Prateeksha's reactions - like and dislike

MohitSanayaFan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Like -- I like that Shashank confessed his love and that Prateeksha didn't accept it. i felt she was confused, and taken aback (just like i was) by his words and aggressive behavior. I wouldnt say it was an outright rejection since she is thinking about him now but I don't think she loves him just yet; but the attraction is definitely there. but after his confession, she was back to thinking about her family again.

we've seen things from Shanks POV. Now i want to see things from Prats POV and how she eventually realizes and accepts her love for him -- the romantic love for Shashank, someone she can imagine sharing her life with. plus,Shanks shouldn't get Prats love so easily. she's the one girl who put feelings and emotions in Shank's heart. She isnt like Sumo or other girls who melt on the sight & thought of Shashank. she always maintained her cool when it came to him. i think for Prats, the acceptance is gonna be the biggest hurdle.

Did not like (more like hated) -- Prats agreeing to Lallu (now i am gonna call him that too😆) condition and giving him 7 lakh for the downpayment. i am not surprised, i was expecting it but i still hate it. Lallu is such 🤢🤢🤢 now. Prats please dump him.
Prats could have figured out some other way to avoid Shanks but i guess shaadi is the solution to everything😕. now Prashant's ma wants another 4 lakh (what a greedy woman) and wants Prats to ask her boss. But i don't think Prats will ask Shanks. she was shaking her head before the episode ends, if thats any indication of her answer.

achiever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I think the way Prats luked at Shanky earlier i guess tht was attraction... n kinda liking.. she kind of was aware of her influence of on shanky... but didnt think abt it seriously untill shanky confessed he isnt jokin in temple... at tht pnt onwards Shanky in in her thoughts 2.. she has started comparing Lallu n Shanky... she feels Shanky is more dependable, respects her, n most importantly luvs her as Prateeksha.. she remembered those scenes n kind of self-acknowledges in her mind tht now Shanky is also affecting her .. but the problem is she cant self-confess her luv yet... i think she isnt fully sure of it herself.. n moreover she has 2 b in restraint coz of Sumo n Araina.. who she feels r like a younger sisters 2 her..
i want 2 c how Shanky makes her confess... n how he becomes a responsible luver on whom Prats can rely n have a shoulder 2 cry on... n thts how their luv track shud go from hereon...
Edited by achiever - 15 years ago
Oblivion007 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i thnk as for da character prateeksha has been portrayed til now,it was kind of xpected dat she wouldnt consider shanky.she has to go through a complete phase of realization and a surity as achiever said dat she can rely on shanky also.shanky has confessed and da ball is now in prats court.now its her turn.bt,i dreaded da fact dat she decided to give away her all to lalu jst to avoid shanky.wht typ of sane beh
aviour was dat?
achiever thumbnail

Originally posted by: nostalgic_soul

i thnk as for da character prateeksha has been portrayed til now,it was kind of xpected dat she wouldnt consider shanky.she has to go through a complete phase of realization and a surity as achiever said dat she can rely on shanky also.shanky has confessed and da ball is now in prats court.now its her turn.bt,i dreaded da fact dat she decided to give away her all to lalu jst to avoid shanky.wht typ of sane beh
aviour was dat?

@Nostalgic: Thts called a typical BT leading lady behavoiur 😆.. insane in real world sane in BT world..😆.. afterall the Choti Bahu types r the ones who r getting all the TRPs..😆...
Jks apart, i find her behaviour in accord with Prats character... 4 once i thot she wud opt for her lost biological brothers n sisters.. but i didnt think in terms of her feelings towards her so-called sisters.. Araina n Suhani.. she is a type of girl who wudnt want 2 shatter a girls life especially when she knows Suhani truly cares 4 Shanky... on the top of it all, Shanky's confession jst shook her.. she cannot acknowledge his luv.. n the way Shanky acted has led her 2 firmly believe tht if her mrg doesnt happen, Shanky is jst gonna go ahead n break Sumo's heart..
I think she will break her engagement with Prashant but she will want 2 keep it secret untill Shanky's mrg is over...
Shanky on the other hand wud try n make Prats confess but if she doesnt, he wud go ahead n break engagement with Sumo.. n will keep secret who the girl is..
Edited by achiever - 15 years ago
MohitSanayaFan thumbnail

Originally posted by: achiever

@Nostalgic: Thts called a typical BT leading lady behavoiur 😆.. insane in real world sane in BT world..😆.. afterall the Choti Bahu types r the ones who r getting all the TRPs..😆...
Jks apart, i find her behaviour in accord with Prats character... 4 once i thot she wud opt for her lost biological brothers n sisters.. but i didnt think in terms of her feelings towards her so-called sisters.. Araina n Suhani.. she is a type of girl who wudnt want 2 shatter a girls life especially when she knows Suhani truly cares 4 Shanky... on the top of it all, Shanky's confession jst shook her.. she cannot acknowledge his luv.. n the way Shanky acted has led her 2 firmly believe tht if her mrg doesnt happen, Shanky is jst gonna go ahead n break Sumo's heart..
I think she will break her engagement with Prashant but she will want 2 keep it secret untill Shanky's mrg is over...
Shanky on the other hand wud try n make Prats confess but if she doesnt, he wud go ahead n break engagement with Sumo.. n will keep secret who the girl is..

agree it kinda does go with the character...she doesnt wanna be a relationship wrecker...
at the same time, i hope she realizes that its not in Sumo's best interest to marry a guy who is clearly in love with another woman. more lives will get ruined that way.

in maroon -- that would be the best thing...Cuz I can't see her give into Prashant and his ma's demands anymore. She can break off the engagement with Prashant and not tell anyone and I think that would work cuz breaking of engagements is not something to be made public.
-Ashoo- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
yawn!! BT logic!! make the heroine super mahaan!

but i did like how krithika acted...she flinched when shanks said i love u..really nicely done! ..

dislike..mard ka naam pe dabba lallu.....got money!! ugh!!
Oblivion007 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

haan yaar1i know bout dis bt heroines.I havebeen through ddese emotional tortures ryt from kzk,kyph,kdh,kth,kmh and da list goes on.Bt,ppl luvs to hope,so alwato ys.I initially came here for kritika as i luv her.Bt,the naturality,simplicity and spontaneity wid whch da creatives shown da prashas story is wht atttracted me.As i thnk naturality and simplicity is da best.
MohitSanayaFan thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Sidd-

yawn!! BT logic!! make the heroine super mahaan!

but i did like how krithika acted...she flinched when shanks said i love u..really nicely done! ..

dislike..mard ka naam pe dabba lallu.....got money!! ugh!!

yes amazing job by her! Kritz portrayed the shock, confusion and fear perfectly!
the confession was tooo good! 👏⭐️
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Exactly my point..why in every BT soap Shaadi remains the only option of sacrificing ??😕😕..just to keep Sumo's trust intact and to go away from Shanky ,She is ready to give away her life-savings to that spineless felllow and then even marry that guy😲..
Now that guy's mother wants 4 lakh rupees more..what will she do ??go and beg in front of Shanky and his father ??..this way Shanky will b more determined to marry Prateeksha😆😆..
Instead a prctical solution would hv been either move out of the city..go somewhere else and start a new life away from all problems😃 or just accept Shanky's proposal because as it is Shanky does not love Sumo ,so in a way Prateeksha is not breaking anyone's house😃...this would hv happened in real world..but in Ekta's world always the twisted tamasha takes place😆
achiever thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Exactly my point..why in every BT soap Shaadi remains the only option of sacrificing ??😕😕..just to keep Sumo's trust intact and to go away from Shanky ,She is ready to give away her life-savings to that spineless felllow and then even marry that guy😲..

Now that guy's mother wants 4 lakh rupees more..what will she do ??go and beg in front of Shanky and his father ??..this way Shanky will b more determined to marry Prateeksha😆😆..
Instead a prctical solution would hv been either move out of the city..go somewhere else and start a new life away from all problems😃 or just accept Shanky's proposal because as it is Shanky does not love Sumo ,so in a way Prateeksha is not breaking anyone's house😃...this would hv happened in real world..but in Ekta's world always the twisted tamasha takes place😆

Jo yeah its annoying.. but she cant coz.. remember she has hopes of finding her Anjoli aunty here...😳..
as far as Shanky's proposal is concerned.. she isnt sure herself whether is jst liking or luv.. n also 4 this luv story 2 move forward.. the heroine has 2 act stupid so that hero can make her confess...😆😆...i think its shanky who needs 2 make Prats realize tht even if he marries Sumo she wont b happy as Prats wud dominate her thot...
i think this v wud c in coming epis.. i think it wud b quite interesting...😳