Rosh4rose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Team Neutrals

Posted: 3 months ago

Originally posted by: Nush_Rat

Hello!

Sorry for my late reply, office has been crazy busy...

Coming to the reply...

I understand the frustration, and I believe no sane fan of any season is happy about what they are doing right now.

However, I wouldn't call a woman, even if fictional character is a sheer ridicule or mockery of intimate relationship just because of a third relationship.

I personally believe there can be no hard and fast rule for love. You can love one and spend your entire life in his/her memory. You can love multiple times depending on your situation and that's perfectly fine - everyone deserves happiness.

So just because Savi's character might probably end up with Neel, I'm not going to comment on her core character. Because unlike Neel, hopelessly being in love with someone has never been Savi's defining characteristic. It's her fierceness and strong sense of justice that set her apart. And the way people are hyping like she can't live without a man - kindly do yourself a favor and at least read the summary og Ghum2 in WiKi.

Ishan married Savi, and not the other way round. When the time came, she was okay with parting ways knowing Reeva was always supposed to marry Ishan. After Ishan's death, she lived independently for 7 years and would never consider Rajat, if it wasn't for Sai. Even then also, it took a huge amount of cajoling from Isha that she said 'Yes'. Her character was never desperate for a partner - it was situation that led her to different people.

So yes, loving or marrying for the 3rd time isn't a crime for me.

What puts me off is the maker's approach. IT's not like they are weaving a continuous story where the protagonist is going through ups and downs. In each season they are promising of everlasting love and then ruining it mercilessly. Right now, they're going the Bepanah route, destroying Rajat's integrity and shaking Savi's faith, who never ever believed Rajat could hurt her like that.

My issue with the upcoming season is the character assassination of all characters and robbing the characters of their happy ending which they deserved.

But just because I'm pissed off at the plot, I won't blame it just for the heck of it.

Also, about moral policing, every time they showed something ridiculous, I always spoke against it, whether it was against Rajat or Savi, it didn't matter. So why do you think it's only now, I'm talking? I know we have different types of people online and what you pointed out isn't inaccurate either, but I refuse to be labelled as a blind fan just because I refuse to spread unnecessary hatred. I am okay with criticizing, including Savi's character. But some lines should never be crossed; for me this was the line.

I know there are plenty of memes circulating right now. Since I'm against them, I'm not even replying or sharing them. In your posts, you tagged me so I replied.

I'm still very much open to discussion. But I'm not going to indulge in anything just for the sake of it...

Don't hope or analyse any thing just watch fir " fun"...Ganja needs to suffer from further TRP drop ...

Maybemaybenot thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Ace Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Originally posted by: Nush_Rat

Hello!

Sorry for my late reply, office has been crazy busy...

Coming to the reply...

I understand the frustration, and I believe no sane fan of any season is happy about what they are doing right now.

However, I wouldn't call a woman, even if fictional character is a sheer ridicule or mockery of intimate relationship just because of a third relationship.

I personally believe there can be no hard and fast rule for love. You can love one and spend your entire life in his/her memory. You can love multiple times depending on your situation and that's perfectly fine - everyone deserves happiness.

So just because Savi's character might probably end up with Neel, I'm not going to comment on her core character. Because unlike Neel, hopelessly being in love with someone has never been Savi's defining characteristic. It's her fierceness and strong sense of justice that set her apart. And the way people are hyping like she can't live without a man - kindly do yourself a favor and at least read the summary og Ghum2 in WiKi.

Ishan married Savi, and not the other way round. When the time came, she was okay with parting ways knowing Reeva was always supposed to marry Ishan. After Ishan's death, she lived independently for 7 years and would never consider Rajat, if it wasn't for Sai. Even then also, it took a huge amount of cajoling from Isha that she said 'Yes'. Her character was never desperate for a partner - it was situation that led her to different people.

So yes, loving or marrying for the 3rd time isn't a crime for me.

What puts me off is the maker's approach. IT's not like they are weaving a continuous story where the protagonist is going through ups and downs. In each season they are promising of everlasting love and then ruining it mercilessly. Right now, they're going the Bepanah route, destroying Rajat's integrity and shaking Savi's faith, who never ever believed Rajat could hurt her like that.

My issue with the upcoming season is the character assassination of all characters and robbing the characters of their happy ending which they deserved.

But just because I'm pissed off at the plot, I won't blame it just for the heck of it.

Also, about moral policing, every time they showed something ridiculous, I always spoke against it, whether it was against Rajat or Savi, it didn't matter. So why do you think it's only now, I'm talking? I know we have different types of people online and what you pointed out isn't inaccurate either, but I refuse to be labelled as a blind fan just because I refuse to spread unnecessary hatred. I am okay with criticizing, including Savi's character. But some lines should never be crossed; for me this was the line.

I know there are plenty of memes circulating right now. Since I'm against them, I'm not even replying or sharing them. In your posts, you tagged me so I replied.

I'm still very much open to discussion. But I'm not going to indulge in anything just for the sake of it...

It's fine. To each his own. She is anyway a fictional character and you're seeing her as a real woman with human thoughts which I don't think the writers or the actress herself care about. If you're looking at her as a real human being, let's go your way. I read the summaries, and I don't think it was love when she married both her husbands. It was a marriage of convenience both the times. Marriages of convenience themselves are blots on the very idea of intimate relationships. Also, as per the makers' track record, they are bringing in a marriage of convenience track.

So why do you think an independent, confident, bureaucrat will have to get bonded into such a marriage of convenience for a third time? That's the mockery I'm talking about. It's not about third chance, darling. It's about shallowness and depth, ridiculing the idea of love and profession. The idea of multiple marriages or marriages of convenience can be viewed as a mockery of love itself, especially when characters are supposed to represent strength and independence. I challenge the notion that love can be this disposable, and I question the depth of connections that these characters supposedly have. And I'm not criticising only her. All FLs as well as MLs on television these days are nothing but long running jokes with no depth or conscience. You say her character is one having fierceness and strong sense of justice. Then why did she allow herself to remain in such extremely abusive relationships? You call that love? That's funny. Where was the integrity then? All this support for a fictional character who is laughing at the viewers' face, what are the odds! Just because love can happen umpteen number of times doesn't mean we keep changing partners like seasons. The issue here is her character has been marketed as one finally having an everlasting love. Which clearly isn't the case as she suspects her husband as soon as dies in the promo. That's the writers creating a hollow character like that. So when we as viewers see such a character, we're bound to mock it.

I am calling out the hypocrisy of the character in the name of a "strong" woman. One moment a character is depicted as strong and independent, and the next they’re written into unhealthy, shallow relationship dynamics. Savi's portrayal is irredeemably flawed — mocking the character is actually a response to the reality of bad writing and character development. It’s less about personal attack and more about the broader issue of how her character represents a certain societal view of women, which I find problematic. I feel that the character is a symbol of shallow writing rather than an empowering figure who deserves any empathy. I defend my use of comedy and satire to critique fictional characters, because it isn’t personal, but rather a way of reflecting societal issues. By mocking Savi, I was pointing out how the show’s portrayal of her relationships is unrealistic and damaging. I feel that when comedy is used to expose the flaws in a character or a trope, it can help spark a conversation about such ridiculous portrayal of women in mass media. Savi's decisions (like her multiple marriages or staying in abusive relationships) don’t match up with her supposed fierceness or justice-driven personality. This inconsistency makes her a mockery of real empowerment.

This critique is not just about Savi, but about the larger problem with modern storytelling. We're mocking Savi the IPS officer who doesn't exist in real life. You seem to be equating this piece of fiction to a real woman which the makers or writers clearly don't intend to.

Anyway, I'm too tired to explain myself or my stand anymore regarding this tomfoolery. Like I said, to each his own.

Edited by ThaneOfElsinore - 3 months ago
Maybemaybenot thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Ace Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Originally posted by: Rosh4rose

Don't hope or analyse any thing just watch fir " fun"...Ganja needs to suffer from further TRP drop ...

Yep. I totally agree. I'm tired. I'll just wait for someone to come and seal the Ganja Warehouse now.

Sairatendgame thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Damn, I didn’t realize how much I missed these long, detailed posts 😭 it’s like S1 energy all over again....

Originally posted by: ThaneOfElsinore

It's fine. To each his own. She is anyway a fictional character and you're seeing her as a real woman with human thoughts which I don't think the writers or the actress herself care about. If you're looking at her as a real human being, let's go your way. I read the summaries, and I don't think it was love when she married both her husbands. It was a marriage of convenience both the times. Marriages of convenience themselves are blots on the very idea of intimate relationships. Also, as per the makers' track record, they are bringing in a marriage of convenience track.

So why do you think an independent, confident, bureaucrat will have to get bonded into such a marriage of convenience for a third time? That's the mockery I'm talking about. It's not about third chance, darling. It's about shallowness and depth, ridiculing the idea of love and profession. The idea of multiple marriages or marriages of convenience can be viewed as a mockery of love itself, especially when characters are supposed to represent strength and independence. I challenge the notion that love can be this disposable, and I question the depth of connections that these characters supposedly have. And I'm not criticising only her. All FLs as well as MLs on television these days are nothing but long running jokes with no depth or conscience. You say her character is one having fierceness and strong sense of justice. Then why did she allow herself to remain in such extremely abusive relationships? You call that love? That's funny. Where was the integrity then? All this support for a fictional character who is laughing at the viewers' face, what are the odds! Just because love can happen umpteen number of times doesn't mean we keep changing partners like seasons. The issue here is her character has been marketed as one finally having an everlasting love. Which clearly isn't the case as she suspects her husband as soon as dies in the promo. That's the writers creating a hollow character like that. So when we as viewers see such a character, we're bound to mock it.

I am calling out the hypocrisy of the character in the name of a "strong" woman. One moment a character is depicted as strong and independent, and the next they’re written into unhealthy, shallow relationship dynamics. Savi's portrayal is irredeemably flawed — mocking the character is actually a response to the reality of bad writing and character development. It’s less about personal attack and more about the broader issue of how her character represents a certain societal view of women, which I find problematic. I feel that the character is a symbol of shallow writing rather than an empowering figure who deserves any empathy. I defend my use of comedy and satire to critique fictional characters, because it isn’t personal, but rather a way of reflecting societal issues. By mocking Savi, I was pointing out how the show’s portrayal of her relationships is unrealistic and damaging. I feel that when comedy is used to expose the flaws in a character or a trope, it can help spark a conversation about such ridiculous portrayal of women in mass media. Savi's decisions (like her multiple marriages or staying in abusive relationships) don’t match up with her supposed fierceness or justice-driven personality. This inconsistency makes her a mockery of real empowerment.

This critique is not just about Savi, but about the larger problem with modern storytelling. We're mocking Savi the IPS officer who doesn't exist in real life. You seem to be equating this piece of fiction to a real woman which the makers or writers clearly don't intend to.

Anyway, I'm too tired to explain myself or my stand anymore regarding this tomfoolery. Like I said, to each his own.

The scene was definitely not a dream since Teju already woke up from her nightmare about Neil. But Rutu did not take his name while saying that someone else was in Tejaswini's heart. So most probably Amay and Nandini still don't know that it's Rutu who is her past. They think it's some unknown guy. But yes, this is going to flare up tomorrow as she said. The makers are so sadistic that they aren't even giving her proper closure, are going to torture her with blame, will also character assassinate her, saying she was in a relationship earlier, and will also question her character regarding a supposed EMA after her death as indicated in the promo. They are viciously brutal. smiley19

Today that vayini will expose about teju to family i think 🥺😭 why they are not even letting her die in piece. Has today 's episode released?

Poor tejaswini , she is such a sweet and strong woman , i didn't like her initially but slowly Tejaswini has grown on me smiley27

kalegirl thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Man today's episode was a torture to watch even on ffw!smiley28

I really hope that Neil turns on his whole family after Teju's death and holds them responsible for it. I have a feeling that Manjiri will tell him frankly what happened and he will know that she set off to meet him alone because they forced her into a corner.

Today's episode and dialogues were so icky! I hope that these people die a horrible death just like those horrible Chavans who burned to death. Only regrettable loss was Ashwini but she also was hot and cold towards Sai.

Originally posted by: kalegirl

Man today's episode was a torture to watch even on ffw!smiley28

I really hope that Neil turns on his whole family after Teju's death and holds them responsible for it. I have a feeling that Manjiri will tell him frankly what happened and he will know that she set off to meet him alone because they forced her into a corner.

Today's episode and dialogues were so icky! I hope that these people die a horrible death just like those horrible Chavans who burned to death. Only regrettable loss was Ashwini but she also was hot and cold towards Sai.

How bad is today 's episode?🥺 I am scared to watch, did nobody support her or take her side 😤

Maybemaybenot thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Just caught up on today's episode. I stopped watching midway and then resumed just to my dismay. I absolutely despise these people! smiley7 What's wrong with them?! Why are they even writing such humiliating and derogatory dialogues? Questioning her self-respect without any human empathy?! Ruturaj and Leena's scenes were so despicable and disgusting. They're torturing Tejaswini like anything. Manhandling and locking her up in the room?! What the heck? The girl doesn't deserve to lose her life after losing all the love she had in the world. smiley28 She'll die without fulfilling studies and any of her or her father's dreams. She'll die without taking the responsibilities of her family. She'll die without a mother's love, a family's love. She'll die without confessing her love to Neil. She'll die without her knowing that Neil named her Aparajita and that he fell for her voice. Most tragically, she'll die with a question mark on her character. And finally, her dignity will be trod upon even after her death by these disgusting Pradhans and the incoming characters and storyline. What will they get after so much of torment and agony? This show and the channel is so miserable. I wish their shop of derision, hatred and toxicity shuts down soon. smiley35

shwetha85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Just caught up on today's episode. I stopped watching midway and then resumed just to my dismay. I absolutely despise these people! smiley7 What's wrong with them?! Why are they even writing such humiliating and derogatory dialogues? Questioning her self-respect without any human empathy?! Ruturaj and Leena's scenes were so despicable and disgusting. They're torturing Tejaswini like anything. Manhandling and locking her up in the room?! What the heck? The girl doesn't deserve to lose her life after losing all the love she had in the world. smiley28 She'll die without fulfilling studies and any of her or her father's dreams. She'll die without taking the responsibilities of her family. She'll die without a mother's love, a family's love. She'll die without confessing her love to Neil. She'll die without her knowing that Neil named her Aparajita and that he fell for her voice. Most tragically, she'll die with a question mark on her character. And finally, her dignity will be trod upon even after her death by these disgusting Pradhans and the incoming characters and storyline. What will they get after so much of torment and agony? This show and the channel is so miserable. I wish their shop of derision, hatred and toxicity shuts down soon. smiley35

Thanks yaar for tagging and alerting me. OMG!! cannot watch this happening to her. If they have decided to kill her then why cannot it be in peace? I really hope these people rot in hell. Will skip the episode as I cannot watch what you have mentioned here. If I really want to watch TejNeil, probably will watch earlier episodes but this is crazy. They are so called educated "graduates" and behaving like this? Pradhan will NEVER RIPsmiley7smiley35smiley35

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

What was today's episode maine dekha hi nhi....when Ritu started talking non sense about Teju for covering vahini from truth....