, and Harman had flour on various parts of their body and it was pretty evident from the kitchen floor and ceiling that some sort of flour fight must have occurred. They beamed with joy upon seeing Prem and Heer.
Meher sensing her sister's question answered, "We are making pizza."
"Real pizza," Preet continued, "'none of the peas and corn stuff they serve over in Asian."
Harman smiled, "You must be Heer, nice to meet you. I'm Prem and Preet's brother...the middle one, Harman." He extended his hand out only to realize it was covered in flour and quickly pulled it back and waved politely.
Having gotten over the shock of seeing them and the messy kitchen Heer greeted him, "Nice to meet you, Harman."
"How did you guys get here?" Prem asked.
"By car...what else...you think we walked over here from school? " Preet replied sarcastically.
"I didn't see your car in the parking lot," he stated.
"We parked on the side of the road to surprise you guys," Harman explained.
"SURPRISE!" the trio shouted with laughter.
"You weren't expecting us, did you?" Preet grinned proudly. "I bumped into Meher when I was leaving school and Harman was giving us a ride...and then we decided wouldn't it be fun to have dinner together...so here we are."
"So, that's why you asked me to pick up a few things at the grocery store when I called," Heer said addressing her little sister.
"Did you get the drinks?" Meher asked as she came over to help her sister put the groceries away. Preet took the bags from his brother and began placing things into the cabinets.
"Did you call Kulraj?" Prem asked sitting down at the breakfast bar.
Preet smiled, "Of course. Don't worry everything has been taken care of...we're eating here and it just so happens Veera went over to her friend's house for dinner...so Kulraj and Kiran have the whole house to themselves. Kiran's going to thank me. He'll have some time to romance."
"What about Rishi?" Prem inquired. "Little hard to romance when you have a little two year old running around the house."
Preet tapped his head with his finger smartly, "Taken care of...called Mrs. Sharma from next door and she said she would be more than happy to watch Rishi for a few hours. Her granddaughter came to visit...so little Rishi has a play date."
Prem chuckled, "You really had this planned out."
"Of course," Preet smirked tugging the collar of his shirt proudly, "When it comes to planning I'm the best. Anytime, anywhere, just call me and I'll be there."
"The pizza should be done soon," Harman informed.
"Since when do you know how to cook?" Prem asked. "Last time I remember you couldn't even boil water for tea."
"Well, I can boil water now," he replied proudly. "Since you guys were gone for a month and a half I had to learn how to cook. Kiran wasn't any help. Someone in the house had to learn otherwise we starved to death."
"There's this thing called take-out," Preet chimed in.
"That only lasted for three weeks before we got tired of it," Harman explained.
"So what can you make?" Prem asked not truly believing his brother's story.
Harman grinned, "I can make cheese pizza, tomato basil pizza, spinach garlic pizza, pineapple pizza, veggie pizza, barbeque pizza..."
"Barbeque pizza..." Preet interrupted. "...what's that?"
"You use the bottle barbeque sauce instead of the tomato sauce and just add cheese," Harman explained. "and then there is paneer pizza..."
"You know how to make paneer?" Preet and Prem both exclaimed excitedly.
He shook his head, "Of course not. You take the left over restaurant paneer masala and make a pizza out of it. And there's..."
Meher giggled, "Wait, Harman is it another pizza?" He smiled nodding his head.
"But aren't you tired of eating pizza?" Heer asked stifling her laughter.
He shook his head innocently, "No, I love pizza."
"Is that all you know how to make, pizza?" Prem asked.
"No, I can make tea now too," Harman grinned cheerily causing Heer and Meher to laugh uncontrollably.
Pre-Cap:
Chapter 8: Grand Welcoming
Lalit and Gayatri come home and the relationship between the Juneja's and Maan's is revealed!
Hope you enjoyed it.
Comments greatly welcomed! 😃
---Grace
Originally posted by: suryavni
hi grace.....
sorry for not commenting for earlier parts.....and i must say the flow of your story and style is too good dear....and it seems we are close in our respective age too .....r u working or what.....okay i'll catch u later...do continue the good work...surya