Originally posted by: Satrangi_Curls

you wanna do? I can tho.

Putting you up for 18

Delusional_Minx thumbnail

Dialogue Dynamos

Posted: 1 years ago

Segment #18

In the dark alley Darshan was rushing home after meeting one of his informers. Nadia was waiting for him around the corner. Darshan dodged her attack and defended the blows she threw at him.

He could hear her swear under her breath as he dodged and defended himself. Seeing her get slightly tired, Darshan yanked her towards the wall.

"You can't escape your death!" Nadia yelled, holding her bleeding head.

Darshan managed to escape to his house, Ishaan got worried seeing his bloodied face and injured body.

"What just happened?" Ishaan brought the first aid kit.

"Not sure. Someone tried to attack me." Darshan went over the possibilities of revealing things to Ishaan in his head.

"Who was it?"

"I couldn't see, it was too dark."

Ishaan studied his face for a moment. You're lying, but why?

"Oww!" Darshan winced as the antiseptic burned his wounded skin.

"It's not that deep."

"But it hurts."

"Princess." Ishaan teased.

"Only if I get my Prince Charming, you know." He winked.

"Is flirting your only option to escape difficult situations or you can do other things too?"

"Who started it?"

"I was only returning a favour. You're not special." Ishaan stated in a matter-of-fact voice.

"You don't have to be a meanie about it." Darshan looked at him. What if we-

"Meanie? I'm not mean. If I were mean, I wouldn't be helping you here." Ishaan placed the antiseptic cream in his hand and walked out.

Ah, angry young man. Darshan's heart skipped a beat when he heard a glass shatter.

Ishaan had walked into the balcony to clear his mind when he felt being watched. He glanced in the houses around and saw a silhouette. A sharp shooter? He ducked and the bullet pierced the glass window behind him.

"Ishaan? Are you alright?" Darshan screamed.

"Yeah, I'm fine." He eyed the shooter who wasn't preparing for another shot. Why? What was this? A warning? But that's not Simba's style.

The shooter took position again as Darshan stepped closer to the balcony.

Ishaan pushed Darshan on the floor as soon as he realised who the real target was.

Another bullet missed.

Ishaan and Darshan leaned against the wall.

"They're here for you." Ishaan whispered. Darshan nodded.

"I don't wanna die like this."

"You won't. I promise." Ishaan held his hand sincerely. They say still for a few minutes, waiting for some movement. "They will come back. Before that, we should move out."

"Go where?"

"I know a place. Before that, let's get a new cover."

"This way." Darshan sneaked into his bedroom. He opened his wardrobe that contained all sorts of disguises.

"It's a treasure I'd like to steal some day."

"Be my guest." Darshan smiled and sorted some clothes.

___

"Damn, the sharp shooter isn't that sharp anymore?" Nadia looked at a visibly angry Ayesha.

"If you were able to do your job in the first place-"

"Nope. The task was yours, I was only helping. And this is what I get in return." Nadia pointed at her bruised forehead.

"He's a tough one. This is going to be fun." Ayesha smirked.

___

(⁠◍⁠•⁠ᴗ⁠•⁠◍⁠)

Raised some stakes. Enjoy!

NoeticLife thumbnail
Rainbow Reign Pride Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Attacks! Darshan in trouble aur unka reassuring romance beech mein. 😳

Nadia being sour about the sore forehead. 🤣

oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

Originally posted by: NoeticLife

Attacks! Darshan in trouble aur unka reassuring romance beech mein. 😳

Nadia being sour about the sore forehead. 🤣

You taking the next one? Because tbh, I tried writing, couldn't go on, guess a writer's block 🤦‍♀️

Edited by oh_nakhrewaali - 1 years ago

Dialogue Dynamos

Originally posted by: oh_nakhrewaali

You taking the next one? Because tbh, I tried writing, couldn't go on, guess a writer's block 🤦‍♀️

ouch

This hurts 🙈🙈

oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

*tw: mentions of violence*

Segment #19

Manohar wanted to kill someone, the second those cursed words left the DCP's mouth.

"You know I need Ishaan around Aarav, you know what that scum will do to my son!"

"I am sorry sir, but Ishaan's cover is blown, keeping him around Aarav is a greater risk."

"You had one job, use Juneja to get to Simba and kill him! How the hell could you mess that up?"

"I am sorry, sir, but Ishaan has gone into hiding and asked me to give protection to his family, there is nothing I can do."

"What about that detective?"

"I don't think he is trained in protecting someone, sir. He can escape from harm, but that too was sheer luck that his attacker was killed."

Manohar yanked at his hair. He could envision Simba coming for him, to take what was his, and he had to protect it at all costs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Simba bent to look in Ayesha's eyes who was practically shaking in her seat.

"So, you missed the target?"

Ayesha didn't answer.

"Your brother was much better, shame I had to kill him." He sighed and moved away. He paced the length of the small room, waiting for Ayesha to give an excuse, but she didn't.

"But what will happen to poor Nadia when she finds out what you did, will she come for you too?" He asked her, his tone so sweet as if he wasn't just threatening her.

Ayesha opened her mouth to plead to Simba but he raised his hand.

"I don't care about your family dynamics, just do your job right and don't miss. I want the two dead, and I want it done fast." He waved and she left.

"Shame I couldn't kill her like that Alex." He sighed.

Dialogue Dynamos

Damn gurrrll, Simba is cool;;

Ow ow, what did Ayesha do? 😲 Nadia ko kya nahi pata chalna chahiye???

Manohar Simba scene coming up next 😳

Dialogue Dynamos

Segment #20

TW: mention of death, language

Nushrat opened her account diary and started writing.

"Hey mom, whatcha doin'?" Fiza asked, sitting across from her.

"Tallying the accounts."

Fiza fidgeted with her hair. "How much of the debt is still unpaid?"

"2.7 crores." Nushrat closed the book.

"How can someone be so irresponsible? I seriously don't get it."

"Some things aren't in our hands."

"Gambling addiction is real mom, it is in our hands. He chose to gamble away everything that his forefathers had earned and saved. He chose to leave his 15 year old child and his wife to fend for themselves. He chose to take his life. It was a choice."

Nushrat looked at her angry daughter. She never really figured what her husband did was a choice or compulsion but her daughter's anger wasn't misplaced. She was left with a dead man, a teenage child with no house and 5 crores of debt. She had answered the debtors every month and decided to pay them every single penny her useless husband owed.

SOS. Will be off radar. Nushrat looked at Darshan's text. She whispered a small prayer for him.

___

"Hello there brother! Missed me?" Simba straightened on the couch.

Manohar's eyes flared up. "What are you doing in my house?"

"I came to meet my dearest nephew, where's he?"

"Stay away from my son." Manohar tried to remain calm.

"Tch tch. Bhai! How can you be so heartless? Our darling Aarav is going to be 28 in two days. I've planned a big surprise and wanted to take him with me on a small vacation. Don't be a party pooper."

"Shut up and get out of my house."

"Dad, why are you talking to Uncle Sam like that?" Aarav walked in.

"Aarav, my boy!" Simba hugged him. "How have you been?"

"Fantastic as always uncle! How are you?"

"Getting scolded as always." Simba chuckled. "Anyways, what's your birthday plan?"

"Party with my friends. Why?"

"How about I take you on a three day trip to an island where you can have all the fun in the world and your dad wouldn't scold you for a minute."

"Sounds like a great plan. I'll pack my bag."

"Why? I'll take you shopping. Spend all you want."

"Stop spoiling my son, Shyamal."

"It's my birthday gift. Not spoiling him."

"I'll be back." Aarav ran to his room.

Manohar looked at Simba. "Get out of our lives, if you want to live."

"Now who is the real gangster? Damn brother, that was cold AF. But sadly your boy already made his choice clear. Stop me if you can."

"Don't do this Shyamal. I will not hesitate to-"

"Your son is with me." Simba smiled.

"And your wife will give me another one."

"Keep her name out of your dirty mouth."

"The choice is yours." Manohar smiled.

"You will regret these words."

"Get out."

___

(⁠◕⁠ᴗ⁠◕⁠✿⁠)

Edited by Satrangi_Curls - 1 years ago

Dialogue Dynamos