Phlo004 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 2 months ago

Right now as the bts are shown the judge had told both parents should Co parent dhwani and focus on recovering her eyes via surgery which is the need of the hour...and court will grant its decision after her surgery for now digvijay and rani had to live under one roof ..

Now we will see how their dynamic will be be after the leap as for now all rani hates him and digvijay is as always in his silent abusing rani mode..

So for now only positive aspect in this show is dhwani and rani smiley20

shahsb_26 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: reeeh

You are welcome! smiley43

After the patch up they did act like normal couples... him taking care of her, trying to make her happy, giving her surprises, pda etc, for a short duration of time. During that time, he even ignored Anisha and kept Rani over her. He was very supportive for her studies also... But as you said, there was no emotional confession from DJ's side before or during this phase, which made me feel that he is doing all these out of guilt and responsibility... I don't know if it's just my percpetion, that intensity was missing from his side!! May be it's his character, he is shown to be a cold one, with a lot of ego!

He didn't slap her, just raised the hand and stopped.

@Bold close enough because now makers of most shows avoid man raising hand on woman in general... Woman can give do tin thappads but not man anymore... But raising it to slap is equivalent nowsmiley37

It's interesting that you mentioned intensity because that's what got me into this show....

One thing that made me curious about the show was this clip -

https://x.com/FathimaI71758/status/1924356254757216612?t=rKjpOad9ieyMTMiNNIJbMA&s=19

It really seemed intense with that dejected look on their faces sort of relieved to see each other after ages... I thought he maybe missing her or something and I started diving bit deeper into this show... And of course.. This show was promoted enough by other two friends on forum...

But story sadly seems more disappointing smiley36

Other thing I did like about this sequence was moving from that rough sequence and that song to softening on seeing his child. It was beautifully executed... I find it rare in iTv.. But wish they had little different story now smiley36

shahsb_26 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Phlo004

Right now as the bts are shown the judge had told both parents should Co parent dhwani and focus on recovering her eyes via surgery which is the need of the hour...and court will grant its decision after her surgery for now digvijay and rani had to live under one roof ..

Now we will see how their dynamic will be be after the leap as for now all rani hates him and digvijay is as always in his silent abusing rani mode..

Most logical thing is that they are keeping her surgery on top priority smiley36 but when l her useless husband suffer?...

This Anisha ka presence is bit annoying and dragging too much...

Aadi04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Phlo004

Court for once has taken the right decision giving joint custody when child is going for critical surgery.. both parents need to be involved

How ever since this is a girl child around 5 years .. how are they even suggesting that custody will go to the father who has not been with the child since birth

As far as I know of normal Indian laws unless the mother waives off her right .. or is proved to mentally unstable.. the child custody goes to the mother . Especially if it’s a girl child around.. as fathers can abuse the child ..dhwani just has to say that doctor uncle does bad touch .. and Digvijay will forever lose any right to the child .. and these days good touch and bad touch is taught repeatedly in school

even if Rani is convicted of a crime .. till the kid is 7/8 years old and Rani herself waives off her right . The child can stay with the the mother in jail .

and full care given to the child .

Indian laws are very very strict regarding this …I don’t know why starplus serials routinely make a joke out of this

especially showing the mother is poor father can give a better life .. in all cases .. the father is given visiting rights .. and is asked to maintenance for the child

what are they trying to say that Digvijay will only pay for educator his child if she lives with him otherwise he will wash his hands off

I have seen celebrities, film stars paying outrageous maintenance for the children after divorce

Recently a case came in news …the laws were so strict the wife was staying in Dubai with the kids and was demanding in crores simply because the man had become a successful actor recently.. and he had teenage kids

He still had to pay ..max they can negotiate the financial terms

Edited by Aadi04 - 2 months ago
Aadi04 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shahsb_26

Most logical thing is that they are keeping her surgery on top priority smiley36 but when l her useless husband suffer?...

This Anisha ka presence is bit annoying and dragging too much...

Digvijay is a toxic red flag .. we have discussed many serials in the forum .. but there is nothing good about this man

he has no basic etiquettes or decency .. Everything is brushed off in the name of anger issues

his family seemed decent .. before the leap .. but when Rani went missing they did not have the courtesy to inform Rani’s father .. Even Debu and Ishan behaved like jerks .. they have allowed Anisha to live in that house for 5 years .. blaming Rani .. and they still live in the delusion that Rani will come back and all MU will be over

do Debu, Ishan and Madhuri stay awake the whole night .. to guard Anisha’s bedroom .. Digvijay and Anisha have been cohabiting as a couple for 5 years publicly .. they also stay overnight on business trips

Digvijay was not apologetic to Rani’s father that his daughter went missing … seriously Rani did the right thing of keeping him away from dhwani .. for 5 years .. his family blamed Rani for a still birth and told her father rudely that we have no vaasta with your daughter

is the worth of a woman in any one’s life only on the ability to give children .

If Rani had miscarried after the horror she saw in Anisha’s bedroom she would have still been blamed

Digvijay was a disaster when Rani was pregnant there was one lovey dovey week .. and then he was back to toxicity .

Rani will fall in love with Digvijay because the story will end soon .. but it can never be a happy ending.. he will again be toxic with her .. and she will have to leave him

it’s better they divorce .. and he gets visitation rights to the child . That’s fair enough and he can contribute to her education

If they show this for 4-5 years in the story I know the girl is cute and Digvijay shows himself to get maturity..

Rani dates other men .. or maybe they show her studying medicine as a single mom .. with her fathers support .. and Digvijay comes and visits the child .. then maybe after 5 years as she becomes a doctor they can show them patching up.. at the end

Aadi04 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shahsb_26

I have just started following the show and I really find ML to be pathetic and loser! The way he pushed Rani today and forced little girl to tag along him was cruel....

But I did catch up some episodes post leap, rather than relying on the clips on X, I have some questions,

- Were Rani and Digvijay in love? Seems like Rani was but what about that Moron? From flashback, it's more awkward eyelocks and emotional hugs, basically friendly relationship rather than romantic.

So was there any confession? Or romance...

- How and why did ML get so obsessed with his baby? Fron Promo or in general review it seemed ML didn't want child. So what changed? I saw in first episode post leap that ML legit started some child campaign because he missed his child... I was under impression he didn't want one... So why exactly is he behaving like a psychopath now seeing his child? He is literally treating child like a parcel. Infact both sometimes...

What's the deal with family? Didn't they want boy child?

Basically preleap ki kahani thoda bata do koi??

I was attracted to this show from clips I saw on X, and hence started following it since yesterday because I found their first meet scene after 5 years intense...

In the pre leap .. 1 month is good .. Rani is a bright student and comes from a rich but very conservative family .. her father is powerful , he loves her but wants her to get married after completing class 12 .. to a diamond merchant family

She wants to be a doctor and works in NGO .. she is impressed with tv clips of Dr Digvijay who is a young heart surgeon doing critical surgery

Her best friend is Debu .. who is in love with ishan ( digvijay’s cousin )

Rani meets Digvijay through Debu n Ishan courtship period ..

she tries to impress him as she wants to be a doctor he finds her brash and overconfident

when Debu and Ishan marriage gets fixed . Digvijay’s family find Rani her friend too brash and badtameez .. but she fixes everything smoothly

Digvijay starts getting attracted to her as she is now dressing in sexy lehangas for the wedding .. he buys a Rani pink sari as a gift from Ishan

Rani’s family allow her to participate in all Devi’s functions as they are secretly arranging her marriage with the diamond guy

But Rani n DJ are flirting with each other. Rani has fallen for DJ by now .. but DJ is only attracted to her .. During reception .. DJ’s ex Anisha who had dumped him years ago as he was not a successful doctor by then .. makes an appearance.

DJ gets annoyed and goes to his room to drink and break things . But Rani like a fool goes to his room ( he has entered her room many times to have Faltu discussions ) he sleeps with Rani .

She walks out but is discovered by her bhabhis and DJ mom and pinky

DJ’s mom throws her out .. Rani’s family knows she has already done the deed with DJ . They fix her marriage and lock her in room

DJ like a fool thinks she was using him as a stud for her bachelor night

When Rani tries to call him he misses the call and then calls back her father answers .. and he misbehaves

during the wedding Rani runs away and DJ has joined Anisha’s hospital she is a mistress of the owner of the hospital Mr Bajaj . He is an older man who is around 60 she lives with him .. and he enters her bedroom .. to wake her up and all that . How much clearer can they show in 630 show in starplus.. I don’t know

Rani runs in her wedding outfit to meet DJ while he is having a press conference.. the matter becomes public

DJ throws her out .. she goes to his house to say your son is a cheat . He puts sindoor on her head . The family at that time is very decent .
though Rani’s father is furious .. he tells her you are dead to me and walks away . Digvijay ‘s family get them married properly with full rituals .

DJ keeps his distance with her but his mother gradually accepts the wedding as she wants Rani to be a proper bahu

soon it is discovered that Rani is pregnant after that one night stand .. DJ wants to abort the baby but his mother is ecstatic.. Rani has cracked her medical entrance exam ..

Rani decides to do both .. and Digvijay starts becoming more and more toxic ..he tells to do one of the 2 things.. either become a doctor or be a full time mom . That’s the only thing he says sensibly in the show

to be fair Rani hardly goes to medical college as something or the other keeps getting messed as Anisha is a forever present third angle ., she wants Rani to be thrown out of the college ..

Suffice to say Rani when she is in her 8 th month discovers her husband with Anisha sleeping without clothes . She does not know he has been drugged .. so she walks out . Before that she had told Digvijay to tell Anisha to leave the house but he had refused saying she is immature and insecure.

now tell me where has digvijay shown love for Rani

Even Vanraj shah was better with anupama

Ajab.Pehchan thumbnail

This show reminds me of Ghum post leap with added tadka of Rishta.

Anisha reminds me of Patralekha.

Aadi04 thumbnail

Even I had thought so when I was watching .. but DJ is too bad .. he’s not virat at all .. and Rani is like Sai but she gives up easily to DJ

Anisha is nore conniving than patralekha because everyone most importantly DJ believes her and calls Rani immature

DJ is not virat at all. .. Not even 1% of virat .. he’s not even a wannabe Vanraj who was a caring father

Over here I want to see DJ get hitched with Anisha .. he’s deserves that woman totally ..

Ajab.Pehchan thumbnail

If he is worse than Vanraj then I guess Rani deserves an Accha Aadmi who will truly love her. I have always found DJ and his family toxic. Although I don’t find this actor convincing as an MCP like Ahemji. He looks like a lost puppy smiley36

shahsb_26 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aadi04

Digvijay is a toxic red flag .. we have discussed many serials in the forum .. but there is nothing good about this man

he has no basic etiquettes or decency .. Everything is brushed off in the name of anger issues

his family seemed decent .. before the leap .. but when Rani went missing they did not have the courtesy to inform Rani’s father .. Even Debu and Ishan behaved like jerks .. they have allowed Anisha to live in that house for 5 years .. blaming Rani .. and they still live in the delusion that Rani will come back and all MU will be over

do Debu, Ishan and Madhuri stay awake the whole night .. to guard Anisha’s bedroom .. Digvijay and Anisha have been cohabiting as a couple for 5 years publicly .. they also stay overnight on business trips

Digvijay was not apologetic to Rani’s father that his daughter went missing … seriously Rani did the right thing of keeping him away from dhwani .. for 5 years .. his family blamed Rani for a still birth and told her father rudely that we have no vaasta with your daughter

is the worth of a woman in any one’s life only on the ability to give children .

If Rani had miscarried after the horror she saw in Anisha’s bedroom she would have still been blamed

Digvijay was a disaster when Rani was pregnant there was one lovey dovey week .. and then he was back to toxicity .

Rani will fall in love with Digvijay because the story will end soon .. but it can never be a happy ending.. he will again be toxic with her .. and she will have to leave him

it’s better they divorce .. and he gets visitation rights to the child . That’s fair enough and he can contribute to her education

If they show this for 4-5 years in the story I know the girl is cute and Digvijay shows himself to get maturity..

Rani dates other men .. or maybe they show her studying medicine as a single mom .. with her fathers support .. and Digvijay comes and visits the child .. then maybe after 5 years as she becomes a doctor they can show them patching up.. at the end

I will start off by saying that initial promo of this show never impressed me and the age difference between leads was turn off too..

@Pink

One of my major major issue with iTv is everything being brushed off under either anger issues, past betrayal or childhood trauma! Seriously... ITv really needs to grow spine and give proper direction for such men in general...

Anyways I hate men in iTv smiley36There are very few male characters I like and one such is and soon to be Was - maan from Doree but since he was goody one, he will be off aired soon and I heard Sachin is good, ... And one I hated the most in recent times is Anirudh...

But most fangirls have reason to use this trauma to defend every single bit of toxicity... Like people are still rooting for reunion and hoping this whole staying under one roof will give them proper leads scene (which I agree this show lacked), but now I understand that such scenes aren't even needed given ML is too toxic.. I may have slipped off because of one scene..

@Green based on former post by reeh, I underestimated the toxicity and it's better I try to move out of liking this show right away...

I hated the way he snatched the child and child kept crying, I also wrote in comedy nights that makers should avoid showing such scenes even if they are biological baap beti but the way he was holding her hands and all looked creepy and obsessed... It made me uncomfortable given this was reel, that's why I think same gender parents could work.. I still found it weird in initial episode when he hugged Dhwani and he remembered hugging Rani.. Fgs she is your daughter... Anyways those things aside he keeps treating child as a property like he just picked her up, shoved the kid in car and drove off to his house... Hated the scene... Like seriously...

@Blue - I don't even know if I want any reunion between leads of this show... I would rather be keen on seeing Digvijay groveling and his doom...