twerping thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Feroze_addict

This guy though... I don't give a damn about his personal life, doesn't interest me... But no one can deny that his presence and talent are enough to carry a whole drama...

Yes, seriously. Basit will remain one of the most sensitively portrayed and performed male characters we have seen on screen.

twerping thumbnail

I'm just laughing cause I'm the complete opposite 🤣

Nonetheless, join the campaign to get subtitles for the show.

twerping thumbnail

Same... I lowkey regret watching this drama now...

Yesss...because after the amount of emotional investment we have made in this drama to be gifted with this mountain of disappointment. 🤢

twerping thumbnail

I've watched Secret Love twice... I just loved their chemistry, the intensity of the storyline and how everything was balanced in this show... One of my favorite scenes is the one that she had found out about the circumstances under of which her father had died and she started hitting her head against the wall and then he put his hand to block her... šŸ˜šŸ”„ Many favorite scenes but this one really stood out to me... The fact that he hated her but also wanted to protect her, this inner fight with his own feelings... I liked the thai one too, not as much as the Korean version but again Mark's and Yaya's (the lead couple) chemistry was such a delight to watch... Meryem was fine too but nothing special.. Khaani was amazing.. Acting wise, music wise, for me there wasn't a single flaw in that drama... The only thing I didn't like was the ending but still one of the best dramas I've watched...

Btw how did you manage to post this reply thrice!?! šŸ˜†

And yesss...the way he would wish to exact revenge on her but by doing so end up feeling hurt. It also made sense since he never really loved his fiance and his whole obsession about her was a reaction against his parents trying to control his life. On the other hand, with the FL, he was interested in her after their very first encounter because of what she had done with his car keys and he remembered her the next time he saw her. But then everything went boom and he chose to see her as the reason his life was destroyed. You are thinking of the Mark and Yaya one! There are so many revenge themed lakorns that I thought of some other show. Yaya is so pretty! I love her with Mark as well as Nadech. Mereyem was too stretched out.

Khaani had some superb scenes between Khaani and Hadi. When she asked him to get up and get out when he had come to ask/tell her to marry him, it was like he was a snake and she the very aggressive snake charmer. Ouff, his eyes.

twerping thumbnail

https://youtube.com/shorts/tpUq1Ci4bRw?feature=share

And this right here is the honeymoon we never saw... 😩😭

Do you think this was for Habs? If so, it would be a lot of money being poured down the drain.

twerping thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sarcy

So they scrapped a track for which they went all the way to Dubai just because one actor from the show is embroiled in controversy and a legal battle? Some professionalism that is! Scrapping the show at that point or replacing the ML would instead have made more sense if they did not want to associate with him.

I don't think that Dubai shooting was for Habs...if so the PH would have not allowed those scenes be left out. It probably was for some commercial. But many scenes from the OS have been scrapped especially the one of Basit lying on the couch hugging himself. I had really wanted to watch that because it conveys such an incredible depth of loneliness and desire for love and comforting. And this scene for instance...got cut...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZaJZKA88Gs

twerping thumbnail

This...

Habs GIF

Iss chudail soha ko koi bahir nikalo 😔

Iss ka masla kya hai. Why she wants to create MU Between Aisha Basit

What are they doing, we are only get 1-2 mins of ayesha basit while rest of the episode revolves around side characters. Who is even interested in that cheater talal and his wife, and in that cunning soha.

Instead of showing basit ayesha honeymoon scenes, they showed chudai soha

twerping thumbnail

BTW, the surprise party that Basit is shown throwing for Ayesha appears to be to announce that a baby is on the way...

habs 29.jpg