Autumn09 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 3 months ago

Originally posted by: ThaneOfElsinore

Same here. That's why I called the scenes carrots. Their relationship isn't proceeding organically due to this hodgepodge storyline they're creating. I also felt it was all forced and a bit silly but as they say, when you've got nothing at all, you learn to appreciate the little as well. smiley19

Have you watched Na Bole Tum...? When the show was ending, a month or two before the end, somehow they showed Addu killing Mohan and Megha and Mohan's adoptive daughter Rimjhim moving from Indore to Mumbai to find out Rimjhim's birth mom. They removed the whole Vyas family and Nanhi-Addu from story plot and showed Mohan-Megha ki fresh love story in Mumbai where Mohan was living as goon Vasu in a chawl. Are they pulling same stunt here?

Randomlurker thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I just remembered the whole Shehzada–Pratiksha situation. Not to bring anyone down, but honestly, what what Shehzada and Pratiksha had to face was way way brtual. They were literally thrown off the set within 15 minutes by Shahi himself—and that too in a very insulting and rude way. It was so bad that Pratiksha ended up crying, her eyes were wet, and even the other cast members felt horrible.

Then the media circus began. Gossip pages started calling them "unprofessional" and "rude". SBS even went live and claimed they were caught kissing on set. Reddit rumors went even more extreme, saying they were caught having s*x. There were wild stories about Shehzada misbehaving with crew and writers, throwing things on set, slapping hair makeup artist etc.

After that, things just snowballed. Shivam the biggest chamcha ,began giving one interview after another, shading Shehzada and Pratiksha. Then Shruti Ulfat followed, and even the actress who played Manisha chachi took jabs at them in her live session. And of course, Shahi himself did rounds of interviews, talking negatively about Shehzada. Then Ekta joined in to support Shahi. That basically opened the floodgates—people trolled Shehzada brutally, and everyone just moved on to support Ropu and Samriddhi.

The comments on Shez and Prats on insta were full of hatred and disgusting stuff. And this kind of trolling doesn’t just harm your mental health, it affects your professional life too. Shehzada hasn’t gotten any solid offers since. So yeah, whatever happened to them was way more brutal.

At least in Vaibhavi’s case, her current cast isn’t being that insensitive toward her, and that’s the one good thing in this mess.

Autumn09 thumbnail

Has anyone seen the new montage? Savi ke saath Neil ka career bhi badal diya kya? And where are Neelu's glasses?

Maybemaybenot thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Ace Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Originally posted by: Nush_Rat

While I'm amazed by your creativity, unfortunately I can't really like this.

Three marriages or whatever, Savi Chavan Bhosale Thakkar is still one of my favorites and frankly, it's quite deregotory that we're blaming her to be a bad omen who causes her partners' death, even if it's for fun because it's ridiculous.

Thank you, and I understand your stand and liking. But I personally don't believe it's derogatory towards a fictional character who, believe it or not, has made herself a mockery now. However good she might have been which I haven't seen, at this moment, she has been butchered to the core. Her character personifies the ridicule and farce of intimate relationships. She has turned her credibility and integrity into a travesty.

No one ever speaks up when the FLs on different shows are accused of controlling their husbands. No one speaks up against the characters when a living woman is accused of being a bad omen to the house in the show. Not one comes forward to speak against the routine humiliation a woman's dignity is subjected to both in real life and in fiction.

However, when it is comedy that strips off the hypocrisy of such characters, when it is comedy that shows the mirror to the society, that's when people start getting politically correct opinions and start defending some random characters. I've said this before and will repeat, anyone can be a victim of comedy. If people can't handle the truth, they should probably learn this from the "righteous" fictional characters they so admire.

Under the guise of a strong woman, this Savi is nothing but a parody of all that's wrong with the interpretation of a strong woman. I feel nothing but sheer contempt for such characters and comedy is the only route that provides me relief.

This is not only for you, dear friend, but for all those delusional people and die-hard fanatics who are defending this hocus-pocus of a show and this fictional lady who has become nothing more than a laughing stock.

Edited by ThaneOfElsinore - 3 months ago
Maybemaybenot thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Ace Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Originally posted by: Autumn09

Rumors are they're making Savi female version of Aditya Hooda from Bepanaah. Have you watched Ghum S1 or S2? Ye log previous seasons me bhi aise hi random earthquake le aate the kya?

Nope. I started watching Ghum from this season only. But based on what I've heard from the older viewers, this PH, sorry, Ganja Warehouse has a chronic history of Ganjopium intake and therefore, possesses the ability to bring such earthquakes at the drop a hat.

Maybemaybenot thumbnail

Team TejNeil

Have you watched Na Bole Tum...? When the show was ending, a month or two before the end, somehow they showed Addu killing Mohan and Megha and Mohan's adoptive daughter Rimjhim moving from Indore to Mumbai to find out Rimjhim's birth mom. They removed the whole Vyas family and Nanhi-Addu from story plot and showed Mohan-Megha ki fresh love story in Mumbai where Mohan was living as goon Vasu in a chawl. Are they pulling same stunt here?

Yes, I have watched Na Bole Tum... But Ganjophiles are not pulling the same stunt here. They are copying Bepannah that starred Harshad Chopda and Jennifer Winget. And yes, they are probably going to eliminate all the Chavans (Teju's family) present in the show right now.

Tanvi_vault thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Team IshVi

Has anyone seen the new montage? Savi ke saath Neil ka career bhi badal diya kya? And where are Neelu's glasses?

Yes, I’ve seen it and honestly it’s complete garbage. The makers are giving way too much importance to Savi now, like she’s the only character that matters. The montage has no logic and it feels like they’ve just thrown all sense out the window. Total mess🤮🤮🤮
Autumn09 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ThaneOfElsinore

Yes, I have watched Na Bole Tum... But Ganjophiles are not pulling the same stunt here. They are copying Bepannah that starred Harshad Chopda and Jennifer Winget. And yes, they are probably going to eliminate all the Chavans (Teju's family) present in the show right now.

I agree with you. Na Bole Tum was decent enough even in that last leg. I so enjoyed Megha-Vasu fiery and passionate chemistry which was different from slice of life, banter wali Mohan-Megha chemistry.

From business reasons too, they shouldn't copy Bepanaah because the show lost its steam in the second half due to bad writing and underwhelming resolution of mystery behind Yash and Pooja's death.

Autumn09 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tanvi_vault

Yes, I’ve seen it and honestly it’s complete garbage. The makers are giving way too much importance to Savi now, like she’s the only character that matters. The montage has no logic and it feels like they’ve just thrown all sense out the window. Total mess🤮🤮🤮

That's why I didn't understand people trolling Param and Sanam. Unka khud ka role cut ho gaya hai kaafi. The season was marketed as love triangle. Abhi to love ki straight-line bhi nahi bachi hai show me if they do away with Neil and Rutu. And they changed even Neil's look. Abhi kya Pradhan family ko bhi change kar rahe hain kya ye log? And who will be Savi's family now? Bhonsles or Thakkars?

Maybemaybenot thumbnail

Team TejNeil

That's it. So now they are going to question Rajat and Tejaswini's character to take forward their ridiculous narrative of Savi? What's wrong with them?! That dialogue that Savi says gives it all away. There's a limit to tomfoolery! They're ruining two couples and throwing mud on their self-respect after showing them as dead?! EMA seriously? And now this joke of an IPS or whatever will form a family with Neil who will move on after being hopelessly in love with Tejaswini? Cheap and disgusting. smiley11

The montage is a perfect image for the desperation they are feeling. Enough said. Their cheapness is so maddening.