Gundamwing thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nephy1

Hiee guyss...

Loving every bit of the episode but now watching with a fear of their separation..

Don't know why it always seem out of context to me when 2 people madly in love got separated for years...thing which certainly puts me off.....

When one of them doesn't want anything in return only other's one's presence in life...

So don't know what to say,last episode was very nice but I watched it with feeling of impending doom,so now I decided to control my urge to watch it routinely,will see after finishing.

I've one question regarding last scene,should murtasim forgive mallik mukhtar as meerab said or not as maa begum said as she knows how cunning it could be while meerub is speaking on terms of peace...??What you guys think.??

meerub lives in idealistic world she doesn’t understand feudal politics. Ofcourse murtasim will end up doing what meerub wants and it will badly backfire. Bigger question murtasim should know better, so far we have seen him separate his husband role from his khan role. If he starts mixing the two then he is in trouble, because business and pleasure don’t mix.

Yes I know what you mean by the impending doom I am not too worried about rohail or haya, something bad will happen to Maryam. We love our Maryam she is such a good girl I feel sorry for her already. In the promo we see maryam in tears, murtasim is crying too, there is another shot of Murtasim beating up malik son so it is all connected. I dread if it is like rape of Maryam nooooooooooooooo that would definitely end the murtasim meerub marriage. Big tag line of this show is izzat, when izzat is on the lien what is right and what is wrong.

SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sera-high123

Director ki IV dekh ka dimag kharab hogya mera..

aisa kya bola😂😂
Gundamwing thumbnail

Originally posted by: -INAAYAT-

If we look at Meerab's story, Murtasim saying she's his wife first makes some sense, because if not for their marriage, the truth would have never come out and she'd remain Waqas' daughter only. Their rishta talks gave way to the truth because there was no other way to get her to agree with it.

'Meerab sirf meri hai' is a cheesy dialogue but fits Murtasim's character to the T. He likes to claim things, aur yeh toh biwi hai. Flaw? Yes. But I am fine. Also, I believe Murtasim holds grudges against Anwar for abandoning Meerab and being the source of the pain she went through.

Love it how one dialogue can inspire different interpretations in all of us. Even the writers don’t think deeply as we do.

It is either a sign of deep love, their identities are one and the same he doesn’t see her separately from him.

Or it is she is mine as her husband I own her.
or it is far more complex view that the meerub that married murtasim was abandoned by her family. Her biological dad didn’t bring her home, he just shipped her off to be another man responsibility, it was murtasim that gave her support so whoever she was became lost and whatever she became was claimed by murtasim and she belongs to him.

Gundamwing thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moonks

aisa kya bola😂😂

Noooooooooooo don’t see it if you want to enjoy the show

SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sofna

Can I just appreciate Wahaj.

Yumna I've watched before and aware of her talent. She will deliver.

But Wahaj - first time.👏👏👏

I'm so glad I have none of his earlier shows/work to compare him to as I'm very selective of what I watch.

Wow! Like Wow!😲😲😲

The way he owns the character.

The nuances.

The subtle tiny shifts that are captured.

The shifts between the honourable man, the son, the husband.

In the garden scene it reminded me of her walima stance "like mother like son". I wondered why they showed that in the promo. Meerubs feeling that she was right, irrespective of all his claims in the end he conformed to the way of thinking of his family.

And that's a huge fear for her.

Remember she's lost everything. Especially her identity. So, in the end is he really hers as he wants her to believe?

Both are dejected and broken. Near death experiences do make you jolst into awake to the reality you're living. Hence I guess his question of - did we have nothing between us?

Truth bomb drops and he doesn't hesitate.

Ohmydz... it was so power packed from the moment he strode to grab his wife's hand, the heated exchange between him and the elders.

I understand when he says "she is mine" it may seem like she's something to own. But I see it in the context of when all her identities were stripped from her it was him only that was standing beside her and with her. So, in this instance - she is Meerub, but she is also Murtasim's wife. It's a major part of her identity now. I guess I'm going to understand it through these lens.

MB atleast accepts. Alot said, his visible shame when reminded about the gao fiasco, but Murtasim is like a man who has been given an inch (by maryam) that Meerub had chosen to be by his side ...and I like how the izzat has come back that it's not always about outsider's- the people near and dear need to understand the same about his wife being his izzat. The line about a widow not being treated in the way his wife was.👌👌👌

And their bedroom.... she is not expecting much change from his family.

There's just way too much to capture.

Wahaj and Yuumna emoted so beautifully.

And She slept under the same duvet as him 😲

(All I could see was the wrinkled bedsheets, pillow cover🤔 🤦‍♀️ - I mean it was the FIRST time they're sharing a bed....all that should've gleamed with happiness right?!😁)

Murtasim face in the morning. He looked like he'd slept one of the best nights of his life. So content, satisfied, fulfilled, just because he's sleeping next to his wife.

The way he was just basking in that moment was beautifully done by Wahaj.

MB just walks into her married son's bedroom w/out knocking? 😲

Does she not want grandchildren anytime soon😲

🤭😁😆😁😆😄

Ewwwww how can beHaya touch him and get away with it? Need to rinse my eyes out with saltwater and vinegar 🤣

Did i type all that at 12:56am? 🤔

yesterday I could not watch the whole episode have to see it now🥲 your and Madhu’s take on episode is going to make it more interesting💖
SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gundamwing

Noooooooooooo don’t see it if you want to enjoy the show

Mai waise bhi nahi dekhne wali thi, I am only interested in Yumhaj’s interviews😂😂 but I read what sera wrote next😂😂 the director from now on doesn’t exist for me, I don’t any writer/Director😂😂
midniteangel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Expressionist (May 2023) Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Tvluvrk

No ....just replace Murtasim s expressions and imagine Murtasim s romantic expressions...and look at the picture again ....it is almost almost kis moment 😍😄

Haiyee

midniteangel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Expressionist (May 2023) Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Sofna

Let me get into my fly costume and do a visit 🤣

We need to make sure who's actually scared of slipping 😉

Dont just visit... pls stay dre n give us intel 🤣

Tulip9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Moonks

yesterday I could not watch the whole episode have to see it now🥲 your and Madhu’s take on episode is going to make it more interesting💖

watch it 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

-INAAYAT- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gundamwing

Love it how one dialogue can inspire different interpretations in all of us. Even the writers don’t think deeply as we do.

It is either a sign of deep love, their identities are one and the same he doesn’t see her separately from him.

Or it is she is mine as her husband I own her.
or it is far more complex view that the meerub that married murtasim was abandoned by her family. Her biological dad didn’t bring her home, he just shipped her off to be another man responsibility, it was murtasim that gave her support so whoever she was became lost and whatever she became was claimed by murtasim and she belongs to him.

Love how you put it! All fiction stems from someone's personal opinion and way of thinking. Writers are as much human as we are. And it's only natural that everyone interprets in their own ways.

I really do believe that for Murtasim, his affection/love for Meerab stems from a place of sympathy. He feels for all that she went through and without a fault of hers. Hence, he lets her be. The saviour complex in him also wants to hold the sole claim on being her saviour through all times. And frankly, he is her saviour. She would have fallen apart had he not held her the way he did. She is that vulnerable and impulsive, and lacks the pragmatism that Murtasim has. So when in his absence, she was deprived of living in their 'home', he lost it. Because he literally gave her a 'home' with 'Tum mere ghar chalo'.

I also loved the dialogue where he says even if he dies, they cannot oust her out of 'his' home. That is another foreshadowing that only Murtasim will oust her, if they ever separate, because no one else can 🥺