Let's Go Watch Meteor Shower

-alimabi- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
hey guys new version of boys over flowers

Summary
Chu Yuxun is a smart but poor high-school girl. Her biggest dream is to enter the prestigious Aliceton University. With help from her uncle, who borrows money, she finally gets in. Yun Hai, Duan Mulei, Ximen Ruiqian and Ye Shuo are the four richest students of Aliceton. With their gorgeous looks, they became the idols of all the girls there. However, they're unsatisfied with the lives that their parents forced upon them. In order to get the principle to kick them out of Aliceton, they performs a serious of pranks. While fighting for the justice of the victims of the pranks, Yuxun become the target of F4. Through fighting and arguing, they began to admire each other and became friends. Touched by Yuxun, F4 eventually becomes the top four students of the school. At the same time, they became loving, responsible males. Through the multiple struggles and hardships, Girl and F4 grew up. They learned to control their own lives, chose their own futures, and to strive for their dreams.

Zhu Zixiao, Zhang Han, Zheng Shuang, Yu Haoming, and Wei Chen

im likin the main coupe they look quite cute tougther

https://cfensi.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/liuxingyu.jpg
Zheng Shuang

Zhang Han

Yu Haoming

Zhu Zixiao
WeiChen.jpg Wei Chen image by pbb_plus

wei chen

Edited by -alimabi- - 15 years ago

Henna 786 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I have to admit, i did click to watch this drama and after ramadan i will be watching lol.. the title track was very addictive (unless it was me) but i wouldnt know how to pronounce some words.. so im hummin to them till i find lyrics lol..
The leads do look good together.. the actress is apparently 17. scary stuff lol..
216295 thumbnail
I started watching it to improve my mandarin😃
(well...that's what I tell my self)😆
...& i didn't expect it to be this awesome...I am actually addicted😆
it's a very light hearted, fun drama to watch😛
the romance & the relationships are believable (unlike the Korean ver)😆
Examp :: DomyoJi AKA JunPyo was like "I <3 you so much" so fast in to the story😆
& the Makino isn't annoying...woohooo!! for that😆

I think i like LGWMS more than the Korean VER in terms of the story line😛
although the F4 isn't that good looking XP meh😆

@ Henna...nope it's not just you..i've already downloaded the OST😆
aha..but i saw somewhere saying that she's 18...my age yeey😆

-alimabi- thumbnail
hehheheh i just watched atleast 30 min o it and the ead guy is ummm and the girl is really pretty. although noone cn beat the soeulmate couple in BOF lol
sweetsorrow18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
watched the first episode......hmmm it's not as serious as BOF, there's a lot more comedic moments (but i find chinese dramas have more comedy anyway).......it seems interesting...I think i'll keep watching..

and it is quite different from BOF - right from the first episode, you see many different things about the storyline....just take F4 for instance, they're not like they are in BOF or Hana Yori Dango

my analysis based on episode 1
BOF - more melodramatic, extremely asthetically pleasing to the eyes
Hana Yori Dango - much faster, less dramatic but more plot driven
Meteor Garden - really random, so far the worst one out of all of them, unless LGWMS beats it
LGWMS - much lighter and comedic, follows original manga the least

Edited by sweetsorrow18 - 15 years ago
shaz81 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hal i saw first 30 miutes to on Youtube, its got more comedy then any other version, i agree on that, but the GUY you know the guy playing Rui AKA Ji Hoo, i cant take to him for some reason and Henzy i too thought the title track was kick ass HEHEHE !!!!
Sharan XXX
-alimabi- thumbnail
sharu that guy reminds me of lee seung gi hehheheh
Henna 786 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -alimabi-

sharu that guy reminds me of lee seung gi hehheheh

My word.. i thought i was the only one! he soooooo does lol i thought i was goin mental when i asked my mum if the two looked similar but she said no! 😕😆
shaz81 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Henna 786

My word.. i thought i was the only one! he soooooo does lol i thought i was goin mental when i asked my mum if the two looked similar but she said no! 😕😆

omg Lee Seung Gi with a bad haircut ( when does he ever 😉 ) This i will have to investigate 😲 !!!!
Shari xxx
shaz81 thumbnail
Yu Hao Ming as Duan Mu Lei in Let's Go Watch Meteor Shower
Lee Seung Gi
OK the resemblance is uncanny and even the bad hair cuts match :P !!!
Shari xxx