natkhat_angel thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I have a query regarding viewing the "My Posts" page of any member. I keep getting Error - Unauthorized access. Is it now possible to only view your own posts and not the posts made by other people on their profile? Or am I the only one getting this error?

It is a pain mainly because accessing certain FFs is now very hard. Especially because the main page generally shows the old page number of the updates on old FFs and one has to sort through 20 pages before reaching the right page!

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Creative Minds

Originally posted by: DelusionsOfNeha

regular posts ko normal hi rehne do.. it breaks the flow, especially with stories.

Well thats how other sites work...the ones who want to read will click on See More anyway...tension kya hai? Why you wanna force everything to read the whole post?🤔

Also maybe we should have a feature to hide spoilers too, so that if people wanna read the spoiler, they have to click on it

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Creative Minds

Originally posted by: natkhat_angel

I have a query regarding viewing the "My Posts" page of any member. I keep getting Error - Unauthorized access. Is it now possible to only view your own posts and not the posts made by other people on their profile? Or am I the only one getting this error?

It is a pain mainly because accessing certain FFs is now very hard. Especially because the main page generally shows the old page number of the updates on old FFs and one has to sort through 20 pages before reaching the right page!

You are not allowed to access other peoples post through their profile anymore. That feature has been blocked.

1215019 thumbnail

Originally posted by: natkhat_angel

Everyone has had to deal with this pain for about six months. Since the problem was created deliberately, it discourages interactivity - which can only have a negative effect on India Forums' revenue, and everyone is speaking out against it, why can't it be fixed quickly?

The irony is that while I can't see a list of topics in which someone has posted publicly, I can see a list of anyone's favourite forums, including private forums. I can see anyone's FF Library and Buddy List.

natkhat_angel, maybe the Post Quick Jump feature on the right-hand side of the fan fiction topic can help you to find only posts by the author, which could be either chapters or replies to comments.

Edited by BrhannadaArmour - 2 years ago
opsora2090 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
Marathi_Mulgi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

Everyone has had to deal with this pain for about six months. Since the problem was created deliberately, it discourages interactivity - which can only have a negative effect on India Forums' revenue, and everyone is speaking out against it, why can't it be fixed quickly?

The irony is that while I can't see a list of topics in which someone has posted publicly, I can see a list of anyone's favourite forums, including private forums. I can see anyone's FF Library and Buddy List.

natkhat_angel, maybe the Post Quick Jump feature on the right-hand side of the fan fiction topic can help you to find only posts by the author, which could be either chapters or replies to comments.

I also use to search is that poster had shared same forum with me or which forum she visits or interested in with that post option as everyone not add forum in favourite forum

Please solve this issue of post

Edited by Marathi_Mulgi - 2 years ago
Savera84 thumbnail

Is there an easy way to find how many topics we created please?

My watched topics is a good place, but, I have also added locked topics created by other members, for future reading and it is not easy to separate My own topics from My watched topics from that list.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers..

Savera84 thumbnail

In the Members search page, "Next" button is not working.

Can it be fixed please?

Cheers..

oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

Originally posted by: Savera84

Can it be fixed please?

Cheers..

The "last" button of inbox and my fanfiction too sometimes fluctuates

Originally posted by: Savera84

Can it be fixed please?

Cheers..

We will get this fixed in our next update.