OriginalJuhi_04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Thug liya re Hats Off ne😆.

Precap:

https://youtu.be/x7_A9U6u4XI

New promo:

https://youtu.be/pXXPpHMTg4g

Twitter hashtag pe reviews to acchhe hai par fir bhi himmat nahi huvi show dekhne ki. And seeing the precap and new promo I feel I did right. The reviews seem that show has some light-hearted lines but it's not light-hearted or comedy show but kind of lighter version of Anupamaa. Yes I got good vibes from it but from some days that good vibes went away. I am not saying ye show bura hoga but I don't think I can watch this. But many people who watch daily soap or want SOL drama will surely like it. Those who want pure comedy the show is not for them. This show should have better suited for Sony not Sab TV. Don't want to be negative but I won't be surprised if it turns into another SL. Again I will say that show mere type ka nahi hai iska matlab ye nahi ki kisi aur ko acchha nahi lagega😊.

PS: In the interview I posted that day, Karuna said that she was called for audition for another role but hearing Pushpa's character sketch she requested to audition that role. I think she got Bhakti Rathod's role earlier.

Edited by Jerry_Chuhiya - 3 years ago
Gummy_bear thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I just watched pushpa impossible because I wanted to

I've got really mixed feelings for this one

First of all, comedy ki baat karu to except for a few attempts comedy was actually non existent but i can't judge that soon as hats off shows pick it up post a few episodes in terms of comedy

Even bdsah ws pretty slapstick initially but picked it up great but my problem is that they didn't even try a lot in the first episode

Like hats of shows even though Rich in comedy do essentially establish an emotional story, but this did it in the first episode itself nd acquired a lil lot of the part

But I think they will pick it up

Other aspects m I really liked the first episode, i think it presented its characters, emotional quotient, character graph, bonds quite well nd presented its story with nuance, i would say if this was just a drama (not comedy)nd not came on sab TV, I would've really liked this nuanced, balanced storyline(I still like it)

The leads character is really good, she's a single mother since the last 15 years to her 3 children nd she really doesn't like her Dead husband(or maybe he's alive but estranged nd they hate him as in one scene someone called him her bhagoda pati, I couldn't find the exact thing clearly but she doesn't like her husband)

Story wise things wwre pretty basic

I actually liked the first episode, if they include more comedy I would like it even more nd if it was just a simple star/colors/zee/sony drama I would've liked it really well

The thing that I can whole heartedly say is that it's way better than all the crappy shit that's currently on sab tv(except maybe wagle ki duniya)

In totality I judged this show as a whole drama instead of just its comedic potential nd its not bad at what it does but if I talk about comedy then it needs a lot

7.5/10

Edited by aastha12345 - 3 years ago
IamRaj96 thumbnail

#Link : Eat, Love, Kill !!

I just loved the first epi of Link.... It came as surprise package as i was not expecting much from it

It has perfect mixture of thrill, romance & comedy.

Plot : ML Eun Gyehoon who is top class chef suddenly starts to feel emotions of another person after 18 yrs. He had one twin sister in past, at that time he used to feel all the emotions of her but when they both were 10yr olds, she got kidnapped and then murdered but her body isnt found till today.

When ML started to feel emotions of other persons, he thought that his twin sis might be alive.

FL Noh Dahyun who has higher educational qualifications but she is doing waitress job in same restaurant where ML works as chef. Later her mom gets to know that till now she was deceiving them by saying she had good job.

Due to some misunderstanding FL thought ML is her perverted stalker. Actually in restaurant her one of colleague is stalking her & sending gifts to her but she thought her stalker is none other than ML gyehoon.

Gyehoon decides to open his own restaurant in Jihwa Dong town. This is his hometown where his twin sis got kidnapped and murdered. Now he is opening his restaurant in front of dahyun's mom restaurant.

FL also comes back to her home & restaurant after her lies get caught by mom & starts helping her family restaurant which is run by her mom & grandmom.

Second leads who works police station of jihwa dong town are also introduced. Second FL is senior of Second ML. They both used to date each other before 3yrs.

Later stalker colleague of FL starts chasing FL in jihwa dong town. Just when she enters her empty family restaurant he grabs her hand pushes her to the floor. She fells unconscious and when she regains her consciousness she found stalker colleague dead body is lying in front of her and blood is flowing.

FL dahyun thought that she murdered him in self defense so she goes to police station to turn herself on but due to excessive crowd she runs away and gets back to her restaurant. Where her mother & grandmaa asks what happened. She tells them everything and says she did in self defence. Both mother and grandmaa starts covering dead body and puts it in fridge and washes floor. Later they put frodge outside their restaurant. ML & his friend sees fridge as it was infront of their restaurant and they starts moving fridge which has dead body in it.

Epi ends.

Cinematography : I totally loved whole epi. It has yellowish warm cinematography which i saw after many yrs. Last i saw similar kind of cinematography in live on, do bong soon, gangnam beauty.

This jihwa dong town reminds me so much of dobong area from dobong soon show.

Acting : As usual Moon is looking so pretty 😍😍 nd doing pretty good job in whatever her character requires.

Yeo Jin Goo is fine. I think im getting used to him after watching 2 of his dramas (del luna & beyond evil) so now im quite adjusted to his acting style.

Bgm/OST: Throughout the epi they didnt played any bgm but in the end of epi they played one ost which was bone chilling. I just loved that ost.

Overall Ratings for 1st epi : 8.5/10

U might or might not like the show, it depends upon ur taste. But seeing cinematography & jihwa dong area gives me nostalgia which is one of the major reason i liked show. Apart from this it had pretty much comedy & mystery to it.

Plus moon is looking so pretty😍😍. There was one scene where stalker tells her that she is always smiling at him so how can nobody fall for her. And i agree with him 🤭🤭.

https://twitter.com/dohyunbyeol_/status/1533852915894394881?t=Q6a4mLYumQEZnDhqtsW0-A&s=19

This was my first experience to watch kdrama on DPHS and it was great. Just hope they will add other features like netflix. Plus it was first ever tvN drama on DPHS ❣️❣️

Edited by IamRaj96 - 3 years ago
OriginalJuhi_04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: aastha12345

I just watched pushpa impossible because I wanted to

I've got really mixed feelings for this one

First of all, comedy ki baat karu to except for a few attempts comedy was actually non existent but i can't judge that soon as hats off shows pick it up post a few episodes in terms of comedy

Even bdsah ws pretty slapstick initially but picked it up great but my problem is that they didn't even try a lot in the first episode

Like hats of shows even though Rich in comedy do essentially establish an emotional story, but this did it in the first episode itself nd acquired a lil lot of the part

But I think they will pick it up

Other aspects m I really liked the first episode, i think it presented its characters, emotional quotient, character graph, bonds quite well nd presented its story with nuance, i would say if this was just a drama (not comedy)nd not came on sab TV, I would've really liked this nuanced, balanced storyline(I still like it)

The leads character is really good, she's a single mother since the last 15 years to her 3 children nd she really doesn't like her Dead husband(or maybe he's alive but estranged nd they hate him as in one scene someone called him her bhagoda pati, I couldn't find the exact thing clearly but she doesn't like her husband)

Story wise things wwre pretty basic

I actually liked the first episode, if they include more comedy I would like it even more nd if it was just a simple star/colors/zee/sony drama I would've liked it really really well

The thing that I can whole heartedly say is that it's way better than all the crappy shit that's currently on sab tv(except maybe wagle ki duniya)

7.5/10

Bold: Oh so they show comedy after some episodes in their show?

Slapstick means what?

I only read reviews on twitter hashtag and saw precap and new promo which I posted above. I agree with everything you said regarding how it would be good if it was on other channels but still better than other Sab TV shows except WKD3. That's why I said that it's not necessary if this show is not what I wanted means others too won't like it. But I only said who are looking for pure comedy it's not for them but who wants good daily soap or SOL they will like it.

I think they should not have turned Bhakti Rathod's character as another Rakhi Dave but they could have shown her as a comic positive character but not snobbish.

Anyways are Pushpa's children good or bad like Lallupama's children? Also how is that blazerwali young FL?

IamRaj96 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nope08

Ok to matlab bilkul bhi tag nahi karna aur thread wale bach jaayenge🤩🤩🤩

Maine already kar diya tag

Sorry 🥺🥺

Nope08 thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: IamRaj96

Maine already kar diya tag

Sorry 🥺🥺

IamRaj96 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AbjiniRockss

Maine jis jis post par tag kya dekh tu Arko.I tag you regarding Link and important thing.Har post meri ignore kyu karta hai tu kabhi important post bhi hota hai waha par👎🏼

He is not interested, dimag mat kha uska 😒😒

IamRaj96 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nope08

Hotstar me Anupama ke episode end me Mika Di Vohti ka promo daal rakha hai, lekin 0.4 se zyada nahi aane wala hai jo karlo😌

0.4 😱😱

Jada nhi bol diya 😒😒

IamRaj96 thumbnail

Untag karne ka feature nikalna chahiye IF ko