twerping thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Feroze_addict

I think this whole engagement thing will create new misunderstandings for Ayet (as if the previous ones weren't enough) I like the angst but again the timing is wrong... I mean they just got back together dear writers...let them enjoy it 😭😭😭

I knowww!! Not at all ready for another round of angsty potential break up of Ayet kind of track. I really hope it will be all about Basit doing everything he can to make sure Ayesha doesn't lose faith in him, in herself and in their relationship.

cappacuino5 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: twerping

I think he wanted something like this with Ayesha right from the time they spent at the hospital. That stay had allowed him to spend time with Ayesha in a way he had never before and he had fallen in love with what that entailed. When she had told him that thoughts of competing with his rivals in business will hasten his recovery, he had said, he was done with these races. Whatever he had was enough. And then later when she said that his feeling suffocated at the hospital was because his busy routine had been disturbed, he said, I had been so busy that I could never give you any time. He had wanted to devote more time to Ayesha and now that he has expressed his love for her, there is nothing holding him back anymore.

Oh my gawd! You’re spot on with your observation as always. This really was building up since the hospital stay. I believe you’re right when you say that he had a reckoning that whatever professional success he had achieved was enough and that it was time to focus on his personal life because it truly started giving him joy. We also see him miss his wife once he’s back from the hospital, which is why he seemed lost, almost petulant and wanted her back.

He seemed so smitten during the hospital stay, however, I believe he wasn’t so sure about how to articulate the same as well as Ayesha’s feelings for him. Now that he has some inking about Ayesha’s feelings which were visible through a few instances such as:

Basit seeing Ayesha jealous over him during Fahad’s wedding, then her demanding that he should’ve come to take her back respectfully, Ayesha voicing her hurt when he comes to take her back and finally coming back to him of her own volition must’ve given him the confidence to fully dive into being the lover boy that he wanted to be since the hospital stay 😉

However, I still believe that wants more reassurance from Ayesha, like the fact that she missed him when she was at her mum’s. Also he wants to hear Ayesha tell him that she thinks about him like he does and he even asks her whether she liked him since the beginning. Why do you think Basit wants reassurance? Also did Ayesha confess her love for Basit? I don’t think so.

Edited by cappacuino5 - 2 years ago
cappacuino5 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

I wonder what would’ve happened had Basit’s office employees overheard their boss’ morning love talk with Ayesha and him being a lover boy? 🤣

Edited by cappacuino5 - 2 years ago
Feroze_addict thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cappacuino5

I wonder what would’ve happened had Basit’s office employees overheard their boss’ morning love talk with Ayesha and him being a lover boy? 🤣

Especially if our office gossip queen had overhead this... Soon enough all of the employees would find out that their boss is a lover boy pro max 🤣❤️

Feroze_addict thumbnail

Just another Ayet mv 🥰

https://youtu.be/aGqc7iFUoos

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Feroze_addict

I think this whole engagement thing will create new misunderstandings for Ayet (as if the previous ones weren't enough) I like the angst but again the timing is wrong... I mean they just got back together dear writers...let them enjoy it 😭😭😭

Logically why should ayesha bother with his ex fiance ? He wasn't in love with soha, if he was , he loves Ayesha n he has confessed ..

Hassan was right.. if after so many mus and patch ups , if they create another mu , it will be stupid . At least show some progress ..last epi ayesha was contended with her marital life , she was blissfully happy ..she got what she wanted..if now basit and soha can't figure out sohas intentions it's not done..

I think 2-3 epis r left and there is soha and 75 lakh truth ..I'll be happy if bano rejects talal..that will be my happy ending

FieryLioness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: twerping

Final round of gifs...

When her words bowl him over...

Habs GIF

And the teasing continues...

Habs GIF

And they know they are blessed to have found each other...

Habs GIF

And that's all folks!

Last gif cuteness overloaded 😍😍

Edited by FieryLioness - 2 years ago
FieryLioness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Krinya

Logically why should ayesha bother with his ex fiance ? He wasn't in love with soha, if he was , he loves Ayesha n he has confessed ..

Hassan was right.. if after so many mus and patch ups , if they create another mu , it will be stupid . At least show some progress ..last epi ayesha was contended with her marital life , she was blissfully happy ..she got what she wanted..if now basit and soha can't figure out sohas intentions it's not done..

I think 2-3 epis r left and there is soha and 75 lakh truth ..I'll be happy if bano rejects talal..that will be my happy ending

Ayet haven't learnt anything from past mistakes.

When Ayesha asked basit about Soha being old friend, he could hv told her the truth about their broken engagement. Things could done and dusted there... but now Soha will tell things to ayesha in twisted way... and ayesha being ayesha will trust her...

They hv 75lacs wala secret ... it can be a problem too.. qudsia is pro in lying . She has already put whole blame on basit.. I don't remember him offering her money. It was her who demanded shamelessly...

I don't understand why Soha is suddenly interested in him.. I liked the old bold girl.. who had her priorities set.. who knew what she wants from a life partner. But now out of nowhere she is after the guy as if basit is only man left on planet

She herself rejected him than why she is back now.

Feroze_addict thumbnail

Originally posted by: Krinya

Well I don't think that's the case. Considering Ayesha's low self-esteem, Soha's presence in Basit’s life is a constant threat to their relationship... A relationship that both of them tried their best to save and it has just started to blossom... Especially for Ayesha returning to the house she had been kicked out from was a huge step. Equally, Basit overcoming his ego, apologize and bring her back was the best thing he could do. Given all this, Basit should be the one to grasp the situation and give that bitch the cold shoulder so as not to jeopardize his relationship with his wife even further. Ayesha has every right to be mad, jealous or insecure especially if she finds out Basit has been lying to her about Soha being his ex, even if he's never considered her as such.... The 75 lakh truth is also something that will probably hurt Ayesha but I do feel what's happening with Soha is even worse than this... I totally agree about Bano.... If she ends up with that asshole I'm suing the writers 😂😭😡

Edited by Feroze_addict - 2 years ago
Feroze_addict thumbnail

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

Ayet haven't learnt anything from past mistakes.

When Ayesha asked basit about Soha being old friend, he could hv told her the truth about their broken engagement. Things could done and dusted there... but now Soha will tell things to ayesha in twisted way... and ayesha being ayesha will trust her...

They hv 75lacs wala secret ... it can be a problem too.. qudsia is pro in lying . She has already put whole blame on basit.. I don't remember him offering her money. It was her who demanded shamelessly...

I don't understand why Soha is suddenly interested in him.. I liked the old bold girl.. who had her priorities set.. who knew what she wants from a life partner. But now out of nowhere she is after the guy as if basit is only man left on planet

She herself rejected him than why she is back now.

Can't help but agree about Soha character... Where's that strong woman we saw in the first episode who didn't give a damn about anything, who was bold enough to confront Basit and break up with him... They just transformed her into an annoying bitch who tries to come in between the leads.... No character development or whatsoever...

Edited by Feroze_addict - 2 years ago