Vanshaj [EDT#1] Rishton ki Mahbharat - Page 67

How big is the Mahajan residence? Is it like a university? Because Dada Bapu had a airport type vehicle to get from his house to the library ...also this actor who plays Neil is not good...his expressions don't match hos emotions at all. .

Also does anyone else toink Dada Bapu is a weird name? I liked how Yuvika called him "Bade papa" in the promo....i guess everyone from that generation can call him that... i thought that everyone would call him that from the promo ( i also thought that Yuvika was already a part of that family and was fighting for her rights when i saw that promo , this was the time when i didn't know about the MB connection)

Edited by Pete15rogmourey - 2 years ago
FlauntPessimism thumbnail

Team Gargi

Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey

How big is the Mahajan residence? Is it like a university? Because Dada Bapu had a airport type vehicle to get from his house to the library ...also this actor who plays Neil is not good...his expressions don't match hos emotions at all. .

I think it's not a house, it's kind of a small township having the main palace where the family lives, other small houses where chief employees(including Vidur) stays, and servant quarters.

Then they have buildings for recreation like theater, library, gaming area etc. Wherever they go they need a golf cart.

I am pretty sure even Ambani's don't have such living areas

FlauntPessimism thumbnail

Team Gargi

Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey

Also does anyone else toink Dada Bapu is a weird nam? I liked how Yuvika called him "Bade papa" in the promo....i guess everyone from that generation can call him that... i thought that everyone would call him that from the promo ( i also thought that Yuvika was already a part of that family and was fighting for her rights when i saw that promo , this was the time when i didn't know about the MB connection)

Dada is the term used for elder brother, and Bapu means father. I guess since he was more of a father figure to Prem, Dhanraj and Subhadra than a brother hence they started addressing him as Dada Bapu/Babu(not sure which among these they use)

Later that became a trend and even close associates like Vidur started using the same term and it became kind of his pet name

Yes in first promo she did say Bade papa and I had thought she might be his grand daughter, but even niece is fine, because even in my family children of my father's younger brother call my father as Bade papa(i call their father as Chhote papa). I guess they later changed the word to make it pretty exclusive a term.

The Mahabharata connection I got only when they started giving introductions of individual characters

Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism

Dada is the term used for elder brother, and Bapu means father. I guess since he was more of a father figure to Prem, Dhanraj and Subhadra than a brother hence they started addressing him as Dada Bapu/Babu(not sure which among these they use)

Later that became a trend and even close associates like Vidur started using the same term and it became kind of his pet name

Yes in first promo she did say Bade papa and I had thought she might be his grand daughter, but even niece is fine, because even in my family children of my father's younger brother call my father as Bade papa(i call their father as Chhote papa). I guess they later changed the word to make it pretty exclusive a term.

The Mahabharata connection I got only when they started giving introductions of individual characters

Yes in Marathi dada means brother...i just feel that both those words don't fit together.. lol even i saw the promo where she calls him bade papa clearly and yet thought that she's his granddaughter 🤣

Even in my family my paternal grandfather's siblings used to call him as Anna ( brother) and all his children ( including my dad) called him Anna....

md410 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: RainOfDew

Nothing new from DJ.. he is such only

But chess ne kya bigada uska😡 Phek diya😒

Thank you for update yesterday. sorry I am late to reply.

now a days very busy at work so jub time mila aa gayi

md410 thumbnail

can you add episodes in google drive

md410 thumbnail

Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism

Abhimanyu's death reference was from Vyasa Mahabharata book.(translation to English by Kisari Mohan Ganguli)

Karna's wife is the name of the book where they were discussing his wives

oh okay thank you.

BeingBlunt thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainOfDew

I watched that bhaiya- sister scene again😆 Really amazing.. i want such kind of banters of the two😆

Lol. True. On twitter and insta some are regretting missing a good couple/shipping opportunity. 🤣

Originally posted by: md410

can you add episodes in google drive

I'll try to add them when they upload them in youtube...so far only 1 episode has been uploaded in YT...