Bahene ho to aisi!!

Fishfish thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 17 years ago
Dear Friends,
Last year pre diwali, BT gave us a shock by showing the kidnap and death of two little children Atharva and Krishna. TRPs fell and poor Prachi Desai was eliminated from Jhalak only to come back later through Wild Card. This year BT did not take any drastic steps, with their shows being taken off / shoved off to different time slot they played safe....baheno to mila diya....keya bahene hai, dekne se lagta hai, thank god mujhe nehi mili, I am safe and I am glad that my didi does not watch KS......aaj ki do baate....
1) Jigyasa never liked Bani. Like any nanad she plays all the tricks in the world to keep Bani away from her brother. She gets her sadistic pleasure from that. But one thing is positive about Jiggy darling, she loves her brother very much, there is no doubt about it. I too have my share of ups and downs with my sister in law, and though we do not have such extreme relationship with her because she as a true sister will not like to see her brother unhappy, I must say I love Jigyasa when played by Ashwini. Ashwini makes us hate Jigyasa with passion, even Meera and Pia failed to set a standard compared to her vilainy.
2) Areh wah keya bahene hai...Pia and Rano...darling sisters. I will pray to god that nobody should have sisters like them. Pia after failing to become Mrs Jai Walia and keeping her mouth quiet for 17 bloody years has seen the panchnama and decided that the mahurat has come when she could open her mouth and show her love to her darling sister Bani. Keya bahen hai aur keya characterisation hai....digusting and Rano, I loved her but has no backbones....she is not even ashamed for her ignorance and limited use of her brains...Pronita the less said is the better. Bhagwan ne uski sunli she is happy but when more than half her lifetime is over. I cannot blame bhagwan such women deserve such a life.
Jate Jate..all the production houses are taking heed. BT you too should take something. Instead of fighting and screwing up relationships of siblings, multiple marriages, re-marriages, show something new. I know family drama must involve such things but then draw the line before the drama loses its effects and drags endlessly. Abh pata nehi Jigyasa -Pronita 3 days mahayudh how many months will it last because during the last Mayaudh with Meera we lost our count of normal mathemtics...Your thoughts friends, love Tin

inkinscription thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 4
well...im glad that they are showing something happy and joyiuos on Diwali...the sister are together....bt i agree that i love jigs character....i hate jigs to the core..but i love how ashwini portraits the character....soooo welll..

i have no realli close sis-in-laws since i live in canada...but i usually get along with them..maybe more than my bros....bt....anways...i hope that jigs stays in kasam se cuz she is best villian...all time....

i agree with u that even pia nor meera could portrait the character as well as jigs...so hats of to ashwini....so BT has learned somethin from their mistakes...i hope this mahayudh ends soon....
moon=)
abhilashasharma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
jaate jate jo baat kahi aapne... u spoke my mind... i thot they would end the three days with diwali... but alas... nope...

when is the next festival coming?
Gingerly thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

I truely dislike the character Jigyasa but Ashwini truely does justice to that character. It's true Pia and Meera did their best in their respective roles but they can't even begin to hold a candle to Jigyasa.

divan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
dear Tin...probably this maha yudh will last until the end and hope Zee takes heed that there is nothing left in this show and gives BT the ultimatum to scrap the show.

Really...the story and all characters have been mutilated...there is no raas left.
sleeplessangel thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Tintiny, I would like to differ on one comment that you made -- that Jigyasa loves her brother. No I don't think so -- she does not love her brother, she loves to possess and control him, and she has the same kind of love that Meera had for Jai, she loves to destroy him in the name of love.
I certainly don't think anyone would like to have a sibling who "LOVES" their sibling like Jigyasa. I certainly would not like Jigyasa's kind of sick love from my sibling.
As for her acting, yes I admit she's a good actress, but the creatives seem to just focus on her and her negativity. They don't seem to realize that they are putting out an overdose of negativity through the idiot box. Viewers can enjoy and appreciate her only to a certain extent, and then they would like to see something different, something happy and something positive. She is not the only one, Jai and Bani, and masi and dadi and Aditya, and to some extent the younger generation, given the opportunity and the right roles they can also deliver very well. Rashi and Rano do not have to be puppets, maybe now that they are older and more mature they should stand up for their rights rather than just being shown helpless. Jai and Bani (both of them I might add) are above excellent actors. I am certainly confused as to who is the main lead, Jai and Bani, or Jigyasa. This is reverting from JB love story to Jigyasa and her chaals story. I wish Jigyasa gets put in her place.
Where do we stand, after 30 years of time lapse in the show, Jigyasa has not learned any lessons, nothing negative has happened to her she is just where she was, Jai is still where he was single, bitter and trusting Jigyasa and letting her run her life, Adi is same place,being kicked around and used by Jigyasa, the family is where it was under Jigyasa's thumb, the kids have no identity, no say, they are just useless fillers, Ranveer will wake from the slumber every now and then to roar out his greed for money, Bani is still weeping, tragic, and kicked out from WM, and still hated by JW in person, yet so loved and close to his heart, wierd combination. Maybe now she should learn the difference between goodness and taking abuse and should learn to stand up for herself. Standing up for oneself does not mean that the person is bad. So what has moved on? Nothing really. What are the viewers getting from it?
I would, and from being an active member in the forum, I think you may agree with me, like to see a role reversal. JB getting united and stronger, Jigyasa getting kicked, she has shown us her talent as a witch, now how about she shows us her talent as a tragedy queen and falling queen, some emphasis being paid to the kids after all they do deserve their parents, instead of being raised by a murderer all their life, a stronger Bani who now wants only one thing in life and that is her husband and kids, and no Jigyasa can interefere. As for Aditya, I would love for this man to get a real wife and get rid of Jigyasa.
Edited by sleeplessangel - 17 years ago
555W59 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Who is the worst sister, jigs or pia? It's a really tough call. Both are cruel and inhuman and beyond redemption.

suwas thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Jigyasa doesn't love Jai. Otherwise she wouldn't have wored so hard at keeping Bani, the only love of his life away from him. Just like Pia & Meerra she likes to say " I love Jai bhaiya ." but doesn't mean it.
Pia is beyond redemption. The three sisters meeting again wasn't touching at all.
Somehow I liked Pronita getting keys from Jigs. Something hich she should have done long ago but never did before. the way she was enjoying it rather than being respectful or scared of Jigs was good
Edited by suwas - 17 years ago
Mrittyu_Trishna thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sleeplessangel

Tintiny, I would like to differ on one comment that you made -- that Jigyasa loves her brother. No I don't think so -- she does not love her brother, she loves to possess and control him, and she has the same kind of love that Meera had for Jai, she loves to destroy him in the name of love.

I certainly don't think anyone would like to have a sibling who "LOVES" their sibling like Jigyasa. I certainly would not like Jigyasa's kind of sick love from my sibling.

Yes, I agree. Which sister, in her right mind, would make plots to steal her brother's property and money? I don't think any loving sister would do that and Jigyasa is far from loving. She's self-centered and selfish, and will always be just that.
tina28 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hope no one would have a sis like Jigz...she's realli wicked worse than a witch😡
Poor JB......CREATIVES SHOULD PUT A STOP TO HATINGS NOW B4 Kasam Se goes to hell