hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: NutellaWaffle

this is why smd story is flop . Jaha leads ke scenes and love story dikhana chahiye tha waha hua nahi.. itna grand wedding ammar sadaf shaadi ke liye zaroorat hi nahi. Jo end game hai bilsad usiko dikhana chahiye tha

some of the wedding bits honestly seemed too grand for someone in Sadaf's socioeconomic bracket. Even if we assume BA paid for all of it, her relatives were so elite looking. 8 scrore toh unhi se mil jaate smiley36 i know it's fantasy. but in gangubai, bhansali made gangubai's mohallah look glam but he didn't import a set from baji rao mastani into gangu bai. haseeb's directorial vision just baffles me sometimes.

Edited by hypnotoad - 1 years ago
hakanturkey thumbnail
Navigator Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hypnotoad

some of the wedding bits honestly seemed too grand for someone in Sadaf's socioeconomic bracket. Even if we assume BA paid for all of it, her relatives were so elite looking. 8 scrore toh unhi se mil jaate smiley36 i know it's fantasy. but in gangubai, bhansali made gangubai's mohallah look glam but he didn't import a set from baji rao mastani set into gangu bai. haseeb's directorial vision just baffles me sometimes.

I think the director used those shots and decorations from different angles for the Sadaf-Bilal wedding as well."
NutellaWaffle thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

they could have easily added these imagination scenes/shots in the show itself. Bilal had an imagination sequence when he sees Sadaf at the mayoun. As Sadaf has her bidai, why not have an imagination sequence of Bilal where he sees them walking down the aisle arm in arm. Or even an actual dream Sadaf had before her wedding where she sees herself walking down the aisle with Bilal but then she wakes up and shakes her head ke ye maine kitna weird dream dekha. Even when Ammar and Sadaf had their mehndi dance and he dips, you could have Bilal looking on and imagining that he is the one dipping Sadaf. The point is they shot all of this, so why not just integrate them in the show. Just releasing it like a ps seems like a waste.

exactly they could have shown so Many bilsad scenes as dream sequences which won’t even need dialogues from bilal and even sadaf side .
cooldreams thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I watched Wahaj’s other show MPHT after TB, Hania was amazing on screen👌I loved their chemistry. For me, it’s the actors who make even a weak script tolerable & convincing. But that’s not the case with SMD🤦‍♀️ Wahaj & Maya may be best of friends, great actors, off screen bonding and the makers may have expected that transcends into their roles, but so far I’ve not seen that spark on screen in SMD. I’m yet to watch that one scene of Bilal-Sadaf that makes me believe in their love story and screen presence🤷‍♀️

cooldreams thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

A parallel dream wedding sequence of Bilal-Sadaf would’ve served both purposes, eye-candy for us and less of Ammar-Sadaf romance. Itna lavish wedding and it didn’t last even few months🤷‍♀️ is utter waste of time, money & resources IMO.

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: cooldreams

I watched Wahaj’s other show MPHT after TB, Hania was amazing on screen👌I loved their chemistry. For me, it’s the actors who make even a weak script tolerable & convincing. But that’s not the case with SMD🤦‍♀️ Wahaj & Maya may be best of friends, great actors, off screen bonding and the makers may have expected that transcends into their roles, but so far I’ve not seen that spark on screen in SMD. I’m yet to watch that one scene of Bilal-Sadaf that makes me believe in their love story and screen presence🤷‍♀️

I think the way SMD is written it is not about chemistry or romantic moments or even establishing a romance. For Bilal, it is his one-sided unwavering devotion and sacrifice where he does not even need any reciprocity from Sadaf. We didn't even get any proper set up of how Bilal fell in love or any proper progression of his feelings. For Sadaf, it is overcoming her prejudices and fixing her mistakes before she gets BA's love. The issue is that the makers and actors are trying to market SMD based on chemistry and moments which standard love stories give you. But that is not what the show is about nor are those moments even in there. This is more like KAM3. All these pics are just misleading marketing at this point.

p.s. imagine if u r a viewer who sees these pics and tunes into smd thinking yeh sab milega but what u get is ammar-sadaf ka romance. smiley15

Edited by hypnotoad - 1 years ago
unicornhugs thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Uhhh what???? What do you guys think?

https://x.com/ifsaal044/status/1866850395634487571?s=46&t=4rTzSHf846OIzH2XD-QTKw

Edited by unicornhugs - 1 years ago
643898 thumbnail

This is more like KAM3. All these pics are just misleading marketing at this point.

More than marketing , it’s desperation right now . I don’t remember seeing so much wedding pictures from TB , MPHT or even Mein. And Wahaj’s characters actually married the heroines in those shows smiley36

643898 thumbnail

Ya seems like that but can be the mirror angle too. If Bilal does end up impregnating her, why won’t he marry her ?

643898 thumbnail

https://www.instagram.com/share/_h1z-6OUu

Here’s the video and it does seem like that she has kept something around her tummy