So it seems he will be criticized no matter what. So he should do what he feels it right
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Aug 2025 EDT
UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Abhira’s infertility issue
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
25 years of Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
What if (Fun Post)
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
So it seems he will be criticized no matter what. So he should do what he feels it right
Ranveer always reminds me of this
Just obnoxious dressing sense esp in RRKPK.
Originally posted by: atominis
Nice try but I am not a boomer nor from that generation.
Try better comebacks next time.
Boomer is a state of being.
Originally posted by: bollyqueen0
All the jewelry really takes away the focus from their non sharp features 😍
Should I share my opinion or not? Atominis reprimanded me for not letting it go 😭
Not for me. But the LGBTQIA communities who have a section that thinks cis het ones appropriate their culture, space, aesthetic to increase own fanbase.
I am aware of stigma and bias against ones who defy cis het gender norms. And even violent attacks against them.
Stop acting like I am not aware of the bias against community or want people to show if they donated to NGOs working for sexual minorities.
But there is indeed a section of cis het types cashing on this culture to increase fanbase.
Manoj Bajpai in Aligarh was NOT a caricature or stereotype at all. Amused how you asked me if I want a caricature or stereotype?
Ranveer has never played positive characters belonging to sexual minorities.
He played a bisexual villain in Padmavat though.
When has he played a genuine or positive queer or gay character?
He sure appropriates their aesthetic to increase fanbase.
It has worked as he has fans among queer community and his nude photoshoot went viral https://theprint.in/opinion/pov/grindrs-faceless-queer-profiles-are-sporting-a-new-dp-nude-ranveer-singh/1057420/
And nowadays he makes it to research papers on queer theory https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/14746689.2022.2115702?journalCode=rsap20#.YxLDm4alej8.twitter
His PR strategy has worked though. He gets accolades for breaking norms of heteronormativity. Even if he is not genuinely interested in doing so nor an ally of the community per se.
Stop being obsessed with me.
Post whatever you want. You are never gonna change my opinion or POV just as I am not gonna change yours.
Originally posted by: atominis
Stop being obsessed with me.
Post whatever you want. You are never gonna change my opinion or POV just as I am not gonna change yours.
I'm not obsessed. I'm a man, I move on quickly 😳 I was just trying to respect what you said to me in earlier essay, I read just the first and last sentence of that, due to my extremely poor attention span
Originally posted by: sev.puri
Should we also start accusing every white girl that decides to wear a lengha of racism and cultural appropriation? I mock purely for poor taste in lenghas, not their decision to wear one lol gosh, I can’t keep up with the woke crowd. They cancel someone new every day.
Those 2 girls used a tribe and a headgear which is a community's pride as an accessory. It's DIFFERENT from anything atominis is suggesting.
This post is making a mountain out of a molehill.
People dress the way they dress. Ulta queer is fluid, an umbrella term which welcomes all. So no, be isn't taking up anyone's space.
It's Rocky and Alauddin who were written as flamboyant characters in the story.
And he loves being that in real life. That is it.
Originally posted by: TheMinion
Should I share my opinion or not? Atominis reprimanded me for not letting it go 😭
Haanji kyun nahi 😆
Pia (Simone Ashley) is set up on a date by her dad with a Rich family’s son Nepo - Sid. She calls him nepo baby and flooded his toilet by...
https://youtu.be/rZ_e-s6VvR4 https://x.com/Bolly_BoxOffice/status/1941431034580738323 https://x.com/ZoomTV/status/1941415553639514488
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/ranveer-singh-and-bobby-deol-to-undergo-major-body-transformation-for-ambitious-action-drama_224673
Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone new picture https://x.com/teamdeepikamy_/status/1945251425736421453?s=46 t=gmo_g396jwmtO4eUOAuljw
https://x.com/RelianceEnt/status/1941565792346378250