bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

It could have been so good. But they made it so boring

And i realized why. Bec they have given zaid nothing to do. Even if your hero is an assh@le, you make him magnetic and interesting... Like the scene today between the policeman and zaid... They showed zaid apologising meekly... It would have made better viewing had they shown zaid putting the neighbors and police in place with some smart dialogues like if gundas come to someone's home then it is the fault of the police, or no one can eject someone from their legally owned home... Like kuch toh bol

Now, when zaid is going for a job, he is generally so thakka hua.. I wish that zaid asks for the job from his dad's rival smartly and had some witty dialogues..... And not requests like main aapko bharosa dilaata hoon blah blah blah....

Zaid leaving house should have been the highlight of the show with amazing dialouges and seetimaar scenes but it was also so thanda

They have the bare bones of a very good story with characters who are not typically "nice" by ptv standards... They could have made it into a superb piece on human psychology where strong personalities clash but the execution is so substandard and pathetic... There is no chemistry, no spark between any of the characters on screen

Even mushabarra who everyone thinks is strong just basically screams without any sense or purpose .. Her dad is also useless... Ayra is flat.. Kashmala and her husband are also idiots... Only Zaids dad has shown a modicum of intelligence..

unicornhugs thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bips

It could have been so good. But they made it so boring

And i realized why. Bec they have given zaid nothing to do. Even if your hero is an assh@le, you make him magnetic and interesting... Like the scene today between the policeman and zaid... They showed zaid apologising meekly... It would have made better viewing had they shown zaid putting the neighbors and police in place with some smart dialogues like if gundas come to someone's home then it is the fault of the police, or no one can eject someone from their legally owned home... Like kuch toh bol

Now, when zaid is going for a job, he is generally so thakka hua.. I wish that zaid asks for the job from his dad's rival smartly and had some witty dialogues..... And not requests like main aapko bharosa dilaata hoon blah blah blah....

Zaid leaving house should have been the highlight of the show with amazing dialouges and seetimaar scenes but it was also so thanda

They have the bare bones of a very good story with characters who are not typically "nice" by ptv standards... They could have made it into a superb piece on human psychology where strong personalities clash but the execution is so substandard and pathetic... There is no chemistry, no spark between any of the characters on screen

Even mushabarra who everyone thinks is strong just basically screams without any sense or purpose .. Her dad is also useless... Ayra is flat.. Kashmala and her husband are also idiots... Only Zaids dad has shown a modicum of intelligence..

I actually liked that Zaid was apologetic. I think he explained it to his friend when he said that he feels guilty. Zaid’s dad sent goons to Ayra’s house so Zaid feeling responsible for the neighbours feeling unsafe, apologizes to them. I think we can basically infer that Zaid has been stationing outside Ayra’s house to make sure that his dad doesn’t send more goons her way. Again, it’s kind of backfiring with the neighbours not liking it so again he feels guilty. I felt like he effectively took care of it. I feel like it’s realistic. I love over the top heroic acts (especially Murtasim) but I feel like that just isn’t this show and not in line with Zaid’s character.

Zaid is always understated in his approach and very different from his dad. We never sensed that power from him that his dad has. Basically it’s that very power that Asif is trying to rub in Zaid’s face and make him feel inadequate. He kind of was feeling that way after his failed interviews. He isn’t completely confident going up against his dad. He isn’t a match against his dad but he’s trying.

I know Mubashira’s screaming is excessive but she’s losing it and rightfully so. Zaid’s dad’s plan isn’t working and she pointed out possible problems with his plan. What if their love is true, he left without a care, they are both educated and can get jobs. I don’t feel like Zaid’s dad is that smart. Confident, powerful with a commanding aura, yes, and he really makes a great villain. However he went after Ayra for no reason. Zaid left her alone after some time and Ayra didn’t go after him either. Maybe he would have gotten over her in due time. He basically pushed him into her arms. He’s letting his ego dictate his actions instead of his brain. I think it will be Mubashira who will come up with a better plan.

zooni.blue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

This was going well until the honeymoon track ... too much of aura but I can’t feel much for her .. but I will give it for maintaining the unpredictablilty of what will happen

Zaid is such. Snooze especially after u have watched murtism in the near recent can’t stomach.. even saad had more punch

1062355 thumbnail

It's too slow, useless dragging will make it boring.

Joannna thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

This serial had good scope but the makers messed up.

I mean you have Wahaj and Ayeza - 2 of the best talent right now and are not utilising them? 😬

Zaid leaving everything for Ayra? - atleast it should have been shown that they had deep love, but Ayra and Zaid seemed more like friends and there was no chemistry whatsoever. Ayra in fact didn’t treat Zaid well during their courtship.

All they want MJ to do is to scream and rant. But tbh she doesn’t seem like a negative character, true she is very selfish and has grey shades but there are many girls from rich families who behave like her coz they have had a pampered upbringing.

Originally posted by: Joannna

I mean you have Wahaj and Ayeza - 2 of the best talent right now and are not utilising them? 😬

Zaid leaving everything for Ayra? - atleast it should have been shown that they had deep love, but Ayra and Zaid seemed more like friends and there was no chemistry whatsoever. Ayra in fact didn’t treat Zaid well during their courtship.

All they want MJ to do is to scream and rant. But tbh she doesn’t seem like a negative character, true she is very selfish and has grey shades but there are many girls from rich families who behave like her coz they have had a pampered upbringing.

I knew it that MJ is a grey like geeti from lapata even also he's leaving everything for ayra like WTF Azkeah Was wasted in mein although her character is being hated she was more amazing in Aur life drama majdhaar which is one of my favourite show she was looking vibrant and bubbly over there but in mein they made her dull and boring i want she should cut the contact with Ary and starts working with hum, geo and green even 7th Sky don't do any Favouritism like hum and Ary did they're giving good fees amount to actors

unicornhugs thumbnail

Originally posted by: Joannna

Did Zaid leave everything for Ayra because he loves her? He told his friend that it wasn’t about Ayra. He feels guilty and responsible over what his dad did. He is also repulsed by his father’s actions. I think he also resents how he’s been manipulated.

We all know Wahaj is more than capable of showing that romantic side with simply his eyes. In my opinion, it worked best in Tere Bin because Yumna could reciprocate back. Still here we didn’t really see him do that with Ayra. They share a level of comfort which has especially been apparent the last few episodes but no passion. Maybe they makers don’t want us to root for them because Zaid and Mubashira are endgame? Unfortunately a lot of people are rooting for Zaid and Ayra. I just can’t though, no matter how bad I feel for her situation.

Edited by unicornhugs - 2 years ago
Drydaisydame thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Neutral Nomads

If Ayra wanted to agree for marriage eventually, itna natak kyun? Why this unnecessary dragging. Also it was so triggering to see Mubashira suffering from all those anxiety attacks and having medicines. The level of torture Zaid is doing. Obviously Asif is also to blame. Now Zaid will bring her to such a low point where MJ will agree for his mrg with Ayra. Ayra is also playing smart now. Wants to marry only if his dad agrees. Though what Ayra is doing is understandable, I still can't seem to like her at all. Seedha chalijaati for job. Ye sab kya natak hai

unicornhugs thumbnail

I knew it, Zaid doesn’t really love Ayra. He’s doing all of this out of guilt. He thinks it’s the right thing to do. I’m convinced now that Zaid and MJ are endgame