404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

. Ghum still looks less complicated than Uttaran. I hope Vankar doesn’t turn this serial into another Utaran 🤞. I watched the show when Icha and Tapasya were kids and I now realize I didn’t miss much by skipping the post leap . I remember the serial was infamous for offscreen dramas .

mysticriver thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Shree15

Yes I used to watch Uttaran that Pregnancy track was chaos of whole different level, Tapsya till the end didn't know who was the father of her baby, plus all those baby bump touching scenes between Veer and Tapu😭

Upar se then it was revealed to Ichcha that Veer was impotent and then she was like then who is the father of Tapu's child but when she went to expose her suddenly Veer became potent and he thought Ichcha was lying in her jealousy to Tapu so he ousted her, then Ichcha got pregnant..... matlab ajab hi tha, upar se Tapasya left her child Mukta in orphanage then they happened to adopt the same child thinking it was someone else's 😭😂

Matlab it was whole level of clownery but Tapasya as Vamp was so powerful, I still remember the buzz show created when they aired the promo of her return........

Also, have to admit Tapsya and Veer indeed had bomb chemistry and I used to lowkey liked them......... All and all Tapasya as Rashmi ate Tina in Uttaran despite her being Vamp.....🙌

Rashami ate everyone on the show. Yes Rash & Nandish had chemistry unlike Bubu Bubi 🤣 it's because their characters had Tashan throughout the show whenever there's a Tashan b/w character's they're bound to have chemistry. VP never had clashes, conflicts here unlike even KD. They don't give Virat confront Pakhi that's why... Characters were never compromised there.

Veer didn't oust Iccha. Veer could would never do that. His love for Iccha was so precious ❤️

Iccha left as Veer didn't trust her (Iccha was a dumbo)

Tapasya knew the baby belonged to Rathod (Gaurav Chopra). Yes Veer was compromised so much in that track. So many feeding scenes, one at restaurant but they kept it clear Veer loved iccha only. Unlike this show which thrives on ambiguity.

mysticriver thumbnail

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

See another similarity, MOOR

Uttaran was smashing. Kya fan wars they tab forum meiin. Abhi no one like devar-bhabhi here but woh time pe there were majority Veecha fans and a considerable Veeya fans

I won't deny I loved Veecha but low-key liked Rashami Nandish on-screen chemistry too... They were so sizzling!

SoIWasSaying thumbnail

Utran discussion bahut solid ho raha hai..... I used to watch it on and off when the show started.... Story of kids.....

It made logical sense then, on how the kids were first friends and then they became enemies of sorts.... Organic growth in the equation....... The rich girl had her nani teaching her things and the child following that and growing jealous.....

The poor child had the usual ITV upbringing to make everything positive.......

The way tapu turned negative as a child was, I say, a very logical and nicely done thing on ITV in super long time.....

They were the way they were and the base was set quite well and they maintained that

I stopped watching that after few episodes cos it's ITV again with same dim loops....

Shree15 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mysticriver

Rashami ate everyone on the show. Yes Rash & Nandish had chemistry unlike Bubu Bubi 🤣 it's because their characters had Tashan throughout the show whenever there's a Tashan b/w character's they're bound to have chemistry. VP never had clashes, conflicts here unlike even KD. They don't give Virat confront Pakhi that's why... Characters were never compromised there.

Veer didn't oust Iccha. Veer could would never do that. His love for Iccha was so precious ❤️

Iccha left as Veer didn't trust her (Iccha was a dumbo)

Tapasya knew the baby belonged to Rathod (Gaurav Chopra). Yes Veer was compromised so much in that track. So many feeding scenes, one at restaurant but they kept it clear Veer loved iccha only. Unlike this show which thrives on ambiguity.

Yes it was always clear in the show that Tapasya is Vamp and Veer-Icha are much in love couple, they never compromised on them.......and true Ichcha was Dumbo and Tapsya was fire unlike here where Sai is Fire whereas Patralekha is dumbo😆

Plus, one thing I like about the show was, Tapasya was never whitewashed, she got all the dues of her deeds, sooner or later, she was punished, her own fam berated her, at one time it was shown that how Mehlon me Pali huyi Tapasya was literally living in some Hut bcoz her parents broke all relation with her after her expose, that's how a show is made, creatives and makers need to show the wrongs getting punished, in Uttaran the Karma really hit hard on Tapu.......and again she rise from it and that's how a grey character is played and should be written........also, Veer really used to ardently hate on Tapsya, and both Nandish Rashmi never shied away to show that hateful emotions for each other's character despite being in relationship in real life...... Certain someones should learn from them.....

404_NotFound thumbnail

I saw a shift in the ITV shows after serials like YRKHH ,DABH became successful. Next we saw some light hearted series like MJHT , Remix and LRL. I miss such shows . It stopped the toxic ONS, multiple marriage trends . It was a refreshing change .

I don’t know if Vankar is bringing back the old trend and if Ghum will survive if it follows the old trend considering we have progressive shows like Anupama which is calling out bigamy, infidelity and refusing to accept husbands who have strayed . KZK 2 was a flop cementing the fact that ITV no longer likes old formulas in new bottle . Ghum survived because it was mostly family drama with no triangle love story . It was about Sai and Virat’a journey .

Imilie failed with triangle love story where husbands cheats wife with his sister but shows like Pandya Store are catching up . I heard Kundali Bhagya is seeing a dip with its second marriage track . There was a time when mythological shows were hit and then came forced marriage and now I believe it’s towards family drama .

Edited by 404_NotFound - 2 years ago
mysticriver thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shree15

Aree let me start from start, coz I used to ardently watch Uttaran, Veer's fam brought a marriage proposal for Tapu but she was in love with someone else so she used to send Ichcha in place of her, Ichcha-Veer fell in love, all fam agree for their married although Veer's fam used to dislike ichcha but agreed for him, parallelly seeing Ichcha's happiness Veer became obsession for Tapsya to possess so on wedding day she created a scene, attempted suicide and blackmailed Ichcha to let her sit in Mandap, Ichcha gave in and Tapsya Veer got married........😆

Then the drama began, Veer Ichcha pined for each other and Tapsya tried to seduce Veer, in between Ichcha got married to Veer's elder brother Vansh who was mentally unstable, Vansh fell in love with Ichcha, Veer came to know this and hence he decided to give his marriage with Tapsya a chance for his brother's happiness but unfortunately Vansh committed suicide due to instigation from Tapu, Veer came to know this and exposed Tapu, he divorced her and ousted her and married Ichcha, in between Tapu had ONS with Rathore but she didn't rem bcoz of drunken state, she pretend to be pregnant of Veer's child to get him but later it was revealed she was indeed pregnant.. ..😆

Then pregnancy drama ran for long with Veer having two wifes in same house, one ex wife who was pregnant and other Ichcha.....when Tapu was in last trimester Ichcha came to know that Veer is actually impotent and unable to become father then she tried to expose Tapsya that how she is fulling everyone but in the test it was revealed that Veer is now able to become father and Ichcha proved wrong, veer and his fam thought she did this in her jeolousy to Tapu, so they ousted her, after that Tapu gave birth to daughter but it soon got revealed to Veer that the child belonged to Rathore and not him and Ichcha was right, then oust Tapasya at night, Tapasya left her baby in orphanage and went to some unknown place.....

After some months Veer found out pregnant Ichcha and brought her home then she gave birth to their baby boy but that child got stolen then Veer and Ichcha's missing baby boy was adopted by Tapu-Rathore and Tapu-Rathore's missing baby girl was adopted by Veer-Ichcha unknown to the fact that the they are thier kids😆

In short it was very complicated story with full of drama😂😂😂

Ps: sorry to Ghum peers, you can ignore if not interested but I got drawn in my Bhavanayein😛

I know Uttaran from A-Z literally from episode to the last episode of the leap where Veer lost his memory. Everything was correct except that bit Veer ousted Iccha... Iccha & Veer's baby was stolen by Tapu's Nani.

The drama that show served >>>

Veer was one of the best MLs ever. I couldn't stand Iccha! Despite the show being regressive af Veer was the surprise element of the show. After him I loved Jyoti Thakur. Iccha had so much support in the show. This Ghum is something else Istg!

szsiddiqa thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: 404_NotFound

For me this is the first show of this kind where ML is married to PL and they have a story of their own . I detested this show’s promo cause of the triangle but when I stumbled upon some episodes realized this show has a different treatment to triangle love story . The reason I adored Virat was for his values , morality, integrity and loyalty towards the deal marriage which is lacking post leap

. Until leap he maintained his distance from Pakhi but post leap his scenes with Pakhi comes across as unnecessary to the plot line . Either show him as someone who forgot his ex and moved on with his first serious crush or someone who is still pining for his only love . Pre leap Virat was possessive and mostly protective of Sai but post leap he is not even concerned for her as a ex or his son’s doctor but in some episodes they show him pining for her . It baffles me to see the disconnect . Show something with conviction.

Even if we keep third angle aside Virat’s character arc has suffered the most . There is no depth in his character. They haven’t invested in him at all . It feels like pre and post leap Virat are different.

I have watched YRKHK and it ran for years with Naitik and Akshara but they weren’t butchered this way . Their core characteristics were intact and same with DABH .

Regarding CN flip , it nothing new . I believe they are shown that way to portray FL’a pain and betrayal she faces from her in laws . We saw that in Shruthi’s track . Even if some members support Sai it won’t make any difference in the story for me . Leads character has to be convincing to make the story interesting

Arre promo ka tag line tha na "Virat hai ghum kis -- ke pyar mein"! not kisikey

When V figures out then we will too. Jab tak aaram karo, ya V figure out karne ke baad aa jao, saath mein party karenge.

Police ke lower ranks ko bhi decisions quickly lena padta hai. Iss ka kya bole... Mazaq bana rakha hai police ki naukri aur KJ ki training ka.

Edited by szsiddiqa - 2 years ago
404_NotFound thumbnail

Originally posted by: szsiddiqa

Arre promo ka tag line tha na "Virat hai ghum kis -- ke pyar mein"! not kisikey

When V figures out then we will too. Jab tak aaram karo, ya V figure out karne ke baad aa jao, saath mein party karenge.

Police ke lower ranks ko bhi decisions quickly lena padta hai. Iss ka kya bole... Mazaq bana rakha hai police ki naukri aur KJ ki training ka.

After 600 episodes and two kids if they want to show ML is confused about whom he loves then neither the character nor the show is the one I signed up for her 2 years back . By the time Vankar figures out what to show I might not even be interested to know his decision .
Edited by 404_NotFound - 2 years ago
Starlight2826 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Team SaiRat

Originally posted by: Anilaanu

That was kzk2 not kzk1....

In kzk2 anu wanted to make sure that prerna hates him so he pushed her and he made sure mr bajaj was down under bridge to escape her and then after 8 years she came for revenge....anu did that to save prerna from life imprisonment for a murder in which komolika trapped her

oh ok…I never watched the whole show…just bits of episodes and was shocked to see the ML trying to kill the FL …😱..but thanks for explaining to me what really went on 😁👍