spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: columbia

I used to work in Bangkok - two of my Thai work colleagues loved that Iss pyaar show and they said it’s like their show. The best is one of my colleagues asked me if all Indian girls have such horrible fashion sense like khushi!!! 🤣

How do they understand ipkknd? Did it used to air with eng sub outside India back in the days?

I guess except some Sony tv shows and old dramas like kahii toh hoga the fl in itv literally have the worst dressing sense😆. Talking about well dressed female leads in itv i can only think of Jennifer in behad 1 and 2.

It was during ipkknd, mile jab hum tum etc when the characters had monotonous dresses with different colours. They had the exact same hairstyle with every single outfit.😕 i used to hate that. That stereotype was broken with nandini in kaisi ye yaariyan. Even though she was always in kurta and shorts all of her kurtas were different type. She used to wear full sleeves, sleeveless, speggatti strips kurtas and there was no particular lenght to her her Kurtis. She also used to have different hairstyles.

madhuvan thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

MPHT has brought me in depression

Thank god this show exists

spnfan thumbnail

honestly if Kashaf wasn’t on pregnancy hormones, chances are she would have added two floors to her mother’s home today and shared custody with that hot man Zaroon. The twin daughters would have then brought them together….and we would all go awwwww

btw gimme a break, all these Tv shows are the same, no matter where you are from. Currently there is another show on Geo where the mother in law forces the daughter in law to go through an abortion…cannot even yaar! My mother was saying in that blessed show yeh rishta kya..they actually use shiv Parvati as reference to the hero heroine who are extremely problematic. There is really no real sense, sensibility or sensitivity when it comes to Tv soaps. They are the worst for the brain!!!

I still don't get kasaf agreeing to marry zaroon, forget forgiving him for meeting his ex🤣. He is the same dude that made an elaborated plan to trap her and break her heart and when she called him out on his crap, he showed no amount of remorse and went to the length of trying to get physical in the fight. Thanks to osama for interventing and keeping him away from kasaf.

Edited by spnfan - 2 years ago
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: spnfan

How do they understand ipkknd? Did it used to air with eng sub outside India back in the days?

I guess except some Sony tv shows and old dramas like kahii toh hoga the fl in itv literally have the worst dressing sense😆. Talking about well dressed female leads in itv i can only think of Jennifer in behad 1 and 2.

It was during ipkknd, mile jab hum tum etc when the characters had monotonous dresses with different colours. They had the exact same hairstyle with every single outfit.😕 i used to hate that. That stereotype was broken with nandini in kaisi ye yaariyan. Even though she was always in kurta and shorts all of her kurtas were different type. She used to wear full sleeves, sleeveless, speggatti strips kurtas and there was no particular lenght to her her Kurtis. She also used to have different hairstyles.

Star had sister channels all over Asia - dubbed some of their shows in local languages. They were aired much later.
Idk if you are a Gul khan fan ..but frankly her shows were super super tacky. Like at every level. I had a friend who worked for production and she told me directors of that Ph would say if Ekta has tears as TRP, we have our heaving heroines.

Winterberry thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Gundamwing

Meerab didn't go into the marriage wanting to hurt anybody but protect herself.

Protect against whom? If she had said No they would have never asked her leave the haveli?

She was cornered and was given one choice and she took it, more than protection she had fear of being labelled orphan and labelled as one with no one , given how much pride she took in being Waqas daughter.

And yes Murtasim fell for (not love but more like believed )her ek lamha kafi hain wala dialogue but am sure he expected some sort of rebellion but probably never contact.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

It lasts till April/May ?

Tvluvrk thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: TR_19

I know it's not going to happen 😭

But who wants to see murtasim picking up meerab in his arms. That's too infront of behaya 😆

Just like arnav did 👍😄..he picked up khushi during their pheras and didn't let her go even in front of Daadi .......i just live that scene

Dilsha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: spnfan

kashish was stylish. She was one of the few FL that had good wardrobe. Mjht ki nupur and ipk khushi were similar in some ways. When mjht was on air sanaya said in an interview she wished to play Nupur. I guess god heard her and gave her khushi
spnfan thumbnail

Star had sister channels all over Asia - dubbed some of their shows in local languages. They were aired much later.
Idk if you are a Gul khan fan ..but frankly her shows were super super tacky. Like at every level. I had a friend who worked for production and she told me directors of that Ph would say if Ekta has tears as TRP, we have our heaving heroines.

I didn't know star dubbed Hindi serials into Thai as well.

I don't like Gul at all for the same reason as you. There is something very tacky and off and forced about all her shows. I will anyday choose ekta kapoor love stories over her's.

Winterberry thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: madhuvan

MPHT has brought me in depression

Thank god this show exists

Oh here sending you virtual hugs! sailing in same boat but still like EK heroine unfazed, I go back and watch the show every Monday and then cry for saad whole week.

My hubby would hit the roof if he ever gets inkling tht am tearing myself over fictional character being dumped.

Edited by Winterberry - 2 years ago