Maybemaybenot thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Ace Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Posted: 5 months ago

Originally posted by: shwetha85

Screenshot 2025-05-14 155853.png

Season 3 ki saree. Yes, Rekha is very beautiful. Maybe you guys might not believe but I have seen and met her. My husband's cousin married Rekha's sister's son in 2016 August here in California, US and Rekha attended the wedding. I spoke to her very briefly, she looks exactly the same in real life as well. Its truesmiley1

Woah! Wow. You have seen her in real life?! And she looks the same! It must've been so surreal, isn't it? I love her elegance and beauty. It's timeless. May I ask what you spoke about to her? smiley36 Sorry if I am behaving like a fangirl or something. 😅

Also, all YouTube videos and promos of all shows on Sitara and Rangu are disabled for us in India in order to increase visits to the JioHotstar app and website. I wanted to include Rekha's look in this season's promo but... Sigh. 😔

shwetha85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ThaneOfElsinore

Woah! Wow. You have seen her in real life?! And she looks the same! It must've been so surreal, isn't it? I love her elegance and beauty. It's timeless. May I ask what you spoke about to her? smiley36 Sorry if I am behaving like a fangirl or something. 😅

Also, all YouTube videos and promos of all shows on Sitara and Rangu are disabled for us in India in order to increase visits to the JioHotstar app and website. I wanted to include Rekha's look in this season's promo but... Sigh. 😔

I just said mam I love your Kathak dance in Khoobsurat movie and find your screen presence very elegant. She said thanks! I said this in Tamil to her smiley1

@bold: Oh really!! Thats horrible and insane.

kinu17 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Awesome shirsha .smiley32.story is very nice ,i have read shottojeet roy all the books of feluda, professor shonku etc read a lot ..Linda was rite when world don't have any trip to Saturn, Mongol etc that time it was the best, u know I agreed with her .like now no wifi,cellphones, GPS etc that time ppl were more friendly, social,happy ,etc now like machine. I still don't want Cynthia kind of machine rules our world. Car is flying 1 place to another. smiley36Rreally scary but time and circumstances adjusted everything.

Goodluck kolkata memshaheb jismiley31

925059 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kinu17

Awesome shirsha .smiley32.story is very nice ,i have read shottojeet roy all the books of feluda, professor shonku etc read a lot ..Linda was rite when world don't have any trip to Saturn, Mongol etc that time it was the best, u know I agreed with her .like now no wifi,cellphones, GPS etc that time ppl were more friendly, social,happy ,etc now like machine. I still don't want Cynthia kind of machine rules our world. Car is flying 1 place to another. smiley36Rreally scary but time and circumstances adjusted everything.

Goodluck kolkata memshaheb jismiley31

Thank you so much! Did you read Satyajit Roy's stories in Bengali or English? He was exceptionally talented! I admire him greatly! I absolutely love reading his stories! Do you know all of the illustrations in his books were done by him only? As a graphic designer, he created the posters of his films too. He studied fine arts from Viswa Bharati University. He did honours in Economics from Presidency. You may know Presidency college is one of the most prestigious colleges of Kolkata and only brilliant students get addmission there. His father, Sukumar Roy was a very good poet and author. I enjoyed reading his poems and stories very much. He used to write nonsense literature. It's a unique art form and only a few authors have the capability to write nonsense literature. Sandip Roy is also a film director like his father, Satyajit Roy. But he doesn't write or illustrate like him. He directed a lot movies and they're based on his father's stories.

In my story, I wanted to show that there was simplicity and charm in the past, which Cynthia and Linda appreciate. I'm talking about the 21st century, which is the past for those two characters. They read about the past, the 21st century, in the history books. The futuristic world is complex, so the past (our world) seems more appealing to them. Yes, robots rule the world in my story. But they're also very different from the robots of our world. They have the ability to show empathy, sympathy, and strong emotions. They're much more than machines in the story. They're very similar to human beings. That's why they crave equality and respect in society. The major difference is that they can't procreate, and that's why they face discrimination from humans. Even though robots rule the futuristic world in my story, they're not scary or intimidating.

Edited by Shirsha - 5 months ago
kinu17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shirsha

Thank you so much! Did you read Satyajit Roy's stories in Bengali or English? He was exceptionally talented! I admire him greatly! I absolutely love reading his stories! Do you know all of the illustrations in his books were done by him only? As a graphic designer, he created the posters of his films too. He studied fine arts from Viswa Bharati University. He did honours in Economics from Presidency. You may know Presidency college is one of the most prestigious colleges of Kolkata and only brilliant students get addmission there. His father, Sukumar Roy was a very good poet and author. I enjoyed reading his poems and stories very much. He used to write nonsense literature. It's a unique art form and only a few authors have the capability to write nonsense literature. Sandip Roy is also a film director like his father, Satyajit Roy. But he doesn't write or illustrate like him. He directed a lot movies and they're based on his father's stories.

In my story, I wanted to show that there were simplicity and charm in the past which Cynthia and Linda appreciate. I'm talking about 21st century which is the past for those two characters. They read about the past, 21st century in the history booke.The futuristic world is complex, so the past (our world) seems more appealing to them. Yes, robots rule the world in my story. But they're also very different from the robots of our world. They have the ability to show empathy, sympathy and strong emotions. They're much more than machines in the story. They're very similar to human beings. That's why they crave equality and respect in the society. The major difference is that they can't procreate and that's why they face discrimination from humans. Even though robots rule the futuristic world in my story, they're not scary or intimating.

u know in a very famous cancer hospital at night a tiny robot distribute medication to the patients in each room. There r so many rooms in the hospital ..so cute .Anyway Goodluck my dear.🥰
925059 thumbnail

u know in a very famous cancer hospital at night a tiny robot distribute medication to the patients in each room. There r so many rooms in the hospital ..so cute .Anyway Goodluck my dear.🥰

Yes, robots are used in the medical field. They do surgeries as well. Robotic surgeries became popular recently. In Japan, there're robot waiters in restaurants and cafes. Btw, you forgot to write an answer to my question. Did you read Satyajit Roy's stories in Bengali or English? Do you know Bengali?

Edited by Shirsha - 5 months ago
kinu17 thumbnail

Sorry forgot abt it yes I know few languages..bengali,urdu,hindi,Spanish little bit ..over here most of the surgery done by robotic way ..smiley9

925059 thumbnail

Sorry forgot abt it yes I know few languages..bengali,urdu,hindi,Spanish little bit ..over here most of the surgery done by robotic way ..smiley9

Wow! It means you're a polyglot. smiley1 That's great! Urdu is a very beautiful language. Bengali is also a lovely language.

As you know Bengali, you can read Sukumar Roy's poems. Sukumar Roy's poems are really humorous. He was Satyajit Roy's father. He's also very popular.

925059 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bibliophiles

"How to be Clumsy in 1001 ways"

"The art of laughing at odd hours, without being caught"

"The urge to give sarcastic replies for every tomfoolery".(Hence, my friends in college call me Sarcasm Queensmiley37)

"Perfectly Imperfect."

You're all so creative with the titles of your autobiographies!

Tanvi_vault thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team IshVi

Is anyone watching Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata hai now?It's one of my favorite shows but I'm not liking the current track that much especially Armaan's behavior towards Abhira.What are your thoughts about it?