Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: trouble_006

RK dude, why do you have to work with all these 🤬 directors?

Ayaan thik toh hai.

Hirani, Luv Ranjan and now this man 🤢

Chalo another skip for me.

who are the better directors in Bollywood right now? I can only think of Shoojit Sarkar

1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

OK saw it now....😆...and yes that was stupid......😆....I wouldn't judge the movie without seeing the trailer atleast...

Superstar thing is common in the south. Superstar Rajni Kanth so on. First time I'm seeing someone call himself THE😆

I'll wait for the trailer.

1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: trouble_006

RK dude, why do you have to work with all these 🤬 directors?

Ayaan thik toh hai.

Hirani, Luv Ranjan and now this man 🤢

Chalo another skip for me.

Hirani didn't do anything. Anyone can make an accusation. The one against him was not credible.

Luv Ranjan makes misogynistic films. Problem is BW is full of makers like him. If an actor decided never to work with such people, he'll be unemployed.

Sandeep Reddy is a diff story. He justified domestic abuse as true love.

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Kaya65

😕 when did he say that? he said that people called KS a violence film he wonders what they will say about his next. And this is a ganagstar film about the relationship of Father-Son., therefor the girls have almost no roles in it.

I don’t remember his exact words but in an interview with Anupama I believe he said whatever people have seen in KS his next movie will be even more of that. Whether he meant or he was just being spiteful and immature about all the criticism he had received, I don’t know. But I feel like the burden is on him prove himself and his story as not being misogynistic.

Kaya65 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: IAmLuvBolly

I don’t remember his exact words but in an interview with Anupama I believe he said whatever people have seen in KS his next movie will be even more of that. Whether he meant or he was just being spiteful and immature about all the criticism he had received, I don’t know. But I feel like the burden is on him prove himself and his story as not being misogynistic.

Yes, I saw that, but I don't think he was talking about violence against women. I mean, just from the teaser alone, one could see that this will be a gangster movie about a father-son relationship. That's why I was surprised that some claim that he said that its a film that shows violence against women.

and yes Vanga is an idiot for making all these problematic and stupid statements about slap and true love BS.

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

Hirani didn't do anything. Anyone can make an accusation. The one against him was not credible.

Luv Ranjan makes misogynistic films. Problem is BW is full of makers like him. If an actor decided never to work with such people, he'll be unemployed.

Sandeep Reddy is a diff story. He justified domestic abuse as true love.

Are you serious? She was credible enough for his partner Vinod Vindhu Chopra and his wife to let her stay with them for several days while they figured out what to do with Hirani. She was credible enough for even Huffington Post to finally cover Me Too in Bollywood and her case specifically. She was credible enough for VVC to take Hirani’s name out of the credits of his next release. What helped Hirani was initially the likes of Sonam who tweeted “but what if he didn’t do it?” 🙄 wow, what a defense, and then others like Dia Mirza and Javed Akhtar followed. And then the Ambanis got involved and had Hirani be a guest at their son’s wedding shindig in Switzerland and his actual wedding in India and suddenly he was fine and no one even knows what happened to his victim. These people and their support of Hirani basically ended the Me Too movement in Bollywood.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: hotchoco

Ranbir all out to appeal to his incel base with 2 misogyny movies in one year.

sounds good to me

For this movie and his Luv Ranjan one I may finally go back cinemas after 3 years 😂

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: IAmLuvBolly

Anupama perhaps edits that video in a biased manner. I won’t put it past her
hotchoco thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

sounds good to me

For this movie and his Luv Ranjan one I may finally go back cinemas after 3 years 😂

Weren’t you hyping Cirkus? I thought you would go see it. 😭

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: hotchoco

Weren’t you hyping Cirkus? I thought you would go see it. 😭

I’ll wait for Netflix lol