~ Episode Highlights ~ Isha Stands Up for Her Career

A_for_Arpita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Team Neil

Posted: 1 years ago

Honestly today for the first time I actually felt yes I am watching that VANSHAJ where Women of family aren't allowed to breathe without permission, where the GIRL Child of the 75th old Business Empire Family is stuck in orthodox conservative mentality, where so called family reputation gets more importance over the dreams of kids irrespective of gender, where the boy child is supposed to love blue colour and do business not singing and the girl child is supposed to love pink colour and should stay away from professions that don't suit the taste of Mr. Bhanu Pratap Mahajan smiley7

PSX_20231213_234338.jpg

When SHE Picked Up that Newspaper from floor I was like YES YES Way to gooo ISHAAAAA smiley42

PSX_20231213_222818.jpg

Finally VANSHAJ 🎲 smiley32 smiley42

Thank Youuuuuuuu ISHAAAAA Babyyyy for existing smiley31

Today's episode belonged to HER smiley27

PSX_20231213_234422.jpg

The way SHE stood up

for her own IDENTITY, for HERSELF, for her DREAMS, for her Modelling Career so rebelliously, so firmly in front of Bhanu Pratap Mahajan absolutely a sight to behold smiley27

How the hell Isha doing Modelling gonna affect Yuvika? She will have to give few answers to Media that's it, how the hell that gonna affect her job? Whaaaaat was the need to bring Yuvika there? Rifts between Siblings happens because of family members like Bhanu Pratap Mahajan smiley35

All his sweet talks are for Yuvika because he believes she can handle his business empire baat Ishaa pe aayi tho Aukaat bahar aageya smiley39

PSX_20231213_223003.jpg

Well I loved this Aukaat bahar aana because at the end of the day THIS is what suits Puneet Sir please that forced cuteness is not for him smiley36

For the first time he actually behaved IN CHARACTER smiley15 smiley42

That is the REAL Bhanu Pratap Mahajan smiley7

I hallucinated or after the drama DJ Bhaiyaaaaa actually called up asking to withdraw those pictures of Isha from Media & legit asked NOT to Gossip about ISHA? smiley3 What was that? smiley42

PSX_20231213_215329.jpg

Perhaps I will never ever be able to hate Digvijay Mahajan because he is soooo layered 🔥

I knew he will not use her pictures for any wrong portals, I never ever questioned that side of his but that instruction amazed me smiley27

DJ Bhaiyaaaaa melted me 🥺🤌

His conversation with Isha haaayeee Mahir & Kanchan has that heartwarming big brother and baby sister chemistry smiley27

Apart from Blood the only common thing between DJ-Isha is they dared to DREAM

Them bonding over it was a

Beautiful ILLUSION smiley36

-l1y9oy.jpg

THIS is why an Outsider is needed for Vastra Haran Equivalent Track, not any Brother smiley7

DJ will NEVER Plan something like Vastra Haran for Yuvika no matter what smiley14

Just TALKING, Discussing about anything and everything under the sky is an underrated INTIMACY smiley27

PSX_20231213_222702.jpg

NeiVika discussing Isha's Modelling Career rather I should say NeiVika talking about PARENTING was heartwarming and inspiring smiley32

I wholeheartedly cherish such scenes smiley14

My NeiVika babies are LOVE smiley27

Yuvika Roasting Media sitting in her office was hilarious smiley37

Neil tho kabhi dead bodies dekhke jaida shocked nehi hota Media ki baatoon se kya hi pharak padega ushe smiley36

PSX_20231213_232351.jpg

Bharadawaj Family is sooooo PRECIOUS 💕

PSX_20231213_231458.jpg

Vidur Uncle should talk about NeiVika's relationship too making them sit like this smiley9 smiley36

Thanks for reading smiley1

Edited by A_for_Arpita - 1 years ago

asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team Kabir

Again another good episode..

Yes, after a long time I also got the vibe of VANSHAJ...

Everyone behaved according to the character...

Isha stole the show, the way she stood up for her rights, for her career, for her dreams..was soo powerful....so powerful!!!

Honestly this reaction from Mahajans I kind of expected. Bcz they are conservative hypocrite!! Biggest one is Bhanu Pratap..But yes you are right,it is much better than the forced cuteness!!!

But Bhumi slapped her! I mean, I expected her to be very very upset & angry but seedhe slap!! Isha said," Didi bhi toh maa ke khilap jaake CP bani thi,tab toh kisi ne apko thappad nahi mara tha.."

All I can say that may be bcz Isha can't speak like YUVIKA...

& Yes Mahajan family mein log EMA karenge, his father SPM had three sons from three different wives.., their MaaShri killed Prem & attempted murder on YUVIKA but Mahajan ka Naam kyon kharap hoga? Kyun ki Isha modelling kar Rahi hai...

Isha was right when she said," Ab toh mujhe puri life yahi karna padega jisse CP maam Ko koi problem nahi ho"

But DJ??? What is he actually as a character.! He actually called & asked to withdraw those pictures...her words with Isha though were for a hidden purpose but appeared so true & honest.

You described DJ & Isha's connection sooo beautifully!! You are awesome...

He really understood Isha's pain, & the fact that she stood up for her dreams that probably he could never do probably moved him...But this unpredictability is what makes Digvijay Mahajan such an interesting character! You don't know how is he gonna behave at what time....& Mahir is nailing every shade of this very very complex character!!!smiley32

NeiVika scene was just soo intimate! It was better than any cheesy romantic scenes!! (Though I also want those scenes) but for me it was more important for them to be part of eachother's life & discuss important stuffs... YUVIKA's worry & willingness to support Isha what may come was soo overwhelming... Neil's dialogue"Agar tum uske saath khadi nahin hogi toh woh kiske paas jayegi" & he actually planned a surprise for her!! It was such an overwhelming gesture that it culminated in a heartwarming hug...smiley27

He is already thinking of Nagars as his family..Awww..

Precap: Just watching YUVIKA with Bharadwaj father-son duo on their dining table was soo beautiful! Full on family vibe, waise YUVIKA has always given Vidur uncle his due respect. She respects,admires & values their wisdom & opinions!

I can't wait for NeiVika to be official part of eachother's family... they are the missing part who are gonna complete both Nagars & Bharadwajs...

Lastly I have said this again & again that I actually go back & watch the entire episode again after reading your highlights..I get soo many new perspectives & I understand the characters better & I start liking the episode even more thanks to you...

You are sooo beautifulsmiley27

Waise last night's episode began with Bhumi calling Vidur family...so even Pete got his Bhidur content.. there was a good NeiVika scene along with a hug...toh balanced tha...

Edited by asmitamohanty - 1 years ago

Everyone's reaction was expected except for DJ and Bhumi

Even DJ's request of withdrawing the photos and gossip mills were expected csuse he had achieved his goal of creating the rift

And i loved to see an angry Dadababusmiley42 Please Dadababu scream at Arjun the next time , slap him toosmiley37

But what the hell happened to Bhumi? Going around slapping her own daughter?smiley7

Edited by Pete15rogmourey - 1 years ago
asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team Kabir

Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey

Everyone's reaction was expectedexcept for DJ and Bhumi

Even DJ's request of withdrawing the photos and gossip mills were expected csuse he had achieved his goal of creating the rift

And i loved to see an angry Dadababusmiley42 Please Dadababu scream at Arjun the next time , slap him toosmiley37

But what the hell happened to Bhumi? Going around slapping her own daughter?smiley7

As I said I expected her to get very very upset & angry but slap???

Yeh kyon tha? Aisa kya kar diya isne?

Yes, DJ achieved his purpose but then he didn't need to withdraw that!! Does that mean that he is just goal oriented & he doesn't have any personal agenda against Nagars? He still has morality & values left in him...

That makes DJ such a fantastic & layered character..Mahir is nailing every bit of this complex character....

rbpll thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Team Neil

Finally the conflicts feel organic instead of same nagars vs DGD. Though it ignited by dj but it hit the right spotsmiley20

Kudos to isha to stood her ground. Her points were absolutely correct. Is anyone harmed with her modeling then why everybody is reacting like? Didn't she allowed to have her own dream or always remain under the shadows of CP yuvika mahajan? Best dialogue of isha- di aur lecture naismiley37. Yes isha! All of us are saying the same plz yuvika no more bhashan.

Isha and dj's scene was actually good. He may be acting of all sweet and pep talk, but his words were genuine becoz he himself sacrificed a lot for this vanshaj race. His passion and his love has been sacrificed and he didn't even got what he was aiming for smiley6

I like DB yesterday as it was apt to his character. For the first time he was lashing out on one nagar instead of DGDsmiley37. Secondly, he is a man of previous generation, we cannot suddenly expect to become so progressive for something like modeling. Thirdly, it shows his flaws and hypocrite side which is much better than watching his useless positivity that yaps Geeta Gyan at every given time but don't take any action.

Who let down most is bhoomi. I understand she could have yelled on isha, but slapping. All her women empowerment is reserved only for yuvika. But for rest of the girls she become this typical women whether it's ruhi or isha.

When yuvika was saying that her father was supported her in all utpatang dream and it's his father also who was there in all her steps , I was like behen tere se bahut zyada clear cut hai isha apne goals me and it's majorly neil and little bit of nagars and DB, who supported you where you are today. Everybody can't get such kind of support not even dj.

Only neil bhardwaj can yell on CP...smiley37Yuvika focussmiley37

I used to thought that Neil will go on full tadofy mode once he joins mahajan office but yaha to yuvika baar baar hug initiate karti hai.smiley36 Scandal hoke rahega.smiley37

Spandan24 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Finally a perfect episode for so many reasons

And atlast after some boring DGD vs Nagars , this conflict is giving organic vibe

And Isha , oh my God what a girl she is !

From day one she used be fan favourite now fans have another reason to love her . We always say Isha portrays audience , she throws those questions in the face of Mahajans or we should say in the face of Dadababu which we fans wants to ask him

Now come to Dadababu for this man Mahajan business is everything, he saw potential in Yuvika that she can run business that's why he encouraged her to join business but when it comes to something other than business Dadababu always showed his colour .

We are supporting Isha and hating Dadababu for his speech/ behaviour towards Isha , this shows writers and makers are successful, after so many days we got the real taste of VANSHAJ

Dj , Isha's scene was perfect, Dj was trying to manipulate Isha but those lines were coming from his heart

NeiVika's scene showed us how perfectly Neil can give Yuvika peace , he is only one after her father who can give that peace and NeiVika's talk on parenting was smiley27( shaadi karado inki jaldi 🙂)

And Di your dedication for this thread is always different, you were unable to post pictures , i myself was saying just post it but , but you always want to make this thread perfect an that's why Highlights is a very special part of this forum , lots of love for your dedication and highlights ❤️❤️

Edited by Spandan24 - 1 years ago
Saumya2102 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I won't be watching episodes for a while. Going to be travelling. So PLEASE keep updating me through highlights!smiley9

Isha was always a darling. And it's mainly because of how relatable she is. Nobody in real life is as dumb as Arjun or has everything coming to them as easy as Yuvika gets things.

We all relate to Isha in some way or the other. I love her character. She is the voice of Reason which is a rather unexpected thing in ITV. I will try to catch up with episodes as soon as I can because this track is definitely going to be interesting.smiley1

I did check the precap. And I loved it. The Baradwaj Family is on the dining table discussing things. Just so perfect. smiley27 Bharadwaj men deserve every bit of respect and love and Yuvika gives it to them always! She is the missing piece in this family. Just get them married already!smiley36

A_for_Arpita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Team Neil

Have a safe journey Saumya smiley31

Enjoy the Trip smiley27

Effervescent_R thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Finally saw the episode

And boy I am so proud of Isha !
loved how she stood her ground in front of Dadababu

Bhoomi usually I am always on your side but not today , why did you have to slap our baby girl , Isha ?
And I agree this is the DB we were missing all this while

Not that sugar coated diabetes DB we’d been seeing lately!
DJ DJ DJ! He has his schemes and loves to see Yuvika in misery but in all of these showdowns he’s still a human with feelings and emotions he knows when to press buttons but also when to stop

That’s his character’s beauty and uniqueness

Was he trying to win Isha over his side ? yes

But were his words sincere ? Also yes !
NeiVika interactions are always so wholesome

I don’t call them King and Queen for no reason

They are a class apart 😍

Edited by Effervescent_R - 1 years ago