Melissa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Good to know Mash that you are done with your papers. I am also done with the exams, but I have one last presentation left, which is due tomorrow. And I am still preparing the slides for it. *sigh*

Hey LadyM *hugs*
nimrah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hey LadyM! Good morning!

@ Anu - I know that there haven't been many VM type of scenes but still the scenes you included were really good and went with the song.

Exactly, he has all these aspects to him. He can be sensible when he wants to but keeps on doing his goofy antics like when he commented on Prateeksha being P.T.Usha yet just before that scene, he was so worried about her. This is what makes him loveable and a part of the credit goes to Vivan as well.. coz he potrays Shashank soo well.. 😳 I never knew he was that good as an actor..

@ LadyM - Lol yeah.. Kekta maiyya is still way better than these youth show's creatives.. no matter how predictable her storyline is..

@ Mash - Aww, I know.. You have nothing to do when exams end right? It gets boring after a while.. 😆 Sorry about the PS discussion but we can discuss the show here only since we don't post in that forum you know..
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Life is fine ... slowly getting back on track. I don't mean to interrupt you folks here, lekin just wanted to throw out a random comment in favour of Kekta - her dialogue writers were infinitely better than "youth show" ones where they feel compelled to use English words just to connect with the youth ... eg. mera heart jo feel kar raha hai, use kya tumhare heart ne feel kiya? *rolls eyes*

@bold: I totally agree.....this I felt earlier as well...even though most of her saas-bahu dramas are very OTT, but I won't fault the dialogue writers....the dialogues were always well written.....Youth shows ki toh baat hi niraali hai🤢🤢😆.....I just want to avoid them with a barge pole now....am absolutely SICK of all Star One crap🤢

Melissa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

I dunno how she managed to do it, dude😕😆😆.....like you said, her male leads usually fall under standard classifications that are sooooooo predicable that I feel like I'm falling asleep🥱😆

What makes S different is that there is NOTHING predictable about him....You never know what he's going to say or do next😆😆....or what hilarious t-shirt he will wear next🤣

@bold.....LMAO🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.....so true! If only he had an 'amusing' kurta such as his t-shirts to wear in the puja🤣🤣. I am already missing, Mr Nonsense and Mr P*ss*d t-shirts. Hope he wears them again someday😳😆😆
nimrah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: nureat01

@bold: I totally agree.....this I felt earlier as well...even though most of her saas-bahu dramas are very OTT, but I won't fault the dialogue writers....the dialogues were always well written.....Youth shows ki toh baat hi niraali hai🤢🤢😆.....I just want to avoid them with a barge pole now....am absolutely SICK of all Star One crap🤢

@ bold - I know yaar. My mom hated Star One from the very beginning and hated it when I used to watch DMG or MJHT before.. Now I know how right she was.. *shakes head*

Lol, I totally agree about Shashank's shirts. I look forward to his shirts in every episode.. 😆
Edited by nimrah - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: nimrah

Exactly, he has all these aspects to him. He can be sensible when he wants to but keeps on doing his goofy antics like when he commented on Prateeksha being P.T.Usha yet just before that scene, he was so worried about her. Exactly! That is what makes him so unique! He was so worried about her yet the moment he sees her, he'll start cracking his lame jokes to irritate her😆😆This is what makes him loveable and a part of the credit goes to Vivan as well.. coz he potrays Shashank soo well.. 😳 I never knew he was that good as an actor.. LOL I totally agree yaar....I also had no idea that Vivan was such a good actor....I dunno if it's the fact that the character of Shashank suits him so well but he just seems ideal for this role!

Alright guys, let's move to the next CC now :-)

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/chat-clubs/1303378/random-ramblers-timbuktoo-48
incandescence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Life is fine ... slowly getting back on track. I don't mean to interrupt you folks here, lekin just wanted to throw out a random comment in favour of Kekta - her dialogue writers were infinitely better than "youth show" ones where they feel compelled to use English words just to connect with the youth ... eg. mera heart jo feel kar raha hai, use kya tumhare heart ne feel kiya? *rolls eyes*

Lady M....ONLY dialogue writer??...I m not a fan of Ekta shows but her shows are definitely better than the "youth shows"....