JustRandomGirl thumbnail
Posted: 4 days ago

Originally posted by: BeingHonest

Initially colors had so many beautiful shows. Na ana is des laado, Balika Vadhu. I mean can you imagine?? In Balika Vadhu although Jagya was forgiven but he and Anandi never reunited. I really loved that part about the show. Can't imagine colors had such progressive shows earlier and now just look at the state of the serials. Even that melodramatic crap uttaran was better than the crap shown now

Bade achche lagte hai is ❤️❤️. I didn't like the way pihu's character was destroyed though but from all the bad, the show delivered great message. People like pihu are there who do blunder out of impulsive, stubborn and obsessed nature and at times become arrogant and selfish but after that they are the ones who suffer. And that was portrayed in a nice way through pihu's character. Now that I think serials cannot be 100% logical coz afterall they are for entertainment. But bade achche lagte hai didn't become absolutely unbearable maybe because they never destroyed the essence of Raya relationship even when they had huge problems

I loved bade achche lagte hai 2 as well. Although ram and sakshi were gold but TBH nakul and disha were fab❤️❤️. Even if the storyline gets irritating these two will hook you to the show. The problem was it had too many negative characters and hence the illogical stuffs would frustrate people. But storywise it wasn't bad. Ram was a typical ambivert man who smiles from outside but has a loneliness and pain from inside which he doesn't wants to consider. While priya is exhausted with the calamities life threw at her. I loved that short tempered badass priya but after the leap I was disappointed when that badass priya was not there. Slowly slowly it did come back and I loved how she bajaoed nandini, shubham and vedika. Ram was also relatable coz common he was extremely hurt by everything that happened. Pihu was so cute❤️. Maybe first pihu was better but this pihu also aced it❤️. I mean even with some ott plots I could watch the drama because they did show some depth in the drama and seperation. I think it lost the plot when Ram's brother and mother came back. Still I watched it but I absolutely disliked the way ram and priya got killed and that's why out of frustration I stopped watching because I was watching it for ram and priya only. And I think the show didn't even survive for long after that. I just watched the last episode when siddhant got arrested for Raya murder. I didn't watch season 3 as I didn't like the storyline. Till now Raya from both seasons are my favourite ITV couples❤️

I started watching colors when their GOATED shows started to be ruined so I never got to see their peak smiley18Like Balika Vadhu when I watched Anandi was already married to Shiv, and his character was gonna be killed off. Then Sasural Simar Ka started that makhi nonsense more than the sisters bond smiley36Uttaran and Madhubala already had generation leap, and Madhubala literally justified r*pe that was Soo disturbing to watch. But their newer shows back then like Beintehaa and Meri Aashiqui Tumse Hi were really good, I loved those shows. I loved Zain-Aliya and Ranveer-Ishani pairing. Hiten-Gauri was in that Aashiqui show also smiley36

Rangrasiya, Ashish and Sanaya’s chemistry is really good but everything else was boring in that show smiley36

After that as my boards were over, I used to watch ITV a lot in 2016. I liked Ishq Ka Rang Safed and Thapki. Thapki started well then it became a peak brainrot drama though Thapki looked really good with the male lead that came later. And Swaragini will watch it sometimes but always felt it was overhyped.

Then I stopped watching colors for some time as I was busy with my pre uni and uni. After 2017, apart from their reality shows I only watched quite some episodes of that Varun Kapoor’s doctor wala show and Seher currently. smiley36 There was another show I watched but can't recall it right now.

Edited by JustRandomGirl - 4 days ago
JustRandomGirl thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeingHonest

Initially colors had so many beautiful shows. Na ana is des laado, Balika Vadhu. I mean can you imagine?? In Balika Vadhu although Jagya was forgiven but he and Anandi never reunited. I really loved that part about the show. Can't imagine colors had such progressive shows earlier and now just look at the state of the serials. Even that melodramatic crap uttaran was better than the crap shown now

Bade achche lagte hai is ❤️❤️. I didn't like the way pihu's character was destroyed though but from all the bad, the show delivered great message. People like pihu are there who do blunder out of impulsive, stubborn and obsessed nature and at times become arrogant and selfish but after that they are the ones who suffer. And that was portrayed in a nice way through pihu's character. Now that I think serials cannot be 100% logical coz afterall they are for entertainment. But bade achche lagte hai didn't become absolutely unbearable maybe because they never destroyed the essence of Raya relationship even when they had huge problems

I loved bade achche lagte hai 2 as well. Although ram and sakshi were gold but TBH nakul and disha were fab❤️❤️. Even if the storyline gets irritating these two will hook you to the show. The problem was it had too many negative characters and hence the illogical stuffs would frustrate people. But storywise it wasn't bad. Ram was a typical ambivert man who smiles from outside but has a loneliness and pain from inside which he doesn't wants to consider. While priya is exhausted with the calamities life threw at her. I loved that short tempered badass priya but after the leap I was disappointed when that badass priya was not there. Slowly slowly it did come back and I loved how she bajaoed nandini, shubham and vedika. Ram was also relatable coz common he was extremely hurt by everything that happened. Pihu was so cute❤️. Maybe first pihu was better but this pihu also aced it❤️. I mean even with some ott plots I could watch the drama because they did show some depth in the drama and seperation. I think it lost the plot when Ram's brother and mother came back. Still I watched it but I absolutely disliked the way ram and priya got killed and that's why out of frustration I stopped watching because I was watching it for ram and priya only. And I think the show didn't even survive for long after that. I just watched the last episode when siddhant got arrested for Raya murder. I didn't watch season 3 as I didn't like the storyline. Till now Raya from both seasons are my favourite ITV couples❤️

my first comment was too long so gonna talk about balh here. That show was Soo refreshing and pleasant to watch from the loud and vibrant star plus dramas. I love how none of the characters were perfect but still realistic. The leads were amazing, there were also other interesting characters too like Ram’s spoilt sister, his friends, Priya’s dad etc. The Pihu leap there was Soo cute, like the casting was on point she did look like Ram’s daughter. I didn't watch it when the generational leap was there as I didn't have the channel where I moved. But I did read there was this whole love triangle drama with Pihu, Ram’s friend’s son and another girl. I wasn't interested in that anywaysmiley36 Ram-Sakshi lived the character of RaYa and their chemistry is amazing and GOATED!

S2 I really liked it but also till the leap. Though the promos did seem promising. I did watch it with my mom for the nostalgia factor. I think Ekta really wanted to cast a pair that has done shows together before, cause Ram-Sakshi set the chemistry benchmark so high that it will be more risky for a new pair to be even close to that. I read she was considering Divyanka-Karan pair from YHM initially but I think Divyanka wasn't available then she went with Nakuul-Disha pair from Pyaar Ka Dard though that wasn't her show. Good this happened cause I couldn't imagine KP as Ram, he already ruined Bajaj in KZK sequel smiley36

Nakul really surprised me in that show cause I wasn't his fan before this show, like he was soooo good in Ram 2.0, I felt so bad how his family cornered him 😭 I m glad he had Priya, someone who will take a stand for him. In ITV it's the ML that's like that most of the time, but here it's the FL I really liked that. That show did had some really good things like the leads, the aesthetics with the rain theme, dialogues etc. I liked Ram’s friend Brinda’s character too. Also I m kinda glad they didn't turn Krish negative. Even in S1 Rajat’s character didnt turn negative. S2 Pihu is a cutie too, I liked her nok jhoks with her dad smiley37that cupcake scene was one of my fav smiley36but the show just didn't have any story after that so I dropped it though will check it on and off. But when they killed off PriRa, I m like screw it, I tried to watch an episode but I couldn't, I wish they at least made Pihu the main FL of the generational leap instead of her sister smiley36

S3 happened cause of S2 success smiley36but it wasn't needed tbh. S4 I actually wanted to watch, I liked the first episode with Shivangi and Harshad’s character, and the visuals was good too. But the timings didn't work for me so I couldn't continue it but I would have loved to after knowing Harshad’s character was grey there. Tbh it shouldn't have been BALH s4 it should have had some other name as it didn't align with BALH universe core concept.

Edited by JustRandomGirl - 4 days ago
Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

Originally posted by: JustRandomGirl

i used to like that show cause of the mother-daughter bonding. I liked paridhi and ashnoor’s mother-daughter duo pair. But then the show got kinda boring and strange smiley36

The mom’s love interest looked younger than the daughter’s love interest.smiley36

Towards the end babita would stand there and mini would continue giving her bhasan and hanuman would be quiet

And the way they showed Babita as bad mother and hanuman ji biwi ka Ghulam who couldn't stop mini was laughable. Then they brought Srj, his cult overtook forum but show tanked. Bechari mini some folks used to call her and it was true. Her rona in everything just as her parents died. That she's wronged somehow..koshish thi but no one took it seriously

Arya baby was soooo cute. Best part of s2. Budha srj was the worst casting then everyone forgot about it

MJ_1009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

I started watching colors when their GOATED shows started to be ruined so I never got to see their peak smiley18Like Balika Vadhu when I watched Anandi was already married to Shiv, and his character was gonna be killed off. Then Sasural Simar Ka started that makhi nonsense more than the sisters bond smiley36Uttaran and Madhubala already had generation leap, and Madhubala literally justified r*pe that was Soo disturbing to watch. But their newer shows back then like Beintehaa and Meri Aashiqui Tumse Hi were really good, I loved those shows. I loved Zain-Aliya and Ranveer-Ishani pairing. Hiten-Gauri was in that Aashiqui show also smiley36

Rangrasiya, Ashish and Sanaya’s chemistry is really good but everything else was boring in that show smiley36

After that as my boards were over, I used to watch ITV a lot in 2016. I liked Ishq Ka Rang Safed and Thapki. Thapki started well then it became a peak brainrot drama though Thapki looked really good with the male lead that came later. And Swaragini will watch it sometimes but always felt it was overhyped.

Then I stopped watching colors for some time as I was busy with my pre uni and uni. After 2017, apart from their reality shows I only watched quite some episodes of that Varun Kapoor’s doctor wala show and Seher currently. smiley36 There was another show I watched but can't recall it right now.

gone are those days..started with balika vadu...even na bole tum, LTL, ishq ka rang safed, etc and past reality shows when reality shows did much better and portray much less drama..
Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

Patiala babes went even more ridiculous when with the real issue of child molestation they tried to include another mini neglected by parents so much that she was assaulted but parents didn't know/care. It was so outrageous. That ph must really hate babita hanuman

Anyways that was the best track. And of course baby Arya is soooo cute. Ashnoor acted so well. Arya still looks the same, just looked up her insta. Such a adorable baby. I hope she's enjoying life to fullest and only come to tv /other media if she wants to. Seems like her family is loaded

Zoya56 thumbnail
Navigator Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Phir_Mohabbat

Towards the end babita would stand there and mini would continue giving her bhasan and hanuman would be quiet

And the way they showed Babita as bad mother and hanuman ji biwi ka Ghulam who couldn't stop mini was laughable. Then they brought Srj, his cult overtook forum but show tanked. Bechari mini some folks used to call her and it was true. Her rona in everything just as her parents died. That she's wronged somehow..koshish thi but no one took it seriously

Arya baby was soooo cute. Best part of s2. Budha srj was the worst casting then everyone forgot about it

For the first time I am hearing someone calling SRJ budha smiley37 warna sabne toh usko aise bana diya hai jaise he is devoid of criticism smiley39

Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
To view this post you need to Log in to India Forums.
Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Zoya56

For the first time I am hearing someone calling SRJ budha smiley37 warna sabne toh usko aise bana diya hai jaise he is devoid of criticism smiley39

He and that draupadi lady is worshipped so much ab bas sidha mandir banega in dono ka. New gen is so delusional lol. What they saw is right they don't want to venture anywhere else😂 chalo koi nhi, people like me and others are happy with multiple ramayans and dd Mahabharat

He looked like uncle opp ashnoor and it's visible. They tried to show his bechara past with a cruel ex wife who kept his daughter hidden but thank God that bullshit wasn't shown show went off air. Such a good decision. Salute to sony

JustRandomGirl thumbnail

Originally posted by: Phir_Mohabbat

He and that draupadi lady is worshipped so much ab bas sidha mandir banega in dono ka. New gen is so delusional lol. What they saw is right they don't want to venture anywhere else😂 chalo koi nhi, people like me and others are happy with multiple ramayans and dd Mahabharat

He looked like uncle opp ashnoor and it's visible. They tried to show his bechara past with a cruel ex wife who kept his daughter hidden but thank God that bullshit wasn't shown show went off air. Such a good decision. Salute to sony

they probably took mahabharat too seriously smiley36 honestly SRJ does seem to be a nice guy IRL but tbh apart from Mahabharat he didnt stood out in any other of his shows. And Mahabharat he did, cause the character itself was like that, a character no one can hate!
Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

they probably took mahabharat too seriously smiley36 honestly SRJ does seem to be a nice guy IRL but tbh apart from Mahabharat he didnt stood out in any other of his shows. And Mahabharat he did, cause the character itself was like that, a character no one can hate!

People were also drooling on siya ke ram. I remember no one liked that show when it was on air. People used to complain not even jewellery was accurate in that show 😂 now it's the template. People really think audience will buy 500 ticket + parking in imax around 300+ popcorn/drinks -800 for tv actors. Sorry not sorry it won't happen