twerping thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Dilsha

It’s habs day 🥳 eagerly waiting for the epi. I love how habs always surprises us. The prevalence cud be misleading sometimes.
And hopefully we will get to see basit eat something for a change. I hope he doesn’t get a call or interrupted in between while having food.
Also the way they portray the peoples emotion is so real. Cos even in real life sometimes when someone passes away all we have left is guilt that we couldn’t be there for them. I remember seeing an interview of someone and they said u shud always make sure u give time for the people u love when they r alive. Cos once they r gone u will be guilty of not giving them that and ur thinking of what cud have been. If u give them all the love and attention when they r alive u can be at peace knowing u did everything u cud.
I hope basit gets the closure he deserves.
ayesha so far doesn’t think very highly of him due to her own personal experience.the scene at the funeral was her bursting out her emotions. Sometimes we don’t act the way we should. It was wrong on her part to say such things in front of people but that also shows we as humans necessarily aren’t always in our perfect behaviour.

Despite how Qudsia is Ayesha has forgiven her multiple times. But basit’s trauma of Sadia leaving him never allowed him to forgive her.

Today's epi...some of the scenes were just that...too real!

also one scene i felt was slightly awkward...more on this later...😆

Now for the serious talk...what you said, @in bold. I totally agree with you. Especially when the loss is sudden and untimely, you are filled with this sense of regret, but today's epi had something that I found very comforting...more on this later...

twerping thumbnail

Originally posted by: columbia

am praying this is actually a scene and not just some BTS chitchat and laughs!!! Ufff gosh!! Waiting for Basit to look at Ayesha like this

yesssss!!!!

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

in the romantic category - I love Mere humdum mere dost..ZGH, Humsafar etc are obviously there, like goes without saying...

yaar I looked for mere humdum mere dost and ended up watching ekdum bogus show called mere humdum🤣 It's not on YouTube perhaps n I don't watch anything on dailymotion..

Reason I liked anaa so much was the fls..both were endearing , bindass , no nonsense types..somehow it ended well 😆Otherwise it derailed in the middle I agree..but I enjoyed it , for whatever it was ..I can't bring myself to watch mere humsfar , I read there was too much of domestic violence and emo torture on the fl. Can't watch all that.

I mostly go for good actors or great reviews ..

twerping thumbnail

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

I watched last episode of ishq e la and I was content that it has happy ending 🙈

So I hv kept it un my watchlist.. I'll watch it sometime...

Aww that's so sweet of obi ... vaise guy is such a sweetheart ❤️

Oh many hv recommended YKS but I hvnt watched it... I think I am not fan of ahad .. or something that just don't click with me.. for same reason I hvnt watched hum tum.. though hv seen many clips of this drama ...

Thanks to you all for the recommendations 🤗

My YT playlist library is flooding with ptv dramas😆

When I watched YKS, I had no idea who Ahad was but his acting and the character totally won my heart...

And Obi is really a sweetheart.. He knows what it is to be a fan!!!

Ishq e La last 10 episodes I watched...pretty great!

twerping thumbnail

I don't remember the show now but I guess I hv seen her negative in some other show too..

This shahjahan character is just 🤬

I started watching MH for farhan-hania but story is way too pathetic for my liking... I don't hv it in me to watch this torture till end... probably I'll watch last episode only😆

Bold :- +1

I too hope the same 🤞

They hv freaking hot couple... give us some happy, romantic moments... kya hi rona dhona laga rakha h😆

A cousin of mine was watching MH...said the exact same thing! 😆

@in bold Yesss!!! But remember the ost....this show will lean towards the angst but there will be "Moments" for sure!!!

twerping thumbnail

I stay away from itv shows... even if I watch I try to not get addicted nd just watch few episodes when story is new and sane... I drop itv shows like hot potato 😆

No matter whatever the circumstances... she is using her daughters ... not only that she is ruining their lives... even though I hv problems with zoya character but still the way her mom is forcing her marriage, it's better she runs away..

Very true...Qudsia is a terrible mother..has no understanding of what lies in the hearts of her daughters....money is all that matters to her.

twerping thumbnail

And he better learns to pamper his wife and not show attitude 😆

I guess we might get lil bit of it today

I think he is going to start that very soon... though I wish I hadn't watched the promo...every week they do this ...after a beautiful episode, a heartburn of a promo. 😵

twerping thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

Since you guys are recommending shows - do watch Jackson Heights, if you want to see a truly different Pak show..and ofcourse my absolute favourite in recent times - Raqeed Se..<3 <3 both have a lot of depth and Jackson Heights is set in US and is a take on NRPs and NRI as well..its a great show - highly underrated when it was on air and now has become a classic

in the romantic category - I love Mere humdum mere dost..ZGH, Humsafar etc are obviously there, like goes without saying...

OMG I liked Anaa too Krinya! It was something different for sure, but somewhere along the way became a bit bogus..and then ended well..

One show I really want to get around to watching is Mera Naam Yousuf hai..I just never found time to watch it..but I absolutely LOVE the title track and Mehreen Jabbar direction, meant I want to definitely watch it..Also Yeh Raha dil is another that has been on my list forever!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ughh ok I am not comfortable with the shaq track..I hope the promo is misleading! Also Sadia's death has honestly not gone down well with me..Hope the show doesnt go downhill from here.

Yess..Jackson Heights is a classic...very different in tone as well. They aired it on Zee Zindagi I think.

twerping thumbnail

Yep lockdown made us get back to many old/new hobbies.. one such is IF ... once an addiction to completely cut off for more than 5-6 years ... I hv come back to IF after a long break last year..

And I realised nothing has changed.. it is as addictive as it used to be ...

Of all 3 I hv only watched yumna's drama clips .. nd she is fab ... i don't know about rest ...

@bold 🤣🤣🤣

Dilsha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: twerping

Today's epi...some of the scenes were just that...too real!

also one scene i felt was slightly awkward...more on this later...😆

Now for the serious talk...what you said, @in bold. I totally agree with you. Especially when the loss is sudden and untimely, you are filled with this sense of regret, but today's epi had something that I found very comforting...more on this later...

I am waiting to hear ur views. I couldn’t watch the full epi cos I kept getting interrupted in between Waiting for YouTube to upload the epi