TERE BIN - Yumna Z-Wahaj Ali DT #31 "Miya-Biwi ka personal matter hai" - Page 16

Originally posted by: -INAAYAT-

If she uttered 'trashy', I am not listening

Their romance is not trashy yes storyline could be but not the romance.

Gundamwing thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -INAAYAT-

Call it anything but 'trashy'. I take it as offence to the Murtasim's love.

Or better, upgrade her vocab. Too much trashy going on.

it is because most think romance is either literature or slice of life. There a whole buffet in the middle for your pleasure. Romance is an undervalued plot device, how can a story just be about two people falling in love, it is not creative enough not serious enough not intellectual enough. Despite how much we value love in our own lives, we have no respect for it as a storytelling device because it is easy to sell love. Just put 2 good looking people together give them cheesy lines voilaaaaa you got a love story. Realm of fan fiction has diminished the art of writing a good love story, suddenly everyone is a writer. And when love stories comes in TV form for right or wrong reasons it is judged as the ramblings of a hormonal woman living out a fantasy. I don’t blame them when Hindi dramas have essentially destroyed love stories.

Mari_a thumbnail

Originally posted by: NINALOGY

Murtu ki toh baat hi alag hai 😎

Ideal husband goals 😳

IKR and I want to just ask the writer

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Ooo wwwwwwwwwhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

why did you add that slap?😭 So unnecessary

Edited by Mari_a - 2 years ago
princessjojo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

I just cracked myself up big time

Was listening to this song

https://youtu.be/0OGguI0uDfE

I thought to myself this would be a good background song for when we finally get to Meerasim’s consummation especially if it were ITV. So much penny up passion and what not. Just then a line comes on:

“Haya ko zara bhool jao”

😂😂😂

can it be any more suitable?

someone make a VM already

It’s meme material

Edited by princessjojo - 2 years ago
Gundamwing thumbnail

Originally posted by: NINALOGY

Their romance is not trashy yes storyline could be but not the romance.

ooohhhhhhh I love that distinction between plot and romance.

Twilight is a clear example of trashy romance, because the love story itself has no substance not just the plot.

Meerab and Murtaism has enough depth in characters and their relationship is nuanced enough to warrant respect. Calling their romance trashy negates their characters to hormonal teenagers of we met, we kissed then we had sex.

Heeba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2023) Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Mari_a

Now anyone can get a blue tick.

E Musk sir ki kripa.

Ohh really? I didnt knw lol i thought twitter would check before giving it..

Heeba thumbnail

Why do they keep calling it trashy? Because the husband is showing love towards his wife? Isnt that suppose to be normal? Or is it because wahaj and yumna have an awesome chemistry?

If TB was with different actors with less chemistry, would they still call it trashy?

Originally posted by: Mari_a

IKR and I want to just ask the writer

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Ooo wwwwwwwwwhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

why did you add that slap?😭 So unnecessary

Exactly

That slap is so misfit for a character like murtasim, who has patience, who is so loving. Who is infact a softie.

Heeba thumbnail

Originally posted by: WanderingWonder

Ok, wait a minute. Seeing the promo. After the accident, is Meerab now going back because she wants to, or is Ma Begam sending her to Karachi to feel better? I know before the accident it was her idea.

They both seem kinda sad (well Meerab looks at least somewhat affected…dare I say sad?) in that soup picture. And Ma Begam says, Le Jao…

Murtasim looks heartbroken…like so sad he can’t speak. Like someone is taking away his friend and leaving him all alone 😢 😭 What is he thinking here? What is Meerab thinking here? Thoughts?

(why is this pic making me emotional?!!! Don’t laugh! Dang show was supposed to be a light hearted distraction…dang it.)

I knowwww its breaking my heart.. that pic is 💔💔💔

Dilsha thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mahiaana

Hi everyone! Congrats for new thread

I remember crying for Murtasim still being a married virgin from thread 11 or 12???

Now its Thread no 31

Hehe hehehehhe

Still a married virgin murtasim...

(Abto depressed murtasim bhi added on list)

mb :- thread 31 and Still my beta kept me pota poti less

😂murtu ka Itni acchi kismet nahi hain. Bechara kuwara hi marega. Aur upar se rohail bhi hai.