Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 41
12.4 and 13.4 episodes
A Film Doesn’t Feel Like Propaganda If You Never Pause to Notice
The Yrkkh Gen 5 Discussions Thread
TRUTH IS OUT 14.4
Namit Malhotra To Take Forward Brahmastra 2
Is Ek Din a magic realism romance?
Waiting for Monday's episode...
Well just ignore Garbage. 😆 That's what I would say. The evil 3 hardly have any creativity. Sitara just copy paste a regional show, or use a ghisa pita stupid concept. Unka to dimaag hi alag kachra hai. Will start with a novel concept and then ghoom phir ke wahi bakwas. Chee is dependent on Kekta mata. And Rangu makes brain numbing stupid stuff or supernatural trash like Naagin. 🤣 They made 3/4 more supernatural stuff, all have either shifted to ott or are off air. 🤣Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey
Just for my own clarification , this sitaraaa , Rangu and chee names are new to me , what shows they produce? I'm asking so that i can stay the hell away from such shows , i know sitaraa produces GHKKPM what crap do the other production houses churn out?
Barring Sony and Sab there is not a single show that people can watch in peace. 5 out of 12 shows popular on Internet and social media are of SET. https://twitter.com/GossipsTv/status/1676242612666384385?t=62wQIGMARss6JJsG6RP2kQ&s=19
First Para : At the moment they are showing idealistic stuff, Just be a good helpful human and you will hey help in return.😆 I know it's not completely true in real sense but 75% to aisa hi hota hai that you help somebody and get help in return. 😆 Also it's SAB TV, that's thier niche, to show positive and happy stuff. Compare that to SET, there is a struggle to get things but they do get it. Others me itna delay karte hai to create suspense that public gets turn off. 🤣Basically yuvika will get everything by being "good" and "helpful". First sengupta and next week radhika.🤦 No strategy, no struggle. I don't know why makers kept Neil, vidur etc, because yuvika will achieve everything through her righteousness and papa ki seekh. She don't need any guidance.
The actor playing radhika was scary in a good way. 😆 She got a good chance to trap yuvika through truth and dare. The fun Friday was so typical of corporate 😆. I 've played so many musical chairs. Employees bitching about gargi and dj was good.🤣
The typical cliche of ITV that the more homely Bahu will cook and the modern one just eat and show her authority. The scene between gargi and bhoomi was good. I find them more entertaining then dj and yuvika.
Now yuvika will get one more challenge to get designs fast. (I know she will get them😉)
Obviously mom's battle is better. First of all the actors are better. The cliche 2 bahus fighting for the rights (indirectly through thier kids) but shown properly.
I recently noticed that As far as the montage and promos are concerned, DB is always shown with DGD and Yuvika alone, not even B&K with her. But the story gives no indication at all that DB is with them. He is overwhelmingly with B&K. 😆 Why and when he will turn is yet to be seen.
I also find the pace too fast but I believe this case is just the stepping stone to finding reality. Like i said before, Yuvika will definitely find something that will compell her to ask for a chance to be eligible for CEO.
But one thing is good that the Love angle is on the backseat. Agar dikhana hi hai to show RuPay RuJay. 🤣🤪Will give a human side to DJ and a more solid base. At the moment he is just an arrogant spoilt brat that wants candy. 🤪
What? 🤣 I doubt Mahajans are that petty. 😆I mean I work in a small block level school that covers around 2/3 km radius but we are allowed to use school resources like internet, printer etc for our own use. Ofcourse not 100s of pages etc but 2/3 pages se kahan kuch hoga.Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism
Off topic Radhika is using office printer to print her personal health report. She should be summoned for using company resources
Originally posted by: BeingBlunt
Well just ignore Garbage. 😆 That's what I would say. The evil 3 hardly have any creativity. Sitara just copy paste a regional show, or use a ghisa pita stupid concept. Unka to dimaag hi alag kachra hai. Will start with a novel concept and then ghoom phir ke wahi bakwas. Chee is dependent on Kekta mata. And Rangu makes brain numbing stupid stuff or supernatural trash like Naagin. 🤣 They made 3/4 more supernatural stuff, all have either shifted to ott or are off air. 🤣
Barring Sony and Sab there is not a single show that people can watch in peace. 5 out of 12 shows popular on Internet and social media are of SET. https://twitter.com/GossipsTv/status/1676242612666384385?t=62wQIGMARss6JJsG6RP2kQ&s=19
I saw Dhanraj in one of the precaps of Katha ankahee ( i read the wiki plot of this show to see wether it'sworth my time or not since it has corporate settings...but the plot was messed up) ...wahan par he's like DB , has one dead son ( Prem type) and one son whom he chastises like anything ( Dhanraj+DJ of the show , alteast Gargi supports him in this one , over there....wait I'll just give the link of that 30 second precap )
Yeah. I saw that. This show is always trending on SM for mature and happy/positive/realistic stuff they are showing. Generally show starts positively and then gets toxic. Yahan its the reverse. The show starts with an extremely toxic plot and then slow burn/realization of guilt/love. That show is an adaptation of a very famous Turkish show I forgot the name. These are the kind of shows why SET is in a different league, Evil 3 don't have the guts to show such a dark and kind of twisted start and then deliver a classic. I don't watch because of lack of time but it's always trending and SM se pata chal hi jaata hai.Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey
I saw Dhanraj in one of the precaps of Katha ankahee ( i read the wiki plot of this show to see wether it'sworth my time or not since it has corporate settings...but the plot was messed up) ...wahan par he's like DB , has one dead son ( Prem type) and one son whom he chastises like anything ( Dhanraj+DJ of the show , alteast Gargi supports him in this one , over there....wait I'll just give the link of that 30 second precap )
First Para : At the moment they are showing idealistic stuff, Just be a good helpful human and you will hey help in return.😆 I know it's not completely true in real sense but 75% to aisa hi hota hai that you help somebody and get help in return. 😆 Also it's SAB TV, that's thier niche, to show positive and happy stuff. Compare that to SET, there is a struggle to get things but they do get it. Others me itna delay karte hai to create suspense that public gets turn off. 🤣
Obviously mom's battle is better. First of all the actors are better. The cliche 2 bahus fighting for the rights (indirectly through thier kids) but shown properly.
I doubt it will improve in future as you said it is in SAB tv. Every sab tv show deal with negative and dark stuff on surface level and for creating the hype, then end the track in a positive note with a social message.🤣Vanshaj will most probably meet the same fate the way yuvika's journey is proceeding. Sony tv would have been best for vanshaj's telecast.
The pacing is fine, my problem is both yuvi and dj are not "doing" anything substantial to achieve their goal. One is through her good deeds and the other via his mother's brain are getting the things done. It makes the story very predictable.
Bhoomi is so far my favourite character. Perfect balance of heart and brain.🥰
I recently noticed that As far as the montage and promos are concerned, DB is always shown with DGD and Yuvika alone, not even B&K with her. But the story gives no indication at all that DB is with them. He is overwhelmingly with B&K. 😆 Why and when he will turn is yet to be seen.
I also find the pace too fast but I believe this case is just the stepping stone to finding reality. Like i said before, Yuvika will definitely find something that will compell her to ask for a chance to be eligible for CEO.
But one thing is good that the Love angle is on the backseat. Agar dikhana hi hai to show
RuPayRuJay. 🤣🤪Will give a human side to DJ and a more solid base. At the moment he is just an arrogant spoilt brat that wants candy. 🤪
Bold; ive noticed this as well , maybe DB sides with DGD when Yuvika does something reckless in the 75th aniversery , he might be pissed off at her that she did such a thing without consulting anyone....or the intro has DB and DGD's statues almost dominate the entire skyline and Yuvika has a small statue in the center , might also be a metaphor for their status and might symbolise that even though she has entered their world , she isn't truly a Mahajan as of now....or it might simply be an artistic desicion and we're overanalyzing it...
Also before the intro ends and the show's title flashes i always notice that the intro ends with a photo being clicked and that pic merges with the dice and the pic intrestingly has Yuvi in the center and Gargi and DB at her either sides ( not B and K , not even DJ) maybe that indicates her positive and negative influences being with her? But so far Gargi 's direct interaction with Yuvika has been minimal , atleast DB interacts with her in every episode...i guess Gargi and DB are going to be the guiding factors for Yuvika ; One will try her level best to guide her away from her ( Yuvika’s) goals and one will guide her towards it...
I doubt it will improve in future as you said it is in SAB tv. Every sab tv show deal with negative and dark stuff on surface level and for creating the hype, then end the track in a positive note with a social message.🤣Vanshaj will most probably meet the same fate the way yuvika's journey is proceeding. Sony tv would have been best for vanshaj's telecast.
You know , that's actually better than being too dark like MB...
The pacing is fine, my problem is both yuvi and dj are not "doing" anything substantial to achieve their goal. One is through her good deeds and the other via his mother's brain are getting the things done. It makes the story very predictable.
Same...they should possess personal intellect as well , one has her heart in a sleeve and is too naive for this world and the other depends on his mother's brains ( ig his brain hurts when he thinks too much , also he's a Mahajan so why the need of doing the hard task of thinking when others can do it for you 🤣)
Bhoomi is so far my favourite character. Perfect balance of heart and brain.🥰
i just wish Yuvi had inherited more of her mother's attitude than her father's principles...she needs some level of cunningness to survive in this world...Bhumi is really phenomenal 🤩
I know , i know , for some of you this title would give you Deja vu but it's goodbye for real this time. The show is done and dusted , we had...