TR_19 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: pickachu

Pagal hai ye NM 😡.

Thank God wahaj has put an effort to make murtasim logical and he avoided doing such violent scenes.

There were many thapad scenes of haya as well which sabeena refused to do.

I wonder what is obsession of this writer with thapad? Ye kya kabir Singh ke fan hai ya iss ke writer/director ke? 😡

Thank for the small mercies.Wahaj was selected for this role or else feroze khan etc ne tu woh scene kar lene tha.

If that was feroz khan maybe I would never watch it show... 🤢 regret watching gul e rana's few episodes. 🤮

That first slap I could not take it I thought lets give it a time...see what happens to the story loved KMK's character that he is not toxic or psycho but infact he is a softie.

Kudos to wahaj he refused for more slaps.

I mean it would have just like khaani if those unnecessary slaps were shown. Writers are weird slapping FL is not bring you trp.

If showing intimate scenes has restrictions then having raised man hand on a woman or any type of violence should be restricted.

Tvluvrk thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Madhuilove

My account is baaaaack

Thank God......congratulations 🥳

Sera-high123 thumbnail

Hypo, maine wo clip edit karke post kar diya.

I am appalled by the reaction of the female panelists.

https://twitter.com/tanumvk/status/1656248795884326915?t=KSpr_yjbGZeHN_jWf3F-9w&s=19

Edited by Sera-high123 - 2 years ago
hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: CherryOnTheTop

If they are correct I don’t understand why were there so many slaps not even one was needed. Is NM mad or what? No women can fall in love with the man who abuses her physically or emotionally.

What was the original story - Murtasim keeps on slapping Meerab and she falls for him at the end. WTF. 😡😡

Thankfully Wahaj said he won’t do anymore slapping scenes.

Not to forget NM justified the slap in iv. 😡😡😡

Do you think they are lying - because of Merub bashing they are trying to give a reason / justification for Merub's characterization???

Edited by hypnotoad - 2 years ago
1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hypnotoad

Go to 39:30 mark in the video and listen.

This is uncut version of latest Tere Bin review on Drama Kya Hai.

The host mentions talking to Bushra Ansari and Wahaj about Merub's character.

He said these people told him that in the script Merub had these mood fluctuations and was still so resistant because all throughout she was getting a lot of slaps (thappads) - that is why she would be more responsive to Murtasim in one episode and then act angry or withdrawn in the next, and was still so resistant 40 episodes later.

But Wahaj refused to perform any other thappads.

However, once the thappads were removed, they made no changes to the script and did not tone down Merub's responses.

That is why Merub's character had seemed so inconsistent and her continued resistance baffling for some viewers.

Honestly, I would rather take a bipolar Merub than a Merub whose reactions are justfied by a continuous barrage of thappads.

Any dreg of respect I had about Nooran after hearing this is gone. It also makes me wonder if NM was really writing a love story or has a very perverse view of romance/love.

https://youtu.be/mlesd08ycps

Iss nooran baji is mad or what.

Thank God wahaj refused to do those slap scenes. Atleast we got one reasonable lead character. Otherwise nooran baji ny toh dono leads ko hi kharab hi likha tha

CherryOnTheTop thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: TR_19

If that was feroz khan maybe I would never watch it show... 🤢 regret watching gul e rana's few episodes. 🤮

That first slap I could not take it I thought lets give it a time...see what happens to the story loved KMK's character that he is not toxic or psycho but infact he is a softie.

Kudos to wahaj he refused for more slaps.

I mean it would have just like khaani if those unnecessary slaps were shown. Writers are weird slapping FL is not bring you trp.

If showing intimate scenes has restrictions then having raised man hand on a woman or any type of violence should be restricted.

Does Perma has no problem with show physical abuse?

Winterberry thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Priyankaakdha

what type of fantasy is this 😳😳

When Arjun reddy director Sandeep Vanga defended his slaps scenes saying You slap someone u love and when ur in love everything is acceptable! I was wow and assumed he must have been slapped multiple times by people and he assumed it as love !

I adore Vijay D but I couldn’t get myself to watch Arjun Reddy till date.

Gigi78752 thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 3 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Madhuilove

My account is baaaaack

🤗🤗
TR_19 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: NINALOGY

Don't take their review seriously

In one episode, they praise yumna, in next they pretend like yumna don't know how to act.

So true is one episode they rate her 9 and another one they take the p*ss out of yumna 😡

I mean their review is not at all important they just do it for the sake of it .

Priyankaakdha thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Winterberry

When Arjun reddy director Sandeep Vanga defended his slaps scenes saying You slap someone u love and when ur in love everything is acceptable! I was wow and assumed he must have been slapped multiple times by people and he assumed it as love !

I adore Vijay D but I couldn’t get myself to watch Arjun Reddy till date.

bold -