AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: khushix

Haha! What are your demands? 😆

I've already started on a video right after watching the epi 😆and ill definitely try to make gifs.. i haven't made them in a long time.😆 But, hey, you're the one good with gifs so maybe make some as well?😳

Yayy for new video....looking forward to it!

Arey you don't make gifs anymore? 😲.....man, I guess I'm still living in the past when I vividly remember your gifs😆....bahut time ho gaya hai I guess😆

Gif-ing Imlie is weird for me now cuz of the traumatic baggage associated with it, so I was hoping some new folks would jump in to do the honors😆

But no worries, I'll try to make some as well :)

canuck-umz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

I have a feeling this whole week will go in this OST playing a lot so maybe by the end of the week, we will have longer versions of the OST to hear😆

Baaki people can ask Gul on insta or otherwise to release the full versions soon.

Hopefully, it won't be overplayed. I am surprised at how quickly they created a whole tune and that too one as lovely and soulful as this one. Thought Gul stopped caring about this show as is the pattern with her but looks like she means business now lol.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: canuck-umz

Hopefully, it won't be overplayed. I am surprised at how quickly they created a whole tune and that too one as lovely and soulful as this one. Thought Gul stopped caring about this show as is the pattern with her but looks like she means business now lol.

Well actually the OST may have been in the works since two months cuz the generation leap buzz started to happen around August only.....that's a decent amount of time to start preparing for the next OST.

I like that she has gone for a soulful sounding OST again....this sounds a bit inspired from Laal Ishq as someone was saying earlier. Karan and Megha look like a mature pairing together so that also helps sell the OST rather than trying the child-woman FL trope again.

MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

OST's pretty cool! Definitely, not bad. And Karan-Megha definitely have chemistry. So, not bad for the first episode.

Family drama was bit mehhh, since it felt a bit old wine in a new bottle with the grandmother hating Imlie from birth till present episode. 😆Just seen similar things in different show(s) here & there, as a viewer.

Lol, I found the child gang dressing up to troll the temple priest hilarious, especially the one who was wearing the orange goggles. I mean, it did feel a bit stretched but Megha was pretty good though in delivering the message as Imlie. Also, maybe it's just me or Idk, but the salwar kameez wasn't that bad that Megha was donning ~ she was looking decent even though the priest remonstrated her.

Edited by Chemcart_MJ - 2 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chemcart_MJ

Lol, I found the child gang dressing up to troll the temple priest hilarious, especially the one who was wearing the orange goggles. I mean, it did feel a bit stretched but Megha was pretty good though in delivering the message as Imlie. Also, maybe it's just me or Idk, but the salwar kameez wasn't that bad that Megha was donning ~ she was looking decent even though the priest remonstrated her.

I agree, it was mainly Megha's portrayal that sold that scene despite it being mostly cliched with FL giving gyaan to random Panditji about values etc. etc.😆.....many of the scenes in the epi mainly worked cuz of Megha's acting and the way she is bringing forth her own version of Imlie despite the forced baggage of the script trying to show her as a poor little rich girl😆

It's obvious that they gave her the same suit as OG Imlie to keep audience familiarity going ki haan yehi hai Imlie ki beti cuz otherwise there isn't much resemblance😆.....Megha's demeanor is more ladylike and more mature so only resemblance they can try to sell is through forced bechaargi of showing her grandma hating on her, her cousin half-sister plotting against her etc. etc.😆

I do feel the giant locket they've put in her neck is kind of an eyesore and they could have gone for something sleeker if they wanted to show a locket she wears all the time.

The picture they've put of Imlie in the new montage doesn't jive with the dressing they shown in the actual epi yesterday....let's see if it improves in the coming epis.

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

I agree, it was mainly Megha's portrayal that sold that scene despite it being mostly cliched with FL giving gyaan to random Panditji about values etc. etc.😆.....many of the scenes in the epi mainly worked cuz of Megha's acting and the way she is bringing forth her own version of Imlie despite the forced baggage of the script trying to show her as a poor little rich girl😆

It's obvious that they gave her the same suit as OG Imlie to keep audience familiarity going ki haan yehi hai Imlie ki beti cuz otherwise there isn't much resemblance😆.....Megha's demeanor is more ladylike and more mature so only resemblance they can try to sell is through forced bechaargi of showing her grandma hating on her, her cousin half-sister plotting against her etc. etc.😆

I do feel the giant locket they've put in her neck is kind of an eyesore and they could have gone for something sleeker if they wanted to show a locket she wears all the time.

The picture they've put of Imlie in the new montage doesn't jive with the dressing they shown in the actual epi yesterday....let's see if it improves in the coming epis.

Arre locket nikaal dete toh arylie kahan fit hote as always the habit to ghusso everywhere woh purani aadat jaani thodi hai lol..😆

tellyme thumbnail

I will prefer if they show the story around the fresh faces rather than bringing the old characters name in between.

I hope they tone down old characters presence and start focusing to bring story around the new faces. That will give story a new look.

I also hope the story goes little different than animosity between sisters. The actors looked good to me, I am still watching with fingers crossed.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: tellyme

I will prefer if they show the story around the fresh faces rather than bringing the old characters name in between.

I hope they tone down old characters presence and start focusing to bring story around the new faces. That will give story a new look.

I also hope the story goes little different than animosity between sisters. The actors looked good to me, I am still watching with fingers crossed.

Ditto. I would prefer the same....and maybe the story will indeed move in that direction once the new ML's family is introduced. Most shows ultimately revolve around the ML's family only, not the FL's cuz shaadi karke phir sasuraal ke politics hi chalte hain.....lol

MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Yeah the locket was bit big in size indeed. Something more tinnier or sleeker would've done a better job.

Yes, it was different from what was displayed in the montage as opposed to what is shown in the episode itself.

khushix thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8

Yayy for new video....looking forward to it!

Arey you don't make gifs anymore? 😲.....man, I guess I'm still living in the past when I vividly remember your gifs😆....bahut time ho gaya hai I guess😆

Gif-ing Imlie is weird for me now cuz of the traumatic baggage associated with it, so I was hoping some new folks would jump in to do the honors😆

But no worries, I'll try to make some as well :)

I still make random GIFs which I use on twitter, but yeah, not the ones like I used to.. 😆

Here's the video.. it's pretty simple though.. just wanted to use the song for their first scene because we had the same in KCL 😆

https://twitter.com/ShaantBandi/status/1572616327411662848?t=yUddxdUUZkEuxu144kjs6Q&s=19

Song is blocked on YT so just posting twitter link :) Also don't know where I can post this, so sharing it here 😆

Edited by khushix - 2 years ago