1248410 thumbnail

Originally posted by: EXOL

I read the print article … it further reinforces how much Bose was against Savarkar .. the title of the article is misleading if you read what is written inside …

Bose had differences with Savarkar in his staunch Hindu stand and the political ambitions of Mahasabha. Having difference in opinion is not a deciding factor in dismissing a person. Otherwise Bose had lots of differences with Gandhi too. Would you dismiss Bose too because Gandhi was against him and his way of trying to attain freedom.

Edited by NatkhatPyare - 2 years ago
Bollydolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Taken aback by the disrespect of some of the posters towards Veer Savarkar.

Honestly, cannot understand it.

What is the reason?

1248410 thumbnail

But i don't believe he was inspiration for bose as claimed by Hudda in his tweet.. That's just funny.

EXOL thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Love Couple India Season 2 Thumbnail + 7

Love Legion

Originally posted by: NatkhatPyare

Bose had differences with Savarkar in his staunch Hindu stand and the political ambitions of Mahasabha. Having difference in opinion is not a deciding factor in dismissing a person. Otherwise Bose had lots of differences with Gandhi too. Would you dismiss Bose too because Gandhi was against him and his way of trying to attain freedom.

I am just more amused at the tagline of the movie .. I better to stick to articles like the one you posted and stay away from this movie .. Gandhi and Bose had different ideologies but both believed in inclusive nationalism and if a movie is made show casing their complex relationship in true sense why would anyone dismiss it .
Bollydolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Soulful song written by Veer Savarkar. Beautiful lyrics.
People who know Marathi will feel the love and longing for the Motherland expressed in it.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=I4pJ0aD5RtA&pp=ygUfbmUgbWFqYXNpIG5lIHBhcmF0IG1hdHJ1Ymh1bWlsYQ%3D%3D

1248410 thumbnail

Originally posted by: EXOL

I am just more amused at the tagline of the movie .. I better to stick to articles like the one you posted and stay away from this movie .. Gandhi and Bose had different ideologies but both believed in inclusive nationalism and if a movie is made show casing their complex relationship in true sense why would anyone dismiss it .

They are going overboard with the claims. I agree with that too.

But some things being claimed by you guys here are not true either.

Gandhi and Bose had HUGE differences that u agree na? So does having ideological differences undermine either one? Which one would it be. Gandhi didn't support Bhagat Singh's ways also. Should we dismiss Bhagat Singh based on that?

Jis desh mein Godse ki pooja ki jaati hai...wahan log dhongi Savarkar ke apmaan se shocked hain....😆

Originally posted by: anonymouse1

Maafi-veer ka apmaan kaise kar diya😒

haan din raat ....Gandhi ji ka apmaan karenge.......aur hum dhongi baba ki jai jai kaar karein....hataa sawan ki ghataa....😎.....