Trial by fire - out now (review thread)
Page
of
1Trial by fire - out now (review thread)
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 4th Sep 2025
MAIRAs REJECTION 4.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 05 Sep 2025 EDT
Akshara’s karma
Mihir - The d*uchebag
GEETU vs MAIRA 5.9
My Box Office Predictions for Baaghi 4
Writers: Mad Dreamers or Silent Sages?
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Agree or not?
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2: EDT # 2
Should Janhvi Kapoor Get Married And Quit Acting
🏆ANUPAMA WINS dance contest !!🏆
Maira Armaan Poddar
The Soul Remembers - PraShiv SS
Varun Vs Sonu - who danced better on Bijuriya
Alia recent clicks
When I searched for "Trial By Fire", I first got a 2018 biografical movie from the US filmindustry...then I came on the series and thought "oh no!" (because I'm not really fond of series)...then I read about the story and this review...and I think, with some 'me-time' at hand, I'll watch it:
It's based on the book the couple wrote...and this already gives me a positive vibe...
Edit: Well, I think, I'll also watch the American movie because it's based on a story in the New Yorker...about something that really happened. (I like such kind of movies).
I watched it - binge watched to be exact and I'm shook. The show is so raw and emotional. Abhay Deol and Rajshri Deshpande did a fantabulous job as grieving parents looking for change.
There are a few filmi moments in the show - specifically that hitman cum fruit exporter - that just seemed a bit farfetched, but I will excuse the series for such moments.
It's a very hard to watch series. At several points I felt like turning it off because it was so emotional and gutwrenching, but I stuck it out and I'm glad.
I'm also glad that this wasn't a tale of revenge. It was a tale of finding improvements and of a couple, whose world had been rocked by the loss of both their children, and how they find a new meaning to life together.
Seriously a must watch. Do not skip this!
Absolutely loved it. Brilliant performance by Rajshree. A difficult watch but worth it
Considered probably one of the best Netflix films wow.
Saw it and liked it! Abhay Deol and Rajshri were phenomenal.
Kajol says 2025 is turning out to be great year, sets return of her OTT show's new season...
https://youtu.be/UuGf9fYHOpo
https://www.indiatoday.in/india/andhra-pradesh/story/pawan-kalyans-younger-son-mark-shankar-hurt-fire-accident-singapore-2705665-2025-04-08